We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, generous and gracious hospitality in the Negev” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Negev

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Hotel Negev to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Negev
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Beersheba
1 review
“Delightful, generous and gracious hospitality in the Negev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the conveniently located hotel Leonardo as he was lecturing at Ben Gurion University. We were well attended to by Amit the manager and his assistant Danielle. The business lounge was a great bonus to relax. Wonderful stay!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    49
    20
    23
See reviews for
21
25
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasschaat, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

yearly I visit Beersheva and stay in this Hotel which is called the Leonardo. It starded years ago as a Hilton...and had to give up this after a few years....it went down and down. But since the last few years, under the banner Leonardo it has improved every visit...it's clean, the breakfast is comprehensive with a good choice of dishes, and the service is friendly ! They are a bit complicated when it comes to pay consomtion in the Cafe Leonardo, but I suspect the unfortunate experience of unpaid bills has pushed the management to apply strict but unpleasant rules, which in my opinion can be organised otherwize to the comfort of the guest ! Wifi is part of our life...in a super advanced country as Israel is, this should come free all over....no doubt I will visit leonardo next spring !

Room Tip: The higher the room in the building the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuquen, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

They very polite attention, great help for foreign people qho doesn't speak hebrew and English just a little. Specially Mr Amit Peres. The rooms are very cleaned. The bathrooms are cleaned and with a good mobiliary. The lobby is very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed for a week on business.

The staff at the reception was very good and helpful.

My back is still sore. The beds were bad. Th "dining and breackfast hall" has the charm of a railway station hall.

The food at the restaurant was overcooked and soggy and rather tasteless.

The business concept is: Charge as much as you can, because noone will come a second time anyway.

BUT: The Israel Airforce Museum around the corner is absolutely worthwhile visiting, if you like aircraft on display!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beersheba hotels

Giv'atayim, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at the Leonardo last week, after avoiding it for a long time. Without getting into too many details about the past - what an amazing change and for the better! We were a big group (about 50 people), and still - all of us got to our rooms within a few minutes. The staff - led by Amit Peretz, the Evening Manager - did above and beyond throughout our visit to accommodate us. Both dinner and breakfast were very good, rooms were clean and comfortable, and all in all - a huge and great difference.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staying at the Leonardo Beer Sheva was very pleasant, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Amit who gave us really good advice on restaurants, and how to get around town, and helped make sure our stay was a comfortable one. The rooms are very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The rates were reasonable considering how few choices of hotels there are in the area. Overall, Leonardo Beer Sheva is a fine place to rest at, and serve as a base for exploring the rest of the Negev.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. The morning espresso was an enjoyable perk. The staff was couteous and spoke good English. The evening manager, Amit, helped us make a phone connection and was very helpful in general.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev

Address: 4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Beersheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Negev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.