We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Hotels Caesaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Hotels Caesaria to your Saves list
Dan Hotels Caesaria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caesarea, Caesarea 30600, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not a great experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We took a brief trip around Israel and Jordan and this hotel was the worst we stayed at -- certainly not worth the premium price. The place isn't even clean -- the walls were visibly dirty in our room and there were public areas that looked as though they hadn't been vacuumed in some time. Our room and the furniture in it were a little worn -- the leg was coming off the only chair -- but that alone wouldn't bother us. The bottle of water provided gratis by the hotel wasn't a real unopened bottle of whatever brand -- an empty bottle had been recycled, and there was a bug in it. We're in favor of recycling, but really! ? They not only charge for internet, which is all too common in the middle east -- they charge a lot for it. It was impossible to use the shower without getting water all over the floor. The bad wasn't made properly.

On the positive side, the breakfast is very good and the pool is nice.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear ljaned,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on TripAadvisor following your recent stay.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of cleanliness, maintenance and service throughout the hotel so we are always sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short.
At the Dan Caesarea, we constantly work on renovating and updating parts of the hotel.
As a complimentary gesture for your stay, we submitted this precise bottle of water. The Dan Caesarea hotel do believe in recycling but can guarantee we would never think of recycling any food or beverage; this incident is certainly not in keeping with the standards we strive to deliver and must be an issolated occurrence; we cannot apologise enough and will certainly investigate further to ensure of no further reoccurrences of this nature.
Moreover, we are very pleased to hear that you liked our breakfast and beautiful pool area and gardens; we certainly hope to see you again on your next visit in israel.

Sincerely,

Avi Alon
General Manager
Tel: 04-6269100
Fax: 04-6269122
Caesarea@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    50
    46
    11
    3
See reviews for
69
51
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, very friendly, very safe and very good food. The staff is always excellent and helpful. You can even walk to the port or the aqueduct from the hotel along the walking paths. It is less than 2 miles away for either location.

The staff and management always check to see if your needs are being met and they want to ensure you are comfortable.

The meals and food are excellent and the Friday evening dinner (Shabbat) is always an amazing feast.

Highly recommended location and place to stay if you want to get out of the big cities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear mrPKI,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt kind words following your stay with us here at the Dan Caesarea; it is comments like these that makes the hard work all worthwhile.

We constantly try to update our team in training of service standards and excellence so it is always good to hear when this is appreciated by our guests.
.
we were happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and especially shabat dinner.

We hope you had a safe journey back and we're waiting for your next visit.

We will be happy to welcome you again at the Dan Caesarea Hotel during your next visit in Israel.

Sincerely yours,

Avi Alon
General Manager
Tel: 04-6269100
Fax: 04-6269122
Caesarea@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

best place in israel to stay great service good food !very well maintain the room are nice and big .the stuff are nice service was amazing i will go back next time i visit israel ! the best time to visit Israel the wether was perfect and nice time at the pool don't forget the breakfast the best part to start your day the bike ride around the beach if you love tennis soccer the got it too the will find you a partner to play !!! and relaxing time in the hotel priceless call and make your dream vacation you never forget . i will see you soon this summer cant wait to visit back have a great week israel and stay warm next to the fire place in the lobby !! is big and great bar ask for zaki he will take care of you
love ...
peace ..
good food
and wine ......

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Max a,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Caesarea.
It is always wonderful to hear when guests have managed to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer; that you found our location, food, pool,sports courts, and other facilities pleasing, means the world to us!

We were especially pleased to hear that the hospitality and the service of our team was welcoming and professional, we will be sure to pass on your commendations to the team as a whole, thank you
again.

We truly hope to welcome you once again in the near future, let us know when that might be.

Sincerely,

Avi Alon
General Manager
Tel: 04-6269100
Fax: 04-6269122
Caesarea@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit-Shemesh, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Long story short, the chain of hotels to which this hotel is associated does a FANTASTIC job engaging with its audience online. I ended up coming to this hotel as a result of their Twitter/FB presence/engagement and I have and will continue to recommend the chain based on that. I received fantastic treatment both leading up to my visit and during the visit. It is things like this that will make me come back to the hotel and others in the chain. it was not the most modern hotel and I would even recommend they renovate a bit, but given the service I got, I left with only positive feelings. Other hotels have a lot to learn from the Dan hotels in Israel.

