We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Tapas bar & restaurant outside Spain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar

Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Shenkar 9, Herzlia, Israel
09-9546699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 88 restaurants in Herzlia
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best Tapas bar & restaurant outside Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Tapeo is a place of high standards, in all respect:
A rich variety of small, tasty, meticulous dishes; fast, courteous and efficient service; great music and atmosphere and highly decorated and designed. The bar is of excellent standards!
Suitable for young and young-at-soul guests.
My husband and I have chosen it to be our "home restaurant" for late evenings.
Tapeo is highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    30
    23
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pardessiya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Highlight recommend eating at Tapeo - whether you enjoy, meat, fish or vegetarian, there is a wide variety to choose from. Medium budget, but wonderful atmosphere and really great food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“I just love this place! great place!! I ♥ Tapeo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I love the food, the atmosphere and the service. the food is delicious. this is one of the best restaurant in Herzlia for sure! :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a jump to spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

we eat there very often. great food,very creative ,good service , and enviroment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

we eat there very often. great food,very creative ,good service , and enviroment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.