We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offers good view, but average services” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manado Tateli Beach Resort to your Saves list
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95017, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Manado
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Offers good view, but average services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I've visited Manado several times for work purposes, and tried other hotels in the city to compare. I have stayed in Sedona for at least 3 times. First impression was the room is a bit basic for the price the hotel charges. My colleague had a problem with his toilet and switched room. On one occasion, I found the bed sheet is not entirely clean.
Location is good, it offers great tranquility, nice view, no hassle at all. But sometimes during the weekend it can be full, and used as some kind of company gathering or office retreat. I experienced once, and they had live music at the pool side until late at night. Since the room is not entirely sound proof, that was a bit bugging.
I tried to spend a quiet weekend there, and it was worthy. The snorkeling trip was costs about 30 USD per person. If you're going solo, this is the better option than renting a boat in the city which costs at leas 35-40 USD. Plus you just have to walk from your room to start your snorkeling trip.
Breakfast is sufficient. Staff service is average.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    23
    15
    7
See reviews for
22
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I stayed here (unfortunately) just for 1 night. The hotel was great! my room was big enough. eventhough the interior of the room was classy, but the room and bathroom was clean. I love the view from my room that viewed to swimming pool. For breakfast, they had variety of foods. The hotel has many kind of facilities. Water sport, bicycle rent, beach volley, swimming pool, billiard, etc. i will high reccomend to this hotel. But the location is quite far from the city. This hotel is great for you to chill and relax. I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

It's the brand name and resort style accommodation that drew us to stay here. The location is a bit far from the city centre but may be compensated by the clean man-made lagoon and extensive lawn. This is a typical 'Bali Resort wannabe' hotel in other parts of the country but alas it fails to meet the standard and ambience required to make up a true resort. The room is a bit worn out, but that's not all. We were a bit surprise to find out that even a basic amenity of face and hand towel was not available. First request to the housekeeping department was attended properly but the second request was responded by the unreasonable policy of not providing the towels for the room at our wing. They even sent the staff twice to reiterate such policy. We did not miss our chance the next day to lodge a complain to the hotel's assistant manager which was attended properly and guess what, the policy is not even exist ! It's just a misunderstanding from the housekeeping department on the policy. Well, it has stained the experience for sure although all staffs are polite and friendly in delivering their service throughout the stay. A lot of improvement on the F&B side, after all this is Manado which is the home of one of the best cuisine in Indonesia. The choice and quality for breakfast is not up to a 5 stars resort standard, which they claimed to be.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

The room was simple, bed cover was dirty and smell bed, the furniture were old. The big terrible surprise were the mosquitos, someone had to come to spray our room with anti mosquito spray. We've been to several hotels in Manado much cheaper but much better than Sedona. Dinner was bad and expensive. The hotel staff were not all nice (compared with the other hotels). In the website they promised Free Shuttle to the town but in the reality they suggested us to use a taxi.
The hotel was very expensive but the people who stayed there didn't really deserve what they have paid. The only thing that good was the pool.
For sure we won't go there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgewater
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

I came all they way from New Jersey (USA) for my wedding in Hotel sedona i pay the services ,but i dont get all the services what they told me,i wasn't happy what they way the treated my wedding there i didn't get my services i paid for it .

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Good Diving centre and reliable Minahasa Dive Centre !

My son had food poisoning which requires hospital attention and the hotel staff was kind to send us to the nearest hospital and the GM even offered to pay the medical bills. Still, due to the nature of Manado spicy food ( be warned ) , there's still a black mark to our whole trip.

Stayed September 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manado Tateli Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95017, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manado Tateli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manado Tateli Beach Resort is known for its private beach lagoon. Situated near the beach in Tateli village, just 15 km from the central Manado town. (Formerly name Hotel Sedona Manado) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Manado Tateli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manado Tateli Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.