We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving in friendly resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Fish Divers Lembeh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manado
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Fish Divers Lembeh
Jl Sam Ratulangi XIX No. 12A, Manado 95113, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty lodging in Manado
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great diving in friendly resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I really like two fish divers Lembeh. This resort is very good size not too small and no too big. Staffs are very firendly and food is nice!!! Room is neat and clean. This place has lots of nature and I wake up with chicken's voice every morning. Scuba diving is excellent! If you dive in Lembeh, this is the place to go! Dive master try to find crazy critters following our request and also they let us enjoy diving our maximum limits. We always go with small group (normally 1-3 divers) and they make the group depends on our skill. So it was very very comfortable and feel safe.Thank you very much all the staffs. I promise to come back this place again!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed budjet room which is upper floor of dive center. Budjet room is total 4 rooms with common r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    26
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
54
60
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in Two Fish Lembeh for six nights in a superior cottage. Rooms are large and cleaned everyday. Shower area could be a little better cleaned but overall it's an excellent place to be. Luch and diner is buffet style and there's someting for everyone. And of course the divin in Lembeh is amazing with all the creatures you'll never have dreamed off. It's completely different compared to other places, but find out for yourselves. Service is excellent you'll have a nice diving holiday here

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I went scuba diving in Indonesia at two places: Lembeh Straits and Bunaken. Each location I stayed at was operated by Two Fishes. This review will concern Lembeh Straits. I performed 15 dives at this location. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The DM’s (dive masters) took extra time underwater pointing out very small marine creatures at all the dives sites. Leo was our dive guide on all sites. He was very good at locating many things and took extra effort to point all aquatic life to all on each dive. Many of the divers had underwater cameras and took pictures, obviