We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Lampung Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL. Wolter Monginsidi No. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Bandar Lampung
Martapura, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. The hotel was beautiful but rather old. We loved its beautiful and well-designed lobby. The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was good. Hotel staffs were very kind and helpful. We loved the breakfast they served. An improvement that we think the hotel management could make to satisfy the guests is providing free Wi-Fi in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Anwar,

Warmest Greetings from Sheraton Lampung,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Lampung Hotel. We really appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel especially about our kind and helpful staff and the cleanliness of the room. Also thanks you for feedback for in room free Wi-Fi connection, I would to share that we just improving our free Wi-Fi in the room starting January 2013, in order to make the guest feel comfort to connect to their internet in their own room.

Mr. Anwar, we looking forward welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lampung in the near future. And please feel free to contact me for any assistance.

Best Regards,

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
7
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

For a Sheraton property, I was surprised it was not handicap friendly. Fortunately, I am not a handicap, but I would shudder to think what happens to handicapped customers. There is a good flight of 10-12 steps from the car porch to the reception, and if they are short of bellboys, there is a serious issue of hauling the suitcases up. The lobby is full of split levels. Then if you are given a room at the ground floor, you need to climb down again. Rooms are just average and one has to walk a lot. Breakfast is good, and the staff are very friendly which makes up to some extent. Nice ambience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the level of the Lobby itself, if you wish to avoid endless ups and downs and walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am living in this hotel around 6 months due to my work with foreign company in Lampung. It has very nice view and humble services, feel like in the home. For me, this hotel is very nice one.
I do not scrutinize well, maybe there are some pitfalls but the good things are everywhere.
Looking forward to the future stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Mr Mu

Greeting from Sheraton Lampung

Thank you for being wonderful guest at Sheraton Lampung and thank you for your great comments at Trip Advisor and it is a pleasure for me to hear that you were enjoying our hospitality during your stay with us ,Together with our associates members, we are committed to make every stay is memorable, unique and warm and feeling like a home to all of our guests, including to you as well.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you and best personal regards,

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A nice experience to stay in this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff too. Everything was smooth and perfect. Room was clean and tidy. Bed is very comfortable. However, the quality of breakfast should be improved. Looking forward to come back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Hwin,

Thank you very much for great comment at Trip Advisor
I was our pleasure that you were enjoyed your stay with us and our associates taking good care of you, helpful, friendly so it made you feel welcomed and it was part of our commitment that we would like to make a connected relation to our guest so that will make great memorable that you can share with.
Thank you as well for your comments with regards to the room cleanliness. We know that cleanliness in the room was the biggest expectation of all hospitality experience that our guests will concern more.
Meanwhile, I am do totally agree to your comment that b’fast need to be improved so it can meet guest expectations and I do believe that In your next visit you will enjoy different experiences of our B’fast quality .
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further assistance and We are looking forward to welcoming you in near future

Regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

When I am done with the business works in Lampung, I long to get enwrapped in a cozy dwelling which I can call home. In Sheraton Lampung for many years I have been coming back here despite of the fast development and emerging of other staying accomodations, as nothing can compare to the personal genuine services as given by the hotel staffs. The uniquely architecture with ethnic touch differentiates my stay in Sumatra from just the other tall concrete hotels found in any big cities.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Michael

Great from Sheraton Lampung

Thank you for being wonderful guest and we are delighted to hear that you were enjoying your experience at Sheraton Lampung , And connected with our friendly associate to make your more memorable and always good to back to Sheraton Lampung as your second home
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you and best personal regards,
Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here twice this year for a work related travel. Like any other Sheraton hotel, this hotel has its own charm. The front desk staffs are very nice and helpful.

The room however, need some improvement. During my 2nd stay in deluxe room, the hot water was barely running.

The breakfast was good. It served Indonesian and western food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Ms Nhunhunhu

Warm greeting from Sheraton Lampung

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our associates took good care of you and made you feel welcomed.
Thank you for your comment about your experience and it was part of our commitment to improve the facilities like hot water problem and I do believe that it will be not happen on your next stay to Sheraton Lampung.

Once again, thank you for your time and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future to Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

Warmest Regards

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Conveniently located, this hotel offers quiet, comfortable rooms and a staff that is second to none. The pool and outdoor dining area are relaxing, and the sorrounding vegetation gives it a soothing, oasis-type effect. I found the food options to be good, and thoroughly enjoyed the bar area and the live music. There is a nice fitness room (open all day, unlike the competition) and sauna and the "spa staff" is attentive to your needs. The sales team and people at the front desk could not be more nice & helpful; I can still see their smiling faces. Thank you Sheraton Lampung! Hope to see all of you again. Harland D

Room Tip: Pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Bandar Lampung December 17th 2012


Dear Mr Harland

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Lampung, and also thank you for your great comments at trip advisor.
It is a pleasure for me to hear that you enjoyed during your stay with Sheraton Lampung and it was part of our commitment that We would like to make a connected relation between all associates and our guests so that it will be a great memorable to share with .
Mr.Harland we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me personally if I may offer you any assistance prior to your arrival.


Best personal regards

Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Lampung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Address: JL. Wolter Monginsidi No. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lampung Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Lampung Hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by natural tourist attractions offers an unforgettable stay. Explore the most inviting tourist destinations in Lampung, the Way Kambas, is the Elephant Training Centre, The Way Kanan Nature Reserve, Krakatau Islands and Tanjung Selaki Beach and are just a few to name it.A member of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc., Sheraton Lampung Hotel features 110 rooms and suites, each with the Sweet SleeperTM Bed and High Speed Internet Access with panoramic views of pool and lush tropical gardens. 7 Suites, which feature a living room with sofa, kitchen, dining area for four to six people. All rooms have balconies, TV cable, in-room tea and coffee making facility, in-room safe deposit box and 24-hour Guest Service Assistance. Sheraton Lampung Hotel offers a wide range of dining options, featuring cuisines from around the world.Pandan Wangi restaurant offers an authentic Indonesian cuisine and creative international fare inside or on the terrace overlooking the free form swimming pool and landscaped gardens. A la carte service and buffet selections for breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinner is available.The Poolside Terrace Bar is a perfect spot to have a light snack, cocktail, mocktail, cigar or a casual meal in tropical surroundings.Exchange stories with friends and business associates with an evening pleasure at The Straits Lobby Bar. Taste your favourite wine, liquor, cocktail at one of the best spots in town.Kayu Manis Patisserie is a place to explore the specialties our home made assorted cakes.At Sheraton Lampung Hotel, guest will find all of the benefits of a business hotel in a resort-style ambience, a game of tennis, mini soccer, mini golf driving range, basket ball, badminton, petanque ball, exploring botanical garden surrounding the hotel or an invigorating workout at the Fitness Centre. The hotel is fully-equipped business centre and conference facilities for up to 300 meeting participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Lampung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung Sheraton
Sheraton Lampung Hotel Bandar Lampung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lampung Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.