We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good meats!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avaz Ha'zahav

Avaz Ha'zahav
Merkaz Big, Beersheba, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Beersheba
Cuisines: Israeli
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good meats!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

but that's all, the salads are average and expensive, avoid falling on their 'all you can eat' salad offer, as they charge 15 shekels for each little plate of salad you are served, per person!!! so if you are a group of 4, and they put 6 salad plates on the table, you'll be charged 90 nis x 4 (360 NIS) only for the salads!!! nevertheless, the meats are done nicely, and they have lamb sweetbreads (if that's your thing - surely it's mine) !!!!!

so, go for the meats, forget the salads unless they change the charging scheme...

also, the place is not very clean, but the food is fresh...
service can be improved, definitely

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of all so far in Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Absolutely awsome variety of small starters. I have eaten many times in the middle east, but this selection was better and more than I have ever seen. We had fish, lamb chops, spaghetti and turkey. All dishes were fresh and very tasty. If you go there please try their mint lemonade. Superb soft drink with a unique taste experience. Service was very friendly. A few dishes were offered on the house. We were six people with 6 main dishes and five coffes at the end. The totl was 745 Shekkel which was very reaonable. Again, all in all the best I have seen in Israel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad experince!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been there twice and we hate it.
The service is awful, one dish was served to the table while my partner still waiting for his dish... And it took too long while my dish is getting colder because I can't start eating until he will get his own dish.
The salads are bad, they don’t let you chose if to have it or not and charge you for each person who is sitting in the table. And if I already pay for it they have to make sure I will get value for my money which is not done.
The place is dirty, lucky I didn’t sit on a chair that was dirty with cabbage salad.
I'm defiantly won't come back. There are many good restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The place for meat in beersheva.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Those guys serve a nice selection of poultry and meat, kosher of course. Not the cheapest but you go out full.. The business meal is worthy, as you get the salads which are wonderful!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Hasn't changed since I last went there, still great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Lot's of tasty, spicey middle eastern food, great prices, incredibly fast service. the food just keeps on coming, make sure that you are hungry when you go there !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avaz Ha'zahav also viewed

Beersheba, Southern District
Beersheba, Southern District
 
Beersheba, Southern District
Beersheba, Southern District
 

Been to Avaz Ha'zahav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avaz Ha'zahav, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.