We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner without menu card” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Shuree Buree

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shuree Buree
99 Medinat HaYehudim (Jewish State Street), Herzlia, Israel
9 954 3194
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 95 Restaurants in Herzlia
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner without menu card”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

fish restaurant with middle-expensive price without menu card.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One of my favorite fish restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

A rather not subtle restaurant but very good. They usually (maybe always) prepare the fish just as you ask them to.
At certain hours of the day, you have to wait for an empty table.
Service and prices are fine.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Out last visit was a disaster!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We used to go there at least once a month.. Our son loves fish and they have a very nice dish of salmon in sticks that he loves.
In our last visit, in august, the service was bad. Dishes weren't very good and we found fabric inside the bread.
We complaint about that and did not receive any explanation or excuse.
At the end of the meal, when my husband told the manager we were upset of the treatment after what we had, they told us they buy the bread from a provider and they have nothing to do..
At least we were expecting an apology ...

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Sad news (about the taste)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

If you are used to sea food, the bad news lay ahead. This joint is a poor choice. Fried food is the main stay. The place is kind of run down, 70s' menu that has not advanced with the world of culinary. Sometimes tradition is a good thing - here it's not.
We had fried sea basket (calamari and shrimps) deep fried that were chewy as a gum. My second was Thai style shrimps without any taste what so ever - and I can assure you that the person in the kitchen did not look Thai to me, nor interested in the option of understanding the concept of quick cooking (fresh, tasty, presentable). My partner had a fish that knew better days. Luckily for him it was his last... Based on this experience I would not come back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“what? you've never been?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Read this thru: This restaurant has had the same exact menu for years. They never change and they never give you anything that's not on the menu. They haven't progressed with time either - they still serve fries when the whole world has changed to baked. The place itself is getting to be quite shabby, too, because they don't do much in the way of rennovation. Having said all that, you can't argue with success. This restaurnt is always full!!! Their fish are always fresh and prepared in a way that makes them extremely tasty. They start out buy giving you small very tasty salads and they replenish them as much as you like. You also have to ask for their herring because it's the best. Then comes the main course, mister fish, which is always great, and then for desert I recommend their dulce de leche which is a very rich desert and very good. The bonus is that restaurant is not very pricy and you can have a decent meal for 30$,

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuree Buree also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shuree Buree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shuree Buree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.