We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience you won't forget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Negev

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Hotel Negev to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Negev
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Beersheba
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
“An experience you won't forget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The rooms in the hotel, although aged, are clean. I have never found a staff so responsive and happy. The room is good size but the large bed is strange since it is simply two twin beds pushed together. The rooms lack free internet services and it can be pricey to get it if your willing to pay for it. There is free internet in the lounge area which has its own benefits but it requires you to lug your computer down there to do anything which isnt always fun. The housekeeping staff always did a great job in the room but the gem of the entire hotel is in the attitude of the staffs. Even with the language barrier being very evident, the staff always goes out of their way to help you...and definately always with a smile. Everyday I was in the hotel there are key people that would always ensure your day ended with a smile. Elinor is the manager you see the most and she always smiled and asked how your day was and if there are any problems. Even though there were none it was very comforting to know she cared. Ella is a trip and very good at was she does. As a reception desk staffer she can definately make anyone laugh, and she always helps resolve concerns, regardless of how many times she was asked. The security team was wonderful as they always laughed and made jokes with you while taking their jobs very seriously at the same time. They were very comforting. From the maintenance staff, Marianna was a joy as she always works so hard but is never too busy to say hello. The bar staff is absolutely incredible which is why it is nice to work on the internet in the lounge. The menu offerings in the lounge could be increased so there are more choices, but those that are offered were delicious and I would certainly order again. Parking can be very tough...especially on Friday nights which is by far the hardest night to stay at the hotel due to religious events. In the end the one thing I would leave you with is the happiness of the staff. They always smile and welcome you like your home. You become part of their family when you stay there and they will go out of their way to help you in any way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    49
    19
    22
See reviews for
21
25
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is the only hotel in Beersheva. The room that I have is old and weary, in need of refurnish.The carpet in the room is flat.
No free internet in the room but there is free wifi in the cafe next to the lobby.
Breakfast is similar everyday but it has a good selection of fruit.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear guest,

We are truly pleased that you chose to stay at the Leonardo Negev hotel and welcome your decision to share your constructive criticism that will enable us to learn and improve our services and facilities.

At the Hotel Leonardo Negev there are 3 business floors at which all rooms were refurnished and guests that wish to upgrade, can request a room at the business floor

On this occasion we are proud to share with you that we intend to expend the renovation of guestrooms to additional floors and improve the design of the hotel lobby according to the standard and design of the Leonardo hotels chain, already during the year 2012!

We would be delighted to have you back at our hotel following the renovation,

Sincerely,

Merav Soberano
Leonardo Negev General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Hotel staff was very accommodating especially with the language barrier and friendly. The guest services manager Ms Elinor went above and beyond to insure our stay was comfortable and insure our rooms were provided with all the necessities and explain the holiday ceremonies with other gues in being respectful of their culture. Liz and Natalie were also helpful.

I look forward to our return in the near future.

Thanks again,

WB

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Let's get one thing out if the way. Hotels in Israel are generally overpriced! They need more hotels so that competition increases quality and brings down pricing. Having sad that, I found this hotel to be OK for what it is. Service from staff was not bad, they returned a couple of emails right away and were very corteous at check in. That was all my interaction with them.

My room was very clean but also very tired, they need a mayor refurbishment. This hotel has been at least through 3 different chains without a single new "anyhing" put in.

The air conditioning was amazing, I honestly was surprised by how cool it was, having just travelled through Europe where it is hit and miss with the ac half the time! Beersheva is VERY HOT so this was a great favorable surprise.

Breakfast was ok, not as lavished as other hotels in Israel but still very good.

All in all it was a positive experience and better than I expected.

Room Tip: Get a Junior suite, much larger than a room and nly 20.00 more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from an extended stay at this wonderful hotel.
We were treated so wonderfully by the whole staff that we highly recommend that if you are planning a trip to Israel , plan to stay in this hotel!
Thank you,

A.Mirsky
CANADA

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

As an international business traveler I typically evaluate a hotel based on the following criteria; cleanliness of the rooms, staff professionalism/customer service skills, and additional hotel amenities (i.e. dining facility, lounge, business center, pool area, and fitness center).
The cleanliness of the rooms was above average although the carpets in both of the rooms I stayed in were badly stained and retained a slight odor. I would suggest replacing the carpet with an elegant tile (especially on the business floors) as tile is more easily maintained and much more cost effective when you factor in carpet cleaning and carpet replacement over a long period. I would also suggest complementary wireless internet access in your business floor rooms. The maid service was exceptional, on a daily basis my bathroom was thoroughly cleaned, fresh clean towels were provided, the trash was emptied, and my bed was neatly made up.
The professionalism and customer service skills displayed by the hotel staff during my stay were very impressive. The front desk staff was always very courteous, respectful, helpful, and greeted me each time I entered and exited the hotel. The hotel security force was also very personable and willing to provide local information. By far the individual who most exemplifies the concept of customer service/satisfaction is Elinor Negal; the manner in which Mrs. Negal interfaces with each and every guest is truly amazing. Having a hotel professional with Mrs. Negal’s personality, intelligence, and most importantly her capacity to resolve guest related issues are characteristics not commonly displayed throughout the hotel industry. Clearly Mrs. Negal is a tremendous asset to your organization and is the main reason I have identified your hotel as the “hotel of choice” to my company for future employee visits to Beer Sheva.
Your hotel offers several additional amenities that travelers look for during business trips. I ate breakfast at the dining facility most mornings, the breakfast variety was adequate, the service was professional, but the cosmetic appeal of the restaurant is lacking. The business center was adequate providing all of the necessities, and the hotel lounge/bar area was an enjoyable place to relax outside of my room, having internet access in the bar area was very convenient. I enjoyed the pool area on several occasions but I feel the hours are not conducive to maximize hotel guest usage. The fitness center is a little small and was congested during most of my visits (5). I would have used the fitness center more frequently but the fitness center staff is rude and made me feel unwelcomed. I will never spend money in a place where I feel unwelcomed. The fitness center manager (don’t know his name as he never bothered to introduce himself) does absolutely nothing to encourage hotel guest participation; this is unfortunate as business travelers often times look forward to a workout in the morning, or at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Was not expecting too much from this hotel and I got what I was expecting. Good food with a moderate level of amenities. The leonardo is a solid hotel. It's a little tired now but I honestly could not fault the staff. Don't go here if you want luxury or exceptional attentiveness, however if you want somewhere that's nice to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev

Address: 4 Henrietta Sold Street, Beersheba 84894, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Beersheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Negev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.