We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pioneer of great buffet restaurant in this city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Cafe

Marriott Cafe
Jalan Putri Hijau No 10 | JW Marriott Hotel Medan, Medan 20111, Indonesia
+62 61 41006300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 226 Restaurants in Medan
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: This all-day Medan restaurant's theater-style open buffet stations feature a wide range of fare cooked in front of the guests. To enhance your Medan fine dining experience at this restaurant, allow yourself to enjoy a fabulous selection of desserts.
Medan, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The pioneer of great buffet restaurant in this city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Was there for the dinner buffet, and I can't get enough space in my stomach to try everything provided for the buffet restaurant. The western, chinese, and salad bar are the best section in my opinion. Pastries are also very good for closing the dine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review towards our Marriott Cafe.
It is a pleasure to understand that you were enjoy the food at Marriott Cafe during your last visit.

Indeed our buffet is the largest buffet served in town and we always put or best product to be created by the talented Chefs to make sure all the guest have a satisfied experience.

For your additional information, this coming Holy Ramadhan, Marriott Cafe will serve special Buka Puasa buffet and will add more food counters to be served there. With Middle Eastern thematic buffet, we believe we are going to satisfy you again with the food and the ambiance.

To get more details about this Buka Puasa buffet (with special price), please do not hesitate to contact Marriott Cafe at +62 61 41006300.

Best regards,
Management Marriott Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
medan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Buffet in Town ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

There ia a lot of variety food such as indonesian style. Japanese. Western. Indian. Chinese and etc. and its veyr interesting when we went there is promotion season such as Mexican promotion. We find out that this restaurant provide a lot of food that will make your tummy full and feel very satisfied with all of that. All the dessert as closing time after you enjoy the food make ur day complete excellent . Good food good life. You will never find a lot of choices with worth price in other place. Most recommended Restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Ms. Silviasarman,

We are from Marriott Cafe feel so appreciated and glad for your review towards our product. It is a pleasure to understand that you feel satisfied during your dining with us.

As you have tried the Mexican food during March and April, here we would also let you know that during May 2014 we are going to have French cuisine food at the Marriott Cafe. A worth tasting cuisine especially for those who love French food.

We are looking forward to serve you again here at Marriott Cafe and at another restaurant at JW Marriott Medan.

Best regards,
Marriott Cafe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great meal time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I visited JW Marriott during my three days official business. During that time I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in this cafe. The foods are great, five-stars quality, but one suggestion: please do not serve the same food for lunch and for dinner. Please differ food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, otherwise guests may get bored.
There was a waiter who provided good service, his name was Rahmad Batubara. He was a smiley and friendly waiter. Keep the good work Rahmad!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review after your experience at the Prime Steakhouse restaurant.
Prime Steakhouse well known as always serve the best meat, especially steak in town.
We are delighted to learn that our product and service meet to your satisfaction.

We hope we could meet you again at the Prime Steakhouse and serve you with other special menu we provide here.


Best regards,

Prime Steakhouse Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious wide array of foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

You could select from Medan (Indonesian) traditional food to Chinese, Japanese, Italian or Western. The dessert were also yummy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are very delighted and really appreciate for your review.
We look forward to welcome you back at JW Marriott Medan in the near future.

Thank you
Food & Beverage Management
JW Marriott Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Breakfast in Medan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

A wide selection of local Indonesian as well as Chinese and Western choices; excellent fruit juice bar as well plus large area of outdoor seating for those who prefer to stay away from more airconditioning. Great coffee too! Attentive and polite staff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriott Cafe also viewed

Medan, North Sumatra
Medan, North Sumatra
 
Medan, North Sumatra
 

Been to Marriott Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.