We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food -- somewhat expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori - Indian Food

Tandoori - Indian Food
32 Maskit st., Herzlia 46733, Israel
09-9546702
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 89 Restaurants in Herzlia
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We provide great Indian food in Herzliya. Enjoy a good time with your friends & family in a special Indian Theme.Rina Pushkarna is the owner of this great restaurant for almost 15 years. You will not be disappointed.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good food -- somewhat expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was not thinking of Indian food in Israel. Was taken there by our hosts for business. No buffet at dinner which is a good sign. Appetizers -- we had a mixed samosa. All three types were somewhat dry. Nan was good and fresh. Drinks -- wanted a good beer, but they did not have any Indian beers only the usual Stella, Heineken etc..

Entree was chicken vindaloo -- I asked for it medium hot and it was very spicy. Good - But spicy and just the way I had hoped it would be.

I though the meal was good and service was attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Authentic expensive indian food .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is good and tasty.served nicely by efficient indian waiters.well orgenized room and tables.but the price is sky high. Bussines buffet meal or the weekend buffet is very poor of their good dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEL-AVIV
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Reasonable Pricing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I returned to the restaurant after 2 year sand found it charming. Reservation is friendly and sitting convinient allowing talks. Food quality is good and service non chalant,
Portions are generous and tasty

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We go to Tandoori as often as we can and are always welcomed back warmly. The food is amazing, we can't get enough of their Chicken Tikka Masala or their Yellow Dahl.The restaurant is pricey so we try to go to their Friday afternoon buffets, which are more affordable, although are favorite dishes are not always available on the buffet. The whole family loves coming to this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I paid two visits to this restaurant in the afternoon and both the time had a bad experience. Better not eat the stale food. When shown to the manger they just laugh it out will never again visit this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori - Indian Food also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tandoori - Indian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori - Indian Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.