We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Kafe

Havana Kafe
Jl. Sei Bingei 11/13, Medan, Indonesia
4521456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 249 Restaurants in Medan
Cuisines: Latin, Indonesian, Cuban
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The place is beautiful and loved the ambiance. Food was great and so were the fresh fruit juices and cocktails. Perfect place for a date.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“warm ambiance and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Ambiance in overall is acceptable not so spacious but can cater group of 15 - 25. food quality good although not as I expected. can be alternative to experience different food delicacies in Medan.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful date!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was surprised to see this cozy eclectic cafe in Medan. The atmosphere is romantic as you can enjoy your meals by the poolside. I don't know much about Cuban nor Latin American cuisine, but the food tasted yummy to me and my husband. Oh great mojitos for sure! Located in the heart of the city, you can easily tell the taxi driver where to go, as this is a popular spot to visit. It was a perfect date night on this honeymoon trip. Thanks Havana Kafe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped by here on friend's recommendation. Definitely worth the trip, it was not far from the city center. Love the food, live music and also the outdoor pool ambience. The cafe is well designed and we really recommend the cocktails. I don't think you can find their cocktails anywhere else in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Kafe also viewed

Medan, North Sumatra
 
Medan, North Sumatra
Medan, North Sumatra
 

Been to Havana Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.