We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Negev

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Negev to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Negev
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Roma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Do not go to the hotel Leonardo Be er Sheva! The price is not worth the quality of the reception. At the reception desk there is an external monitor instead of a guy who goes in and comes out playing all the time on his cell phone. At the reception there are young people friendly but totally inadequate who bring their breakfast plate on the desk while you parlano.Pessima clean both in the area of access to the rooms. In the elevator, I saw two cockroaches enormi.C 'was a lot of noise on the landings in front of the elevators until late at night without that security intervenes. Do not waste your money do not ruin your vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I personally want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Negev Hotel.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your important notes.
Our guests comments regarding the hotels efficiency is an important tool that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused you during your staying in our hotel.
I was sorry to read about your lack satisfaction from our reception desk; from the cleaning of the elevator and from the noise that came from it.
Our motto is defiantly to "host with love".
We will be more than happy to see you among our guests in the near future.
Again, thank you very much.
Sincerely yours,
Udi Ashkenazi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    52
    20
    24
See reviews for
23
26
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
be'er sheba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I want to express my enjoyment of the Leonardo Hotel in Be'er Sheva, Israel. Not many travelers are familiar with much of the negev desert, however, the Leonardo is an oasis of cordiality and euphoric felicity from the moment you arrive at the reception to the departure. The philosophy of accomodating the guest can range from replacing room cards to extending the reservation should circumstances dictate, travels from the general manager to the maintenance crew. Their willlingness to respond to guests resonable needs can be evidenced by discussions with the recdeption manager, the assistant reception manager amd all the staff working at the reception desk. Even after hearing unreasonable requests from guests, the reception staff remains calm and professional and will employ all efforts to expalin very difficult or uncontrollable requests, which occassionally requires devine intervention given some of the local culture. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zippori, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Leonardo Hotel in Beer Sheva is the only hotel in the city I have been told. I was there for a conference and found that while generally, it was OK, there were irritants that made my stay uncomfortable.
1 The air freshener in the lobby
Air freshener is sprayed into the lobby and near the dining room at a level that made it impossible for me to be in those spaces. The stink was overpowering and I was forced to wait outside for the people who were coming to pick us up. Air freshener can be toxic and can trigger asthma attacks.

2 There was mold around the bathtub

3. There were two weddings taking place during my stay. On both nights the noise from the parties kept me awake until 1:30am. There is a law that noise must stop at 11pm. My request to move to the other side of the hotel was denied.
4. The pool was dirty
On the other hand the staff was friendly and helpful. The lifeguard agreed to stay later so that we could swim.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side of the hotel, not overlooking the wedding hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we personally want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Negev Hotel.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your important notes.
Our guests comments regarding the hotels efficiency is an important tool that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused you during your staying in our hotel.
We were sorry to read about your lack satisfaction from our air freshener in the lobby; from the cleaning of the bathtub in your room &swimming pool and from the noise that came from the Hall.
Leonardo Negev Hotel underwent a series of renovations in the past and we intend to ensure the continued renovations in the future, in order to create satisfaction among our guests.
It was a real pleasure to read about your high satisfaction from the staff attitude. Our motto is defiantly to "host with love".
We will be more than happy to see you among our guests in the near future.
Again, thank you very much.
Sincerely yours,
Inbar Asor-Sabaton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

the hotel is classical, beautiful and quiet.i was there for 3 night in the middle of the week. the hotel staff seem very welcoming and service oriented, specially in the reaception!!
breakfasts were great and rich with alot of fresh cheeses and vegetables, i stayed on the business floor that looked great and well furnished. As part of the hotel amenuties for business peaple its include an open access to the business laungh. this place is amazing!! very elegant and pleasant. the purpose of my staying in Leonardo Negev were intent for Business, but there is no doubt it was great pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we personally want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Negev Hotel.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your important notes.
our guests comments regarding the hotels efficiency is an important tool that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your staying in our hotel - specially our breakfasts and business launch.
It was a real pleasure to read about your high satisfaction from the staff attitude and from your pleasant experience at general. Our motto is defiantly to "host with love".
We will be more than happy to see you among our guests in the near future.
Again, thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Leonardo Hotel for 4 nights this June, basically because it's the only Western-style hotel in the city. There were no real problems, but it just doesn't impress as a 4 star hotel. The lobby is large and empty, not very welcoming, although it seems to work well for Orthodox couples who seemed to be having first dates in the rear section. Our room was clean, decently furnished and perfectly functional, but nothing special. The cleanliness of the exterior floors (the halls, elevators, common spaces) was notably lacking, as there were items left on the floor of the elevator for days and food in the hall without being picked up. I suppose much of this can be chalked up to the fact that the hotel caters to religiously observant families who have major events there. The weekend we were there no less than 10 Bar Mitzvahs were announced in the lobby. That's a lot of work for the staff. The breakfast, however, was terrific: all the fresh Israeli vegetables, yogurts, cereals, herrings and sweets that anyone could want and an omelette station. Best suggestion: stay there during the week, because over Shabbat (when the Bar Mitzvah's happen), the place is mobbed and there is no where to sit at the pool.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the elevators where people can come and go throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Negev Hotel.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your notes.
Our guests comments regarding the hotels efficiency is an important tool that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests needs.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean and designed rooms and that you found our breakfast "terrific".
Leonardo Hotel Negev underwent a series of renovations in the past and we intend to ensure the continued renovations in the future, in order to create satisfaction among our guests. We must point out that within the dates of your staying at the Leonardo Negev hotel, we hosted many families of Saturday grooms. The Jewish tradition emphasizes joy, poetry and love. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. .
We will be more than happy to see you among our guests in the near future.
Again, thank you very much.
Sincerely yours,
Udi Ashkenazi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was perfect the receptionist hani was so kind, and her manager was so professional the public manager is so cute and helpfully the food is good and the service is perfect
I was 3 days from Monday till Wednesday and it was perfect

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Leonardo Negev Hotel located in the middle of Negev, Beer Sheba City.
With a great view to the city and to the desert I can feel the differences between Tel - Aviv, Berlin, London and New York.

This hotel is one of a kind, great design, nice room, delicious breakfast and wonderful service!
Thank you to Inbar the Guest Relation Manager for lovely service.
This is my second time in this hotel for business work and it was great.
The staff is so kind and warm and for me it was great.
Wonderful city and great people that live in this area makes me feel something special about the Negev.
I am expecting to be in this hotel and in this city once again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev

Address: 4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Negev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.