We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth trying” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Aceh Titi Bobrok

Mi Aceh Titi Bobrok
Jl. Setia Budi no. 17C, Medan, Indonesia
+62 061 77809267
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 216 Restaurants in Medan
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not worth trying”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The place is crowded, hot and service is bad. The mee goreng is the worst I have even tasted. Try mee goreng java and mee goreng Mamak. They taste better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect MIE ACEH.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Don't look from the service and the place..
But enjoy the food.

I went there two times, it's easy, just ask the blue bird taxi driver, most of them know that place,

I ate the fried noodle aka Mie Goreng Kepiting, it taste so good!!! It's not dry, a bit moist, a bit spicy, but that's the typical of Mie Aceh.. Was surprice with the whole crab that they put on the top of the noodle. If you don't have any allergy on seafood, must have this. But be ready for the mess, you need to use your hand to enjoy the crab. And it's very cheap too, only IDR 15.000 / portion. (less than USD 2,-)

If not, choose the fried noodle aka Mie Goreng Daging, ask for the extra meat (Mie Goreng Daging Banyak). It's also great, and less messy.. Cause you don't need to combine your hand and utility..

The Mie Kuah was also good, but I prefer the Mie Goreng.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The noodles were delicious although the place is simple. We love the fried noodle with crabs. If you come during lunch hour, it will be difficult to find seat; parking wilk also quite challenging.The rujak is delicious too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I don't know why this place is sooo crowded. I taste the original one. And it's good, BUT my favorite mie aceh still in the resto near my house in Jakarta :p

My aunty said maybe because it's cheap (just IDR 9.000 per serving mie aceh original) that the place became so crowded.

I don't know

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Medan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I've been lived in Medan a week for bussiness trip. And I think Titi Bobrok is the best place. It has a delicious taste of combination beetween noodle and seafood...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Aceh Titi Bobrok also viewed

Medan, North Sumatra
Medan, North Sumatra
 
Medan, North Sumatra
Medan, North Sumatra
 

Been to Mi Aceh Titi Bobrok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Aceh Titi Bobrok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.