We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya to your Saves list
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzlia 46851, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Herzlia
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tired and dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The first time I stayed in the Dan Accadia was 1963, soon after it was built. It was wonderful. Sadly I can't same the same of it today. It is situated in a wonderful position overlooking the Med with steps directly down to the beach. It has a beautiful large swimming pool with comfortable loungers. However, that is it. The management clearly have no idea, nor do they seem to care about how to run a hotel. And worse of all, it is very expensive. The bedrooms, we had a 'chalet' room on the second floor, are old fashioned decorated in brown and are not well cleaned. The common parts are not well cleaned either. Each morning we would sit in the bar area to access the Wifi, and each morning the coffee tables were full of rings left from the glasses the previous evening. The food wasn't bad. In fact we had a meal in the Grill room, which of course in brown, c1970 and the steaks were excellent. Sadly the room had no atmosphere. We will not be staying there again. It is a pity that the Dan chain don't understand that hotels have to be maintained and staff have to be trained, with the exception of the King David in Jerusalem which is wonderful - see my review.

Room Tip: Choose the cheapest as they are all rubbish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear 6woody7,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments; it is through guest feedback such as this that enables us to further develop our offerings for the future.
While we are happy you enjoyed the food, poolside and most of the amenities, it is always a regret when a guest leaves less than 100% satisfied. Throughout the Dan Hotel's chain, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we must assure you, your comments have been taken on board for further assessment; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
Sincerely hoping we will have another opportunity to leave you with an improved impression and hope to see you back among our valued guests in the future.
with best regards,
Yaniv Hiumi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    93
    41
    21
    14
See reviews for
110
72
12
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Do NOT believe what they say. This is NOT a family friendly hotel. My husband and I stayed their for 3 nights as a treat to ourselves. When my kids arrived (ages 6 and 9) they charged me $35 USD per child to use the pool! My own kids. There were only about 5 guests at the pool and they charged a ridiculous price. The manager then told my husband that they cater to high end "Anglo Saxons" and that if we don't like it there is nothing that they can do.
The room had a fake "juliet type" balcony that only 1 person can squeeze onto. The water sprays out all over from the shower to the floor and we were in a constant flood. We paid about $500 per night. I would never go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Dyan H,

Thank you for submitting your thoughts following your recent stay with us; feedback from our guests is of great value to us.
Throughout the hotel, and the chain, every effort is amde to ensure the highest levels of guest experience, so it is always a regret to hear if a guest feels we have fallen short in any way. While we're sorry if pool entrance was not explained prior, charging for guests is standard hotel policy across the world, especially during peak season.
Moreover, we have taken on board any comments made with regards to your room or service and will ensure added care is taken; thank you for highlighting this to us.
We'd certainly hope to have the opportunity to host you again and invite you to be directly in touch so I may be of individualised assistance.
with very best regards,
Yaniv Hiumi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Choice of hotel made by my company for short business trip but well located if you need to be in Hertzilya or prefer not to be in Tel Aviv itself. Room and bed was comfortable; bathroom was fine; perhaps in need of some refurbishment. I was upgraded to a beach view room which did give a good side angled view of the beach front. The hotel offers an excellent and extensive breakfast buffet. Did not make use of many facilities including gym, spa, pool etc but the hotel is very well located for access to newly renovated beach front with board walk with its bars, beach volley ball courts etc.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr Grant R,
Thank you for taking the time to note your observations and thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Accadia.
While you may have not chosen the hotel yourself, we're pleased it left a good lasting impression on you that you'd happily return.
We thrive on delighting all our guests so it's great to know that the hotel suited your needs, as well as the added amenities that hopefully you'll find time to enjoy onyour next visit.
Don't forget to join the e-dan club for benefits and deals throughout the chain and looking forward to welcome you back again soon,

with best regards,
Matan Pery
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had the pleasure of traveling to Israel for business. We stayed at Dan Accadia for the week and visited their restaurant (El Bustan) a couple times. Jonathan Hill and Lena Kondrashin were spectacular, both were very knowledgable with the menu and making selections for a very postive experience and meal. They both were very helpful and personal for our Israel experience.

Thank you, I will recommend we stay there again on our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr, Doug C,

Thank you for your thoughtful review; We are always delighted to hear when a guest enjoys their time at the hotel and especially at our newly refurbished and rebranded "Acaad" restaurant.

Thank you for complementing our attentive team members, we are proud they went above and beyond to make your experience memorable. We will be sure to share your kind words with them as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back ssoon; in fact, prior to your return, you might like to join our e-dan club for great discounts and deals across the chain (including on those fabulous meals)

with best regards,
Yaniv Hiumi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very good Hotel, Excellent Service and Good food.

Rooms are specious and clean. Hotel is on Herzliya Beach , quite close to beach bars, and event locations. It’s a good choice for whoever goes in the area for vacation.

What I would like in addition, is a better view from Breakfast Room. It’s with a view to a terrace, not taken care off (kind of deserted), that deprives the hotel of its overall good level.

Room Tip: prefer teh rooms with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Tanya M,
Thank you kindly for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed many of the services and amenities the hotel has to offer along with its convenient location and appreciate mention made to further improve our offerings.
We'll look forward to your next visit, and invite you to take breakfast ON the terrace next time, to enjoy the view to full affect.
With best regards,
Matan Pery,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, great location on a charming beach, very good service.
The highlight of the hotel - an excellent chef restaurant - "Accad"
Food is very creative, very tasty.Excellent selection of wine and cocktails
Excellent service : Miss Gili was amazing, Jonathan and Lena gave exemplary service - Thank you very much all of you :-) will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stay in the hotel for 4 night.
We ate at "acad resturant" and we hade an Presitigous and excellent meal.
I want to Mention the hosts
Juli,jonatan and lena,
They were very kind and they give us a very good time and pleasure.
Thank you !!!

Ilan

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Address: Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzlia 46851, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzlia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herzlia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Herzlia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Herzlia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious hotel in a beautiful Mediterranean resort setting. Overlooking the blue sea and white sands of Herzliya's beaches, the hotel makes the perfect destination for an especially relaxing vacation. The hotel is within easy reach of the lovely Herzliya Marina and adjacent mall, which houses a variety of restaurants, cafés, shops and entertainment venues. The Dan Accadia offers an exceptional choice of amenities for active leisure, including tennis, golf, diving, sailing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Accadia Herzlia
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya Israel/Herzlia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.