We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for sneak away from routine...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lampung Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL. Wolter Monginsidi No. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel for sneak away from routine...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Seems like they successfully improve this hotel. Nice and pleasant staff, room design and function is very cozy. Well, maybe the only lack things at room is lighting; since there will be not enough light if you'd like to read for a bit long. The bed is nice too, it makes our sleep really comfortable. In room service is really fast, and restaurants in the hotel provide various delicate foods. Their spread for breakfast also complete and delicious. And, when it came togo to airport, they'll provide a transportation for you with an affodable price (cheaper from taxi service from airport to hotel if you're travelling alone). Overall, really satisfied with this hotel. I'll definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd or 3rd floor room with view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear OQ,

Greetings from beautiful Lampung.

My apologies for delay response to you and I am pleased to introduce myself to you as the new General Manager of Sheraton Lampung Hotel. Thank you for your compliments to our hotel on your last experience with us and we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. With resort-styled hotel in the heart of Bandar Lampung, we try to provide a sanctuary environment in day and night to all of guests in overall atmosphere. Our guest may enjoy a reading pleasure in the room as we provide desk lamp and sofa lamp, however, thank you for your comments, and we will ensure to provide better lighting in the room on your upcoming visit.

Our bed is a Sweet Sleeper Bed, a Sheraton Bed standard, so you will enjoy great same sleep experience at any Sheraton in the world. Thank you as well on your compliments on our Food & Beverage service as overall experience.

As always, we offer best value of money at any possibility including accommodation, food & beverage, transportation as well as service quality from the warm associate.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best personal regards,
Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    58
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
9
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
783 helpful votes 783 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

indonesian sheraton need a very major renovation, but sadly none really care with it.
the room was old, and everything is just too old, and they need to change it.
the sauna was too old and unisex, the gym was so small. breakfast was small, cake shop was horrible. renovation and change of a management is seriously needed here.
dont be lured by the sheraton name.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear MS. Bongkeh,

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

My apologies for delay response to you and I am pleased to introduce myself to you as the new General Manager of Sheraton Lampung Hotel. I regret to hear that you had inconvenience experience with us on your last visit. Thank you for your positive feedbacks and please allow me to updates you on what’s happening and upcoming future projects at our hotel. Last three weeks, we had the opportunity to complete the renovation project at our Fitness Centre with various programs following the Sheraton Fitness standard. The new look of Fitness Centre provides all of guests with new spirit during an exercise. Yes, the sauna, steam room, and whirlpool are still unisex functioned, however the locker and rest room are separated. Expecting completed by end of March 2012, you may experience the new look of our restaurant, Pandan Wangi. It will more spacious with extensive buffet menus on Asian and Western, live cooking station, new menu variety on a la carte options, indoor and outdoor venues with cozy and sleek furniture and ambiance. Currently we are serving various selections of local and international dishes on buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with attention to detail assistance from our associates. By Mid of December 2011, our cake shop, Kayu Manis Patisserie will be located in the lobby level, next to The Straits Lobby Bar and will provide great opportunity to our guests with best home-made pastry and cakes in town.

MS. Bongkeh, it will be my great pleasure to meet you personally on your future visit to our hotel, and I am pleased to share with you on how excited I am with our future development projects and take the hotel to the next level. As we are committed to provide a unique experience on every stay, our guest satisfaction is a utmost priority.

Best personal regards,
Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Not that bad. Clean enough, decent rooms, nice swimming pool. Ok for Lampung standard

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, General Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Mr. Fabio,

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

My apologies for delay response to you and I am pleased to introduce myself to you as the new General Manager of Sheraton Lampung Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience on your last visit to Bandar Lampung. Thank you for your compliments and had share your experience with TripAdvisor guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near opportunity.

Best personal regards,
Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton Lampung for four days in early January 2010 and had an excellent experience. My room was well appointed and the staff was welcoming, kind, and helpful. The design of the hotel is very tropical, which I enjoyed. Food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

"feel's like home", is the first feeling in Sheraton Lampung. the friendliness staf, cozy and comfortable environment. They have a very good breakfast, if you stay on Saturday night, you must try their Barberque, so tasyt, from grilled fish, steak, dessert, appetizer etc,

if you bought their pastry or cakes, from 8pm onwards, you will get discount. their taste so delicious, you must try their tiramisu..so flirting......

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

eventhough i always stay at Sheraton but i did not like the ambience @ Sheraton Bandar Lampung. don't know why, i guess the location made it somewhat difficult for me.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

In writing this review I am aware that the information I'm communicating may seem unbelievable. For that reason (or should you require further details), please feel free to contact me.

Succinctly stated, while relaxing at the Sheraton Lounge at the Bandar Lumpung Airport, the Sheraton representative regaled me with a story of his night time exploits in a VERY graphic manner with accompanying lewd gesticulations.

I communicated the events to the Starwood (Sheraton's parent company), who after over a month (and two reminder emails), informed me they were unable to find evidence of what had transpired. A phone call that had been initially promised never transpired.

As an aside, I am a former lawyer so I understand the concepts underpinning the law of defamation. Truth is one defence...

I am not allowed to communicate full details in this forum because of the grotesque nature of the behavior that took place. Again, please feel free to contact me for specifics or confirmation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lampung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Address: JL. Wolter Monginsidi No. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bandar Lampung
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lampung Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Lampung Hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by natural tourist attractions offers an unforgettable stay. Explore the most inviting tourist destinations in Lampung, the Way Kambas, is the Elephant Training Centre, The Way Kanan Nature Reserve, Krakatau Islands and Tanjung Selaki Beach and are just a few to name it.A member of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc., Sheraton Lampung Hotel features 110 rooms and suites, each with the Sweet SleeperTM Bed and High Speed Internet Access with panoramic views of pool and lush tropical gardens. 7 Suites, which feature a living room with sofa, kitchen, dining area for four to six people. All rooms have balconies, TV cable, in-room tea and coffee making facility, in-room safe deposit box and 24-hour Guest Service Assistance. Sheraton Lampung Hotel offers a wide range of dining options, featuring cuisines from around the world.Pandan Wangi restaurant offers an authentic Indonesian cuisine and creative international fare inside or on the terrace overlooking the free form swimming pool and landscaped gardens. A la carte service and buffet selections for breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinner is available.The Poolside Terrace Bar is a perfect spot to have a light snack, cocktail, mocktail, cigar or a casual meal in tropical surroundings.Exchange stories with friends and business associates with an evening pleasure at The Straits Lobby Bar. Taste your favourite wine, liquor, cocktail at one of the best spots in town.Kayu Manis Patisserie is a place to explore the specialties our home made assorted cakes.At Sheraton Lampung Hotel, guest will find all of the benefits of a business hotel in a resort-style ambience, a game of tennis, mini soccer, mini golf driving range, basket ball, badminton, petanque ball, exploring botanical garden surrounding the hotel or an invigorating workout at the Fitness Centre. The hotel is fully-equipped business centre and conference facilities for up to 300 meeting participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Lampung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung Sheraton
Sheraton Lampung Hotel Bandar Lampung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lampung Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.