We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe bet...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Medzzo

Restaurant Medzzo
Yordey hayam 1, Herzlia, Israel
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 89 Restaurants in Herzlia
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located at Herzliya marina.
Holon, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A safe bet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Medzzo is a very good restaurant. My wife and I went there at least a dozen times in the last few years and there are no surprises - all dishes are great, especially the hamburger (with an egg) as main course. The prices are just about the average if you compare to other restaurants but this one has a great view overlooking the Herzlia marina. So in total - its a safe bet - tasty food, professional and courteous service, nice atmosphere and great view. what else can we ask for?...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    16
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
“Don't even try it !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The service is execrable and when you ask the boss, it gets worse. I'm not talking about the poor food served and whose tastes are questionable.

You can always try. So I suggest you post to mention your experience on this site!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Israel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We lived in Israel for 4 years, and probably every second weekend, went to Meddzo for the business lunch.

It is located at Herzliyya Marina, and has a wonderful view of the marina itself, with all the boats.

We always went for the business lunch, and for less than 100 shekels, had a delicous 2 course meal, with bread and a drink. It really is good value. The schnitzel is particularly good.

The wine menu is very good. The menu has an excellent choice and the food is first class.

I really liked that the staff remember you. When Keren was assistant manager, she would have a sauvignon blanc at our table before we sat down. I really loved that the staff knew who you were and anticipated one's needs.

They have a smoking and non smoking section.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone for any occasion.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Favorite place in the Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We went there in May and now in December. Liked it even better the second time. Their house lemonade and sweet potato ravioli are delicious. Love the place for nice food, beautiful location and romantic atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm a regular here when I'm in Israel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is one of my favourite spots in Herzliya, where I stay the majority of times when I'm in Israel. It's in a great location, right beside the marina, and they have plenty of outdoor seating.
The food has never disappointed me, and I do like my food. Of all the dishes I've tried, my favourite is the fillet steak. They serve you with two (yes two) large fillets, that come with your choices of sides and sauces. The meat is tender and packed with flavour, so they obviously have a reputable supplier. Service is good, by Israeli standards.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Medzzo also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Restaurant Medzzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Medzzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.