We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasik Ria Resort Manado

Save Saved
You added Tasik Ria Resort Manado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Trans Sulawesi Mokupa, Manado 95351, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE NAUI OPEN WATER
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Manado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Paradise perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We went as a group of 17 including disabled members. Facilities were good even for chair users. Staff of hotel and dive operation, Tasik Divers, bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. Very very friendly people who's knowledge of Manado is second to none. You get to see the real country above and below the waves. We will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasikria, Manager at Tasik Ria Resort Manado, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks to the Scuba trust team.....it is always good to read such positive reviews..we are happy to see you want to return, and there is always a warm welcome for you anytime.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    86
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
89
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We planned for a 6D5N visit, but due to unforeseen circumstances, ended up staying for 8D7N (personally felt it was a tad too long for somewhere with basic facilities, especially for non-divers, but great if you need a real getaway from city life). Unfortunately, the pool was sickly and had to undergo maintenance during the length of our stay. Dive sites are exquisite teeming with a diversity of marine life that vary depending on where you go. The staff are warm, professional, and very accommodating. Met with a mishap, but I was in good hands thanks to all the staff who went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. We were also informed in advance about our flight delay, and they were extremely efficient in helping us reschedule our flight (there was no obligation to do this, but they did it anyway!- another excellent example of going the extra mile). Overall a well-run place with an organised team. If the resort was to be given a bit of a polishing (less wasps and mosquitoes?!), it would truly be a gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasikria, Manager at Tasik Ria Resort Manado, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, sorry you had to suffer the lack of our pool for a few days, we needed to perform some maintenance that was above our normal daily routine. I am happy to say that it has been corrected and hopefully did not impinge too much on your stay here. Had we neglected that it simply would have worsened. In regards to the rooms we are in the process of upgrading and renovating them, so I hope on your return another time we will be able to showcase the resort in a better light. As you kindly mention we do try our best to offer our customers a high level of attention and service, we appreciate you taking the time to post here and that overall you enjoyed the diving and resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I travelled with the Scuba Trust to Tasik ria in June 2013. We were a group of 17 including 5 divers in chairs.
Dan runs a great Hotel and everything we wanted and needed (Quite a lot) was provided. Dan and his staff had to go the extra mile on numerous occassions to satisfy our group. Nothing was to much trouble. This great attitude and atmosphere continued on the dive boats where the dive shop staff and crew made every effort to accommodate our group.
Dan also made sure we sampled local life with visits to markets, local restaurants and an orphanage.
The diving was of course excellent made brilliant by the assistance of the staff who all mixed well with the group.
Thanks Dan we couldnt have done it without you and your team.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasikria, Manager at Tasik Ria Resort Manado, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a glowing review. The resort and dive team staff work very hard on delivering a high level of service, whether above or below the water. I know they all enjoyed having you here and the group left a big positive impact on them also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a 5d4n diving holiday at tasik ria, must say the service from the staff was great! The dive shop manager Monica who assigned a dive master just for 2 of us when she knew we haven't dived in 2 years, our Dive master Drekker for taking care of us and Resort manager Daniel who never failed to hang out during meal times to have a chat with guests and making us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasikria, Manager at Tasik Ria Resort Manado, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Many thanks for you kind comments...I am sure Monica will be very pleased to know she does a great job...as do all the staff here. It is always a pleasure to read such comments and I am very happy that you have taken the time to share your positive views here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in May 2013. Both the hotel and the diving surpassed expectations. Friendly staff, spacious room, large swimming pool. Comfortable boat for diving, experienced guides. I am an experienced diver with 2000 + dives and underwater photographer. But I saw a lot of new and interesting for yourself, especially at night dives

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasikria, Manager at Tasik Ria Resort Manado, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a such a detailed review. ,Some of the rooms are in need of renovations and we are slowly doing so. I am happy that overall you had such a good time here, and you were able to see and feel the charm of the people here, the staff in both the dive center and resort are really our biggest asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After visiting Derawan Island, we travelled back to Balikpapan with an hour boat trip; nearly 3 hour road trip and a flight from Berau to Balikpapan. From Balikpapan we flew to Manado and ariived at Manado from where we travelled for about 2 hours to the Tasik Ria Resort. It was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are individual small houses in a lush green garden, overlooking the sea and jetty. The rooms are big and very comfortable with a fully stocked bar fridge. The service of the Tasik Ria hotel staff is excellent. Our suppers in the hotel were great. All kinds of alcoholic drinks are available in the dining room and at the pool bar, although very expensive. The hotel and surroundings do need a bit of a upgrade though. The massages at the Spa after our daily diving, were the pampering we needed. The staff at the Spa were excellent and very professional.
We ate breakfast in the mornings at the jetty, before going diving for the day. The food was excellent with a wide variety of cereals; fruit; eggs etc.etc - catering for our every need.
Our dives were wall diving with beautiful coral walls. Not a lot of big fish, but rather macro creatures and other critters - especially at Lembeh Strait. A different kind of diving - seeing creatures that you would not find anywhere else in the world. The staff on the dive boat were excellent, and the food and in-between snacks that they take along, were great. The DM's are very professional and our group's DM, Makki, was going out of his way to show his divers the smallest of nudibrancs; sea horses; frog fish and all kinds of fish that are difficult to spot. He provided a very high standard of service to the divers - on the boat and in the water.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are much better than the others - with stunning views over the ocean and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013. Daniel, the manager, was delightfully attentive and his staff were superb. We had a Sea View Cottage. It was roomy with a good bathroom and comfortable bed. The food was great, especially the local sushimi. However, the morning coffee could certainly be improved, perhaps with small plungers on each table and freshly ground beans. The diving was well-organized and we particularly liked the walls with wonderful soft corals and sponges. We saw so many turtles! We also had a couple of lovely massages at day's end. On the last day, Daniel took us to the local market for breakfast. This was a highlight. This resort is highly recommended and good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tasik Ria Resort Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasik Ria Resort Manado

Address: Jalan Raya Trans Sulawesi Mokupa, Manado 95351, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manado
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Manado
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasik Ria Resort Manado 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasik Ria Resort is one of the most established resorts in Manado. Boutique resort offering friendly services. Tasik Divers is our PADI 5 Star dive centre. They will take you to see Bunaken, Bangka, Lembeh and Buyat. Come and experience our friendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Tasik Ria Resort Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasik Ria Resort Manado Hotel Manado
Tasik Ria Hotel Manado
Manado Tasik Ria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasik Ria Resort Manado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.