We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mascot Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Mascot Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mascot Beach Resort
Jalan Raya Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 88 hotels in Lombok
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you want a simple place with hot shower, clean bed/sheet, comfortable accommodation, this will be the place.
Meet my basic requirements, for my 5 days/4 nights stay in Senggigi, Lombok, with the family. Used the pool, that was facing the beach, everyday.
Breakfast was ala carte. Had tried the fried rice, fried noodle, soupy noodles, toasted bread, etc. My all time fav is the soupy noodle.
Resort close to various shops. 5 mins walk out. Had good/exquisite dinner with family.
Will come back to Mascot, no doubt

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful garden, clean swimming pool and serene environment. Hotel is cozy.Sometimes you wouldn't even see other people in the hotel. The hotel was directly facing the beach. There are so many minimarts and cafes nearby. There were horse carriages or 'cidomo' outside the minimarts waiting for passsengers. No buffet for breakfast, just ala carte. The water in the room is clean and there's hot water but there's no bath. The sheets are changed daily. It was nice waking up to birds chirping. Overall, I'll come back to this
place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We called into the Mascot Hotel because we had booked a homestay and found it too basic. We asked to see a room, and chose their cheapest which was lovely. Our room was large, clean an adequately equipped with fresh sheets, towels and bottled water daily. Clean shower room, with plenty of hot water. Lot's of storage space.
Our room was one of two in a bungalow and each had a large terrace at the front overlooking the garden with chairs and a little table.
There's a good sized pool in a pretty garden, and the hotel is right on the beach.
We had our breakfasts and a couple of lunches in the restaurant. Food was quite simple but very well cooked - they have a good chef.
All the staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant.
There's a few things wrong - not all the lights worked, the shower only produced cold water one morning, but for the money this is an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

stayed for one night with my family at 7 aug. Loving the hotel concept with the beautiful garden and so many trees. Since we need to pray eid at 8 aug morning, we could easily find the near mosque from the hotel. Overall, me, my mom, dad, brother n siater were enjoying staying at mascot. Recommended place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

we stayed at mascot beach hotel for 3 nights, in july, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the room was a great size , we were in room 6 , which is in the middle facing the pool and beach with no obstructions. The staff were lovely, and helpful. the pool was clean and refreshing. it is in a great spot in sengiggi with all the shops etc , right outside your door, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The beach and the restaurant are nice and the staff are very friendly too. However, we feel that they charge a lot for an extra bed which isn't actually a bed, it's a mattress on the floor. A superior room, has two single bed, and is only 400,000 rupiahs per night in June. We booked a delux room that costs 500,000 rupiahs and added an extra bed at a cost of 175,000 rupiahs per night; that's 675,000 rupiahs so if we had booked 2 superior rooms we would have got 4 proper beds for 800,000 rupiahs!!!

So that was the surprise of an extra bed that was just a mattress on the floor. Then there were ants in the room which probably that the floor was not clean. What's worse was that on our 2nd night we saw a cockroach in our bath room. Then on the 3rd night we saw yet another cockroach crawling on our bed room floor. We chased it out but it came into the room again, and went crawling up our door. So the highlight of the day for our kids was to see me rolling up our newspaper and hitting the cockroach till it died!!!

We asked for a room change as we didn't want our kids to sleep on the mattress on the floor. However, the management was not around and so we had a delux suite room and was charged the full amount of its cost. The next day, no management was around as we would have preferred to tell them of the cockroach incidents without having to post this information on tripadvisor.

In summary, we think mascot beach resort has a nice beach location, friendly staff and it's possibility more suited to Indonesian locals ( we asked our driver and he thought it was okay to see cockroaches around).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice environment with combination of beach and coconut tree garden. We are surprise with large room, clean enough and feels like private house as the distance to another room is far enough. It is close to attraction (art market, sunset point, and nightlife).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mascot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mascot Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lombok
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Lombok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Mascot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mascot Beach Hotel Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mascot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.