Room Tip: I would recommend reaching out to the hotel on Twitter prior to visiting. You will be amazed how fas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Owner at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Hilzfuld,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and particularly your kind words about our social media team.
In this day and age of online communications, we at Dan hotels have noticed the importance and necessary relevance of the most utilized social media platforms; it is a great way to hear our clients needs and respond to them in a timely manner. We like to be forward thinking and aproachable for our guests any request; thank you for noticing this.
Moreover, thank you for your more critical comments which have been taken on board for further discussions.
We sincerely hope you'll come back to visit us in the near future when you can see improvements made. Let us know when, you know where to find us (online on all major channels)
Best,
Ilan Barr
E-Commerce Manager
Dan Hotels Head Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is is desperate need of updating and modernising.The rooms are tired as are the communal parts and especially the spa.You also need to sort the wifi out.Wifi should be available is ALL parts of the hotel including the rooms,but what it lacks in luxury and comfort,it is seriously made up for in service.
The long-standing staff,from reception,to dining staff, to housekeeping,to pool staff - are friendly,polite,accommodating,and welcoming and always have a smile on their faces.They cant do enough for us.
The grounds and pool area are magnificent.
But please,please spend some money on it!!
You cannot rely on your service reputation for ever!
On the whole,would highly recommend your hotel.

Room Tip: choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Firstly, may I thank you for choosing the Dan Caesarea Hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to express your Impressions; feedback is invaluable for us to monitor and develop our service delivery.

We're so glad that you enjoyed our Acres of luscious grounds, the beautiful pool area and the peaceful atmosphere. Thank you too for your compliments with regards to our long standing, friendly professional team; we will be sure to pass on your delight, thank you for giving us the opportunity to give credit where it is due.

Throughout the chain, Dan hotels constantly work on improving and upgrading the properties. Some refurbishments have already taken place at the Dan Caesarea and your comments have been taken on board and passed on to management for their thorough attention, thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
We will be happy to welcome you again at the Dan Caesarea Hotel during your next visit in Israel where we hope you would notice improvements, and the team will be here to welcome you just as happily.

Sincerely yours,

Avi Alon
General Manager
Tel: 04-6269100
Fax: 04-6269122
caesarea@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very unassuming hotel just 20 minutes from Cesaeara Port. Ultra accomodating staff. Dated, but made up for by excellent service! They had bicycles but we could not use them due to no locks. Very peaceful setting.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Dennis R,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience here at the Dan Caesarea; it is through guests feedback where we are able to monitor and develop our service offerings for the future.
We are happy you enjoyed our peaceful hotel and especially pleased to hear your compliments about our team; it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Thank you for your comment about the bicycles, we will investigate into this situation, thank you for highlighting this necessity to us. We look forward to having another opportunity of welcoming you back to the Dan Caesarea hotel in the near future,
with kindest regards,
Avi Alon
General Manager
Tel: 04-6269100
E-mail: Caesarea@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Dan Caesarea from 13.11 to 18.11 2012. I wish to complement the reception staff for the great welcome I got. The hotel was amazing. My room was spacious and had all what I needed for maximum comfort. There was free wi-fi in the lobby and many staff members spoke Russian, which was helpful. Breakfast was awesome and rich. I would especially like to thanks Ludmila for her assistance and support during my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Alekceys,
Thank you for choosing the Dan Caesarea hotel and taking the time to share your experiences here; it is feeddback from our guests that enables us to develop our service offerings.
Your positive comments and compliments will be forwarded to department managers and team as a whole, thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due.
We hope you had a safe journey back home and will be more than happy to welcome you back to the Dan Caesarea at your next opportunity.

Sincerely,

Avi Alon
General Manager
Tel: 04-6269100
E-mail: Caesarea@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Hotels Caesaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Hotels Caesaria

Address: Caesarea, Caesarea 30600, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Caesarea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Hotels Caesaria 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers guests the luxurious ambience of a country estate hotel. Set in fifteen acres of landscaped gardens, flanked by orange groves, banana plantations and an 18-hole golf course, it provides the most gorgeous retreat for a fabulous vacation and is a much sought after venue for special events. The hotel's grounds adjoin Israel's most prestigious residential neighborhood, close to beautiful Mediterranean beaches and to Caesarea's famous archeological park, home to spectacular Roman and Crusader remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Hotels Caesaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotels Caesaria Hotel Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Hotel Caesarea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Hotels Caesaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.