We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel to your Saves list
Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel
Weitzman Street | Old Akko, Acre 24600, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Acre
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent place excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here in July of 2012, our only complaint was that we hadn't stayed here longer, this place was fantastic and great value for money.
We were a group of three separate family's and even though there were a few little hick ups they were sorted very quickly in fact the staff could not do enough for us! I would highly recommend this to everyone and the next time we are in Israel this will be where I will be coming.
The rooms are really spacious and you get your own balcony which for us was lovely so we could sit out having a few drinks looking over the Old city of Akko.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We'd had great experiences recently with youth hostels in Israel, and we came here after seeing a notice about a special on the Israel Youth Hostels website (www.iyha.org.il). This hostel overlooks the main old city gate. The building itself is new and the rooms were large. Great balcony overlooking the old city walls. We were there for the weekend so there were many meals, all very good. Of course the price was much lower than even a cheap hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the old city with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I can reccommend this for really excellant value for money. The food is kosher and really of a very high standard. I agree it is more like a hotel then a hostel, I have been in many 5 star hotels which didnt match this place. The hostel is situated right near to the Arab shuk. No complaints and would return again if I had to be in Akko.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

In Akko this hotel is very big, clean and spacious, nice photos of Akko on the walls, and the baconies with view of the old city and the mosque are just fantastic! I really enjoyed my stay here, plus the staff is very helpful and nice. This quality for a good price is not easy to find in Israel, I warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good place to stay, clean rooms,

Great location, wonderful free breakfast. Rooms clean with balconies, refrigerators and televisions. More like a hotel than a hostel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel

Address: Weitzman Street | Old Akko, Acre 24600, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Acre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Acre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel Israel/Acre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Akko - Knights Youth Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.