We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stayed two nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Negev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Leonardo Hotel Negev to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Negev
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
“we stayed two nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. The morning espresso was an enjoyable perk. The staff was couteous and spoke good English. The evening manager, Amit, helped us make a phone connection and was very helpful in general.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    52
    20
    23
See reviews for
22
26
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent two nights here with a group tour. The reception area is very clean and modern. Great lobby. The night manager greeted us and offered tea and light refreshements. This was our first hotel stay in Israel. Our room was clean but the hallway was a little dirty. The carpet in the room could have used a thorough cleaning. There were some stains on the carpet. Bed was firm and comfortable. I have only stayed in american hotels so i apologize if my concerns are trivial to the international traveler. I did walk-up to my room from the lobby a few times and the stairwells are were the other guests appear to smoke. Cigarette butts and other items litter the floors of the stairwell. Good clean hot water and pressure, high counter in the bathroom but no bathroom fan. windows opened all the way. We did eat breakfast and dinner there at their buffet. good selection of food. i just wished i knew what i was eating at times. the things that look like onion rings were actually chicken rings. awesome bread.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadishu, Somalia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was here and i would like to take the time to say that i was well received and welcomed here especially Mr. Amit Peretz the manager of one of the shifts anyway it was great the short time i stayed thanks again to Mr. Peretz a good representative for his country.

H.E. Darman

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for about 15-16 years through at least 3 changes in management. It started under Hilton management and over time and successive managers it deteriorated. The current management, the Leonardo group of hotels, seems to be making it better now. There has been noticeable improvement between May 2013 and now, February 2014. The staff at the front desk is service oriented. Amit Perez the manager who has introduced himself to us a few times, has been very attentive. He offered us espresso while we were waiting to register. And, breakfast service is much better. In short, all the staff seem to be trying to please the guests. It is a very welcome change. The rooms are generally OK - clean though not completely redone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I travel to Beer Sheva on business trips, yearly. Each time I am back, there are improvements to the best accomodations in town. After an exhasting plane-delayed trip I was greeted with courteous and efficient service at the desk. The manager, Mr. Amit, personally showed my business colleague and me to our rooms and explained all of the services available in the hotel.

This was a wonderful experience with a relaxing moment in the business lounge to enjoy complementary berverages, snacks, and internet access to complete business and make contact with my family envious family home in Nebraska, USA.

Doug H.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The Leonardo Negev is a cute hotel in the south of Israel. We came here to be near the annual flower festival in the area.
Our kids enjoyed the many spaces the hotel offers, and if we wouldn't come in the winter, we would probably enjoy the pool.
The service was excellent, and the check in and out were swift.
Bottom line - the price we payed was super low, and the hotel beat our expectations. We now have a home base for our journeys in the south of Israel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I visited the hotel on 27th of january for a convention. They have so many options of convention room big or little they have it all.
The rooms are very clean and the bad is compterble. The cleaning ladys allways with a smile and also the people in the reception and dining room.

It realy did felt like home
Thank you.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev

Address: 4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Negev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.