We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nof Ginosar Hotel to your Saves list
Nof Ginosar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ginosar 14980, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at Nof Ginosar are simple but very comfortable and clean. The location is great and is an excellent base for exploring the North of Israel. The food is amazing. We looked forward to every meal.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    97
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
59
42
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nof Ginosar is a great place for a family vacation. The grounds and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food and service is good. The hotel is located on the Kinneret (Sea of Galilee), so one could either swim in the lake or the pool. For a family this has all the activities for small children or adults.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed not in the hotel itself, but in Ginosar village, which is across the parking lot from the hotel. We were 5 people, so we got like a house with living room and bedroom and one bathroom. Very nice porch! There are 3-4 rooms for 1 porch, but we were the only ones on ours and it was very nice! The territory of the hotel/village is huge! Lots of nature for kids to run around. Pool, private beach. Paradise for kids!!! Also, they have playroom for kids with fusball, billiard, ping-pong, but we didn't even have time to enjoy this. The territory is just too great and it's just huge!
The room itself is pretty basic. 3 beds in living room, king bed in bedroom. 2 TV sets with cable. Air conditioner, small kitchen with fridge. No bathtub! Grill next to the house, so u can bring your own meat and make a BBQ.
The restaurant is in the hotel (so, across the parking lot), but the food is so-so. Breakfast is OK. Dinner not, not much variety and not very good. I'd recommend booking breakfast only and making BBQ!
On the last day I heard there were cockroaches in the room, but I didn't see them myself. My mother-in-law who came with us claims she killed 4! But as I'm very hysterical about these things, I made sure to avoid the subject and later on we just checked out.
In general, perfect setting for family with kids, just bring your own dinner and beware of roaches! (And also roaming cats and dogs from the near by kibbutz). Nature, have I mentioned?

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 18-20 (2 nights) as part of a 10 person tour group. NG is a special kibbutz experience and hence no usual "hotel" comparisons are fair.

A functional room with the usual amenities plus a small 2 person balcony was comfortable. In today's wired world in-room Internet would've helped but excellent free Internet was available in the lobby. Views are over the kibbutz and rooms facing into the garden from upper floors are recommended.

At full steam the dining hall was a sea of people but breakfast and dinner was managed efficiently. The food was excellent and we had to get used to some oddities in the Jewish way of meals! But it wasn't any problem at all.

Service always carried a smile and a request for an electrical adapter was promptly dealt with.

Overall, a very good experience and would be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spend a summer family vacation in the hotel. The rooms are very basic but mostly clean. The swimming pool is very small and too crowded. But our main disappointment was the food. The children dishes were very limited, and the hot dogs in the children area were hot chorizos that my kids could not eat. The kids and the adults in our group had a very limited selection of food, and when we told the "chef" about it he said that there is nothing he could do about it. We wrote a letter to the manager of the hotel while checking out, but the response never came.

After this visit, we feel that we cannot come back to this hotel, despite the nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This Kibbutz is a great place to stay, near the Jesus Boat Museum. We prefer the duplex type accommodations rather than the hotel....comfortable and nice grounds. Nice patio out front of each bungalow too. The meals here are wonderful and they were so very accommodating to our group. It is a great place to overnight while exploring the North, Golan Heights. I would recommend this place to anyone. We loved it here. You can also have a sail on the Sea of Galilee while you are there. BEWARE tho...they want to play your home countries national anthem while sailing....kind of silly while you are in Israel in my opinion.

Room Tip: use the cabins instead of the busy hotel...better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I recently returned from a trip to Israel. During our time there, we stayed 3 nights in Nof Ginosar. We really enjoyed this kibbutz hotel quite literally on the shores of "the Sea of Galilee". The rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean and well kept, the staff was welcoming and accomodating. The food each morning and evening was delicious and plentiful with lovely fresh salads, great bread and a variety of main dishes. A walk of about 100 yards led to a point with the lake on either side, a bench to rest upon and a good view of the town of Tiberias across the water. Right around the corner we were able to visit and view a fishing boat rescued in a drought that dates from near the time of Jesus. This was wonderful as a central and serene location to jump off into day visits all around including a wonderful visit to the Golan Heights. We were always able to find a location to gather as a group, and while there were several other groups there as well we never felt crowded.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Ginosar 14980, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nof Ginosar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.