We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum in my tum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Siciliana

Gelateria Siciliana
Shenkar 14 | Herzelia, Herzlia, Israel
+97299578224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 88 restaurants in Herzlia
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Saint Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Yum in my tum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were visiting Herzliya with friends who took us to the best gelato we had in Israel and as good as any place in Europe and America. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    19
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sorry to be a party spoiler”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

To call this ice cream "Sicilian" is a very pretentious. Any small rural gelateria in Sicily carries better ice cream. The choice of tastes is impressive, most with Italian names, but once they are in the cone you can hardly differentiate between them. The sherbets and sorbets are below accepted standard. None does not even remotely resemble Sicilian granita. Expensive with no justification.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Best ice cream in town. Lots of flavors, special ice creams, vegan ice creams (not sorbets), very friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“A surprising Sicilian ice cream in the middle of israel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

At the heart of Hertzelia's restaurants zone hides one of the best Ice cream i had tasted. A wide range of different Ice cream flavors, Waffles and homemade desserts, all served with a smile. I recommend the dark chocolate and the 'fistaccio' ice cream, the rum and raisins ice cream and the Belgian waffle. Contrary to other ice cream places i had visited in Israel, the food in this one is self made by the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Ice-cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is our favorite place to grab ice-cream in Herzliya. Sure there are other good places, but for consistently great ice-cream this is the place. The regularly change their decadent flavors, all of which taste authentic without any fake ingredients, and always very rich. The servers are helpful and always willing to let you try flavors before buying them. Usually it is busy, but lines move quickly. The only downside is that it is in the Industrial Area and sitting outside you sit practically in the street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Siciliana also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Gelateria Siciliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Siciliana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.