We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT ,EYE REFRESHING.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel Herzliya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Daniel Herzliya Hotel to your Saves list
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Ramot Yam, Herzlia 46851, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Herzlia
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“LOVE IT ,EYE REFRESHING.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

service was good , ready to help , always there to see your need
rooms were nice
great and prime location on the beach.

i love the location / the business lounge / the public and guest relation maanger very friendly and round the clock to ensure your expectations are met.

one needs to be there to experience the real feel of the hotel.
ESPECIALLY NOW WHEN THE SUMMER IS BEGINING.

Room Tip: ask for sea view its breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    139
    104
    46
    43
See reviews for
115
79
33
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Americas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

We travelled with a group. Part of our group got nice renovated rooms. The other part got old rooms which looked like they had not been touched since the 1980's. Our suite was outstanding (newly renovated, modern decor, great view), although the adjoining room was 1980's vintage. Unfortunately, there was a very strong and foul sewer smell in the room. I mean very very strong. We complained to the front desk. All they could do was try to mask the very strong smell by putting herbal essence wicks. It did not work at all. They were apologetic but did nothing to compensate us. They said they will follow up but we never heard back from them. Breakfast was very good overlooking the coastline. The driveway is not suited for tour buses. We all got wet getting into the tour bus. Internet is very very expensive. Luckily we could do without it as we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Hotel is in a lovely location on the beach front.

We stayed for 5 nights. 2 days where for tourist days and 3 where business days.

The rooms where clean and we had a safe and a hairdryer...

Complimentary chocs where left as was water - which was a nice touch.

The room I had was a good size but there was not outside space/balcony - which would of been nice as room faced the sea...

We only stayed for the breakfast as ate out in the evenings..

There was always plenty of choice and lots of fresh goodies!

I would have liked to have been nearer my colleagues as I was down stairs and the others where on the 6th floor - being a lone female I did find this awkward. Especially when we had a power cut during the night.

The pool is lovely and so is the beach.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

I flew back to America with my husband and three children after a week in Israel, where my husband had to work, and me and my kids enjoyed our vacation. We chose to stay at Hotel Daniel- a hotel near the beach and close to my family. We received two clean rooms with a connecting door. I was surprised but relieved to discover that many entertaining activities were waiting for my children downstairs. Because of the endless activities which included a day with a magician and nonstop creative projects, my husband and I hardly felt the kids throughout the whole vacation! At other hotels that I've stayed at in the past, I found the pools very noisy and dirty. The pool at hotel Daniel is very clean and always full of only smiling people that enabled us to enjoy our vacation. The last thing that I must add about the pool is that it's possible to walk from the pool down to the beach without any roads on the way. The food was so good that we all went back home with a couple of extra pounds on! The staff included very warm people that always were at our service with a smile- even when we ordered an endless number of towels to the room because of the pool. My husband enjoyed working quietly at the lounge that was part of the deal. I don't usually write reviews about any hotels although we have stayed in many different hotels, but hotel Daniel was everything we expected- if not more, from an excellent hotel. I will definitely go back to hotel Daniel, to the pool, and to the relaxing spa that the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

great staff polite service
provides a great sea view and access to the sea direct from the swimming pool
excellent breakfast

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Clientele mainly families and retired couples. My third floor room had seen better days but would have been OK for half the price!.
Surly reception staff and trying to get anything like a cup of coffee at breakfast is hopeless. The wait staff appear untrained, unsupervised and uninterested. Was there three days before being offered coffee at breakfast! The table linen is often unironed. The dining room, with a beautiful view of the ocean, was heavily curtained and we breakfasted under electric light!!! When I drew the curtain back a waiter asked me if there was a problem!
For the price you pay, there must be better options in this area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

This is my first review on Tripadvisor. The useless service at the Daniel has annoyed me one too many times and made it worth my writing a review here.

I have to stay here as my company appears to have some kind of deal with the hotel.

The rooms look quite nice, but are actually quite shabby. A closer look reveals a rusty bath, warped wooden panels. Lightbulbs in the corridor are not replaced when they are blown. Carpets are dirty. I saw cockroaches on the stairs.

The service is simply awful. The hotel seems to be staffed by students who clearly do not care at all about the hotel or its customers.

My room was cleaned, but details overlooked - the phone does not work properly, dirty cups were not washed up, the minibar was not filled properly.

There is a Japanese style restaurant that is overpriced, with poor service. There is a dull lobby restaurant that is overpriced with poor service.

Room service stops at 2300. This isn't mentioned anywhere in the room service menu. Reception will still put you through to room service if you call after 2300, but your call will simply go unanswered - they can't be bothered to tell you it's actually closed, but will just put you through so you can enjoy listening to an engaged tone. Go up to discuss the situation with the people at reception and you will be treated with contempt.

Don't expect anyone at reception to greet you properly on arrival, or be polite to you. The experience is akin to buying a newspaper at a supermarket, as opposed to being a valued customer at an expensive hotel handing over hundreds of dollars for the privilege of staying.

The gym is ok.

The only savng grace is that the overpriced internet connection is reasonably fast.

Stay somewhere else. Something during your stay at the Daniel is guaranteed to infuriate you and the staff simply don't seem to care about the money you're paying.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daniel Herzliya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Herzliya Hotel

Address: 60 Ramot Yam, Herzlia 46851, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzlia
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herzlia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Herzlia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Herzlia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Herzliya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Daniel Herzliya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herzliya Hotel Daniel
Daniel Hotel Herzlia
Daniel Herzliya Hotel Israel/Herzlia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniel Herzliya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.