We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful venue for vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ein Gedi Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ein Gedi Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ein Gedi Resort Hotel
Kibbutz Ein Gedi, Ein Gedi 86980, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ein Gedi
Sussya, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A beautiful venue for vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff were pleasant, the rooms well cared for (although my husband could smell the insect repellent).The food was fresh and delicious. The swimming pool was a dream. I would definitely go there again. One night was definitely not enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    71
    45
    20
    16
See reviews for
68
78
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A resort in a the heights, much better than -400mts, in a Kibbutz that is a Botanical Garden! They have several types of apartments, and I stayed in the best one, just behind Nahal Arugot. Very comfortable. There is a very new Spa, a swimming pool. If you want to go to the Dead Sea, they have a shuttle and free access to the Spa down there, whith sulfur pools, massages, swimming pools, black mood and a carriage to the sea, with showers and shadow close. Breakfast is good, dinner is buffet and expensive, but there is the Baobar, with À La Carte choices.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It had been 3 years since our last visit here. We have found many improvements. We had reserved a room which included access to the new spa. It was awesome! Also we found the breakfast improved from last time. The room was huge and with a view to the mountains. The fact that it is so close to the dead sea and the botanical garden makes Ein Gedi a very special experience indeed. Hope to be back sooner rather than later. Thank you

Room Tip: If you can, book one of the luxury rooms. It's well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was so disappointed, $250 a night for MOULD and DIRT, interior painter like a kindergarden, infuriating. It's a big RETIREMENT HOME. We weren't aware of any choice of dinner but the CANTEEN style buffet dinner. Least romantic place i have ever been.
I just can't believe I paid that much. SHOULD have been $50 a night. It's like a youth hostel. Had a really nice massage in the spa, but that's not the hotel. The hotel was awful. And i think they get complaints all the time, the speech seemed rehearsed! I don't know what the other rooms were like, but I agree with another reviewer: The standard rooms are like TOILET BLOCKS.

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms, or just avoid the whole place. I'm beginning to think there is no such thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Your hotel options at the Dead Sea are limited to either the big hotels (which had mixed reviews) or Ein Gedi Hotel. We had a very nice time for the 1 night we stayed there. The room was very clean and modern and the location cannot be beat...right next to the valley, only 5 minutes from the nature preserve, 2 minutes from the beach, and 20 minutes from Masada. If your budget allows it, go for the minisuite...very new and in a nice location right bear the view of the valley. We had a meal plan with breakfast and dinner. Both were quite good and the only extras we had were for wine & the bar. We did not use the spa but it sounded quite nice. The roads to Ein Gedi were a bit curvy but felt very safe...both from Jerusalem and afterwards up to Galilee through the West Bank.

Room Tip: Go for a minisuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This resort is located near the dead sea shore, on a hill next to the ein gedi oasis. Its important since its a little different from the large hotels in Ein-Bokek region where heat is worse and there is no wind. We stayed at the simplest type of room which was ok, not more. Good air condition, free wifi, not so clean, but all in good condition. The resort is amazing, do not miss the guided tour of the botanical garden! Also the night tour. The restaurant is good, better than the standard hotels in Israel. Spa was also good, its opened till midnight and free, on thursday evening. The place is is quiet, you wont face the noise and hustle of the big dead sea hotels. The sea is not so close but there is a shuttle. All in all, as i have spent a weekend in Ein-Gedi and in Ein-Bokek, i definitely recommend the first.

Room Tip: There are few levels, we used the lowest. Newer room have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The property is extensive and very beautiful on the outside. The rooms are simple and very basic. Most of the staff are young kids presumably working on the kibbutz. They were mostly indifferent to service. That said, we had some trouble getting there because of unusual rain and a road closure and one of the staff gave us her cell phone number to call if we had trouble with our drive late at night. Breakfast is typical fare and chaotic at the height of the traffic. Seemed like they didn't have quite enough space.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ein Gedi Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ein Gedi Resort Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ein Gedi, Ein Gedi 86980, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Gedi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ein Gedi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ein Gedi Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Gedi Hotel Dead Sea Region
Hotel Ein Gedi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ein Gedi Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.