We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok budget option in area with little choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Silverin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bajawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Silverin
Save
You added Villa Silverin to your Saves list
Jl Bajawa-Ende, Samping Pura Hindu, Wolokole, Bajawa, Flores, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bajawa
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok budget option in area with little choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

There is very little choice of decent accommodation in Bajawa, therefore if you're going to stay there then Villa Silverin is an ok budget choice. Stayed for one night. Its quite basic and the rooms are reasonably clean and very small, although they pack in the basic furniture items into that space. The staff were friendly. The best thing about the place was the shared balcony area outside our room, which offered a great view of the volcano. The balcony area had a table and chairs which were good for enjoying breakfast and a cup of tea in the afternoon/early evening. We had hot water problems in that there wasn't enough hot water for two people to both have showers. However the staff were helpful and let me use the shower in an empty room on our floor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    15
    20
    6
See reviews for
6
23
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

just information,the best hotel in bajawa .silverin over a suitable price,good staff,good breakfast and also natural panorama of volcano and also far from the crowded.
Bajawa is a cold town so its have hot water in all of the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel is located a bit outside of Bajawa in a quite big house.
The staff came across as very friendly and helpful and were able to converse in basic english. The rooms are clean with a table, chair and wardrobe, but that's about it.
The place is relatively noisy and it gets quite chilly at night since Bajawa is quite elevated. Hot water was available for the first one to shower, after that it got cold fast, so this is definitely a big minus point considering the altitude of the place. The views are however fantastic with Gunung Inerie just in the back.
Make you sure you get a room facing the garden on the 2nd floor, you have a nice terrace outside were breakfast is served and you will hear the goats, chickens and pigs roaming in the garden below.
Breakfast was the usual toast bread, omlette, bananas and flores coffee or tea!
Don't forget your mosquito spray, we counted about 6 of those blood-suckers in our kid's room alone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Room are just ok.
Overpriced, a bit far from city center.
Staff and breakfast is ok

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidoarjo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

it's interseting on here, have good service, the place is interesting, i like the restaurant

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I did not stay here, but I inspected the rooms. Acceptable standard and price, but hotel is located 5km from the center of Bajawa and there is nothing else close by. If you don't have a car, don't even consider this place. Equivalent rooms and price are at the centrally located Bintang Hotel (Bajawa).

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Silverin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Silverin

Address: Jl Bajawa-Ende, Samping Pura Hindu, Wolokole, Bajawa, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Bajawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bajawa
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Silverin Bajawa, Flores, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Silverin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.