We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joya

Joya
Shenkar, Herzlia, Israel
+97299566299
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 89 Restaurants in Herzlia
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
tel aviv
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner in joya.food is wonderful. Service is very friendly and thoughtful. Pizza is fantastic. Salad was fresh and well presented.mistly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great value and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed lunch at Joya. The atmosphere is buzzing and you can sit outside in the sunshine if you like. The food was outstanding and there are lots of vegetarian options. We had the 'business lunch' deal which means you can have a starter (soup, salad or vegetable antipasti), some small breads with dip, a main course and a soft drink just for the price of the main course. I had a beautiful vegetable antipasti to start which was fresh and flavourful. My main course was a pizza with grilled vegetables which was lovely too. The tomato sauce on the pizza was really tasty and there was just the right amount of cheese. My husband had sweet potato ravioli. It was excellent too. Don't miss the Mint Lemonade - it's so refreshing! At about 60 to 70 Shekels each, I thought it was extremely good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pasta and Pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Joya is a nice restaurant located in Herzlia. It serves Italian food using high quality ingredients.

They have great Lunch deal - you pay only for the main course and get soup, salad or Antipasti, a drink and freshly baked flat bread with tasty sauce.

I love the Antipasti - usually it has some roasted peppers, onions and other vegetables - it's very tasty.
For the main course I recommend taking one of the Pasta dishes - it's all very good.

They also have an amazing dessert with chocolate and passion fruit - highly recommended.

In the evening the restaurant is much more romantic and festive - I recommend it if you like to celebrate something...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant nice atmosphere and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nonexpensive Italian restaurant , well located in centre of the high tech zone in herzlia pituach. Great pizzas , vegetable dishes , fish and meat . Speciality is Italian ribolita . Good service . Nice decorated and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pricey and overrated.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I ate there several times.
The pizzas are no more than moderate.
I've had the Linguine Melanzana and it was so disappointing: there were no eggplants, tomatoes or actually any vegetables in the pasta. This poor dish was priced at 54 NIS, which is way too much money for such a simple dish.
There are much better lunch options around this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Joya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.