We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of an average bunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inbar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inbar to your Saves list
Inbar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Yehuda Street, Arad 89109, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arad
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Best of an average bunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were reliably informed by our guide that Inbar is the best hotel in the Arad area but it is nothing special- nothing wrong/nothing great. Check in was fairly speedy, free wi-fi is only available in the lobby and the dining area rather than the rooms.

The rooms are quite large but fairly dated. Bathroom is the same but bath/shower and hot water. There was no hairdryer in our bathroom even though the reception thought there should be. Towels are quite small which is a pet hate of mine.

The buffet dinner was average, I have stayed in 6 hotels in Israel and it was by far the most limited and basic. The dining area is not a particularly nice environment and we were not offered any other drinks other than water on the table.

We left for Masada at 5pm to do the shorter climb and the hotel were kind enough to provide a packed breakfast. This was an interesting mix of different foods and was Kosher due to the impending passover.

I would stay for one night but would probably prefer to travel in than stay for longer.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
7
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

An average 3 star hotel. Nothing more and nothing less. Stayed here one night before sunrise hike of Masada. Rooms were fairly clean. However, there was noise all night from a party going on outside at an adjacent venue. But it got the job done and puts you a short drive away for your 4AM drive to the base of Masada.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Beside a roundabout, the Inbar Hotel in Arad has a perfect location for travellers especially those who drive to or from the dead sea. A major civil square behind the hotel provides a great range of shopping alternatives including super market, fruit store, restaurants and even a theater. Room is big, facilities are normal, staff can speak good English. In overall opinion this hotel has something like state-owned hotel in formal Soviet Union.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I've reviewed this hotel last time on June 2013, Not much has changed since but some rooms were restored and I think that someone read my review and renewed the old CRT TVs to a modern flat TV ,for that, I think, this hotel deserves this review.
As mentioned on my previous review I stay there for a few nights every month during week days during business trips to the south of Israel. and for that this hotel serves quite well.
I Hope that the management will keep up the improvements and if so, i promise to review Inbar hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

It is a good option as a stay to or from Eilat with tour groups.

The reception/lobby needs an upgrade and is quite small, especially if you arrive with a large group.

Rooms are fine and nothing to complain.

The restaurants resembles more a canteen, and the breakfast should be improved in quality, such as baking fresh rolls, and a larger selection

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

3 beds, a good bathroom, good food, and lots of hot water! Now for the rest of the story. This is a kids tourist hotel, pure and simple. Birth Right groups dominate the common spaces and the halls are full of loud and intoxicated kids until late at night. There is WiFi on the 6th floor (completely dominated by Birth Right groups... and if you find an empty chair in the hall expect to be crowded out within minutes... they will make sure you know this is their turf) and in the small ground floor lobby (2 horseshoes made of 3 couches each). Unimpressive, but again this is a first world problem.

The biggest issue I had was the noise from the hall (Birth Right kids at all hours).... otherwise, for a low rent hotel, this is not a bad place.

PS: Easy access to the bomb shelters were also a plus.

Room Tip: Stay away from floors where BirthRight and other kids tours are happening. Ask for a table in the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This hotel is in a decent location, within walking distance to Arad's main mall area. Has an indoor pool, although it was never open in the evenings when I was around. Wifi only located in the lobby. Rooms were average. Visited during a birthright trip August 2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbar

Address: 38 Yehuda Street, Arad 89109, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inbar 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Inbar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbar Hotel Arad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.