We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort and diving, food just so so” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Fish Divers Lembeh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manado
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Fish Divers Lembeh
Save
You added Two Fish Divers Lembeh to your Saves list
Jl Sam Ratulangi XIX No. 12A, Manado 95113, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Manado
Certificate of Excellence 2014
beijing,china
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good resort and diving, food just so so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very beautiful resort both in bunaken and lembeh, nice staff. DM is also kind. Good management and beautifuls environment especially the mangrove outside the beach. The room in lembeh is very much satisfied with our requirement.

Food in bunaken is so so, we can accept it but can't call it delicious. Food in lembeh is much better than bunaken, we like food in lembeh.

Room Tip: Very good resort and diving shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    35
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
69
71
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent a week with Two Fish Divers in Lembeh and it went above and beyond my expectations. Communication prior to arrival was fantastic and the transfers to and from the resort were hassle free.

The room was fairly basic, but provided exactly what you need: a clean, comfortable bed to collapse in after a days diving. Shared bathrooms were not a problem and were also clean and decent.

Food was fantastic and plentiful to fill you up morning, noon and night. All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive.

Diving... Incredible I think is the best word to some it up. Two Fish do two morning dives and then you have the option of a third dive in the afternoon and night to try and resist. The divemasters were fantastic and had some insane ability to find mimic octopuses, pygmy sea horses, lembeh seadragons etc etc. I have been diving around Asia for the last year and this has to be one of the only places were every single dive was mind blowing.

I would not hesitate to recommend Two Fish Divers for Lembeh if your looking for outstanding service and value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just spent 6 days with Two Fish Divers in Lembeh and it was just amazing.
Like the resort on Bunaken, the staff here is super friendly, the guides are amazing and fun to go diving with. Wish list for creatures you would like to see? No problem, they will find it all (with a bit of luck).
The resort is set in a lovely surrounding, the atmosphere is very cosy and you feel welcome from the first minute. Staff is professional, helpful and happy to keep up the good mood in the evening by playing music and singing.
The diving is just ridiculously fantastic - seen so much stuff from mimic octopus, blue ringed octopus, different ghost pipefish, crabs, frog fish and and and.
As always, time flies by way to fast when you are enjoying yourself. Will definitely go back - a very big big big thank you to the staff for a perfect end to my 3 month Indo stay.
(Special thanks to Sandy for his magic eyes and his effort to find me the smallest weirdest stuff and Doan for wonderful evenings playing guitar and singing - Oh pantai Lembeh, saya akan merindukanmu)

CHEERS!

Room Tip: Depends what you want, budget rooms are clean but basic, maybe standard room for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A resort perfect for diving. Our room was basic but nice. The staff and management were very nice and helpful.

Food was wonderful, abundant and tasty. The restaurant staff was particularly charming.

Although I preferred diving in Bunaken (I prefer coral reefs to muck diving) I also enjoyed diving there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the best muck diving I've done and I'm already planning when I can get back. Travel plans had fallen through in the past but TwoFish can book domestic flights for you (very difficult to do by yourself while in Indonesia if AirAsia don't fly there - staff booked our onward flights and even posted our postcards for us!). Staff could not have been more helpful and transfers were smooth. Lembeh's diving has a slow, patient pace and dive guides that ask for your wish list then deliver. I asked for an octopus as my dive buddy had never seen one. In four of our dives we had a long armed octopus, poison ocellate, mimic and (joy of joys!) a wonderpus!! Macro life amazing, and guides will find you a variety of pygmy seahorses, lembeh sea dragons, shrimp etc. Every dive exceeded our expectations. I'd recommend Nitrox to extend bottom dive.
I would recommend diving TwoFish Bunaken first, for stunning wall dives and equally great staff. For me, muck diving gives you time to get up close to critters and tests macro skills with my camera.

Room Tip: I stayed in the budget room above the offices. I sleep soundly on diving holidays regardless of whet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have done three days of diving at Two Fish in Lembeh and I can definitely
recommend it, though if I were to do it all over again, I would definitely do more
dives there, as three days just is not enough to see everything.
The diving itself, which is the most important thing for me, was amazing. It is not
called the Mecca of UW macro photography for nothing and by far the best place to
see the small critters that I have been to. The volcanic black sand which covers
the bottom also means that if you’re into underwater photography you will love it.
The black sand serves as a unique background compared to normal coral reef and means
that your photos won’t be overexposed in the wrong areas for the most part. It is,
however, important to follow your guide because the odds are that you will miss a
lot of the really interesting stuff such as the hairy shrimp (3 mm maximum size),
pygmy sea horse or Lembeh sea dragon if you just try looking for it yourself.
Luckily, the guides are all really good and will find plenty of things on each dive.
It is important to follow the basic rules of muck diving in order not to touch
anything poisonous or stir up the bottom. Personally, I would recommend getting a
pointer for sure. A side note on night diving, it is very nice and different
animals come out, but there are small red wormlike creatures getting attracted to
your light which can get really annoying after a while when their numbers build up
(it could just be a seasonal occurrence though).
As for the resort itself, the rooms are really nice and clean with a regular western
toilet included (not a standard elsewhere on Sulawesi). The food is nice, buffet
style with a few choices for each meal, but you can also ask the local staff to cook
some eggs for breakfast or some local cuisine for you. The rented equipment is in
very good condition, especially for this part of the world and I had no problems
with it. There is a free wifi network in the whole resort, but the reception is the
best in the bar area. In general the staff are very friendly and can help you out
with things you might not be able to do yourself (ie. getting a local SIM card). It
is definitely worth to the transport from the airport to the resort via Two Fish
themselves, as getting to the resort otherwise could be quite a hassle.
All in all, I would definitely recommend visiting Two Fish Lembeh, the diving is
amazing, the resort nice and overall it’s definitely worth the trip and complete
must for underwater photographers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

As with the sister resort in Bunaken, Two Fish Lembeh is a really well run dive resort. The staff and management were great, and enthusiastic about showing the their guests all that Lembeh has to offer. The booking, transfers in and out as well as between resorts went like clockwork, and the cottages are clean and well kept. Looking forward to going back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Fish Divers Lembeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Fish Divers Lembeh

Address: Jl Sam Ratulangi XIX No. 12A, Manado 95113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cosy dive resort offering budget and en-suite cottage accommodation, based on Lembeh Island - the gateway to the Muck diving capital of the world! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Fish Divers Lembeh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.