We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linguine or Mush” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tavola

Tavola
75 Hanasi St. | Herzliya Pituach, Herzlia 46106, Israel
099573818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 95 Restaurants in Herzlia
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Netanya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Linguine or Mush”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went to Tavola with family members of all ages and I must confess that I was the only one who complained , I ordered the Linguine with Bolonaise sauce and the pasta was overcooked which ruined the dish. I did not complain to the server since we were guests of a guest and I did not want to spoil his birthday fling. I took home what I did not eat which was most of it and fed the neighborhood cats who enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    13
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quite disappointing ... Used to be much better. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We've booked a table for a family event. The restaurant was VERY noisy and crowded with too many people. The kitchen was not able to service this number of people.
Then, the food was very simple.
The schnitzel for the kids was made with lousy oil and had bad smell. The kids did not eat it.
The pasta Arabiata was TOO spicy and they did not agree to prepare it less spicy. The lemonade and "orange" juice was actually sugar with water and some notes of lemon.

In short - disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-A
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Zoo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I think it is the worst place in Israel. In second thought, on earth. We intended to celebrate birthday on friday night. 18 members of our family. We waited for 1.45 hours for our table (no other solution could be found at that point). At the end we found they made double booking on the same table. Not a minor mistake. 18 seats ! The restaurant manager did not admit and of course, even did not say he's sorry.
I wouldn't come near that place. Better stay houngry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Good food but lacks that something that makes a dish great.
The ambiance is good.
Service is ok, could be more professional.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEastUK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good basic Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I understand that the menu has changed recently, but from the selection and meal I had tonight with my guests I was more than happy with the quality.
It was fairly busy for a Tuesday evening.
The prices reflect the area as Herzlyia is somewhat exclusive!
A good wine selection is also available with many Israel wineries.
Good service and good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavola also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tavola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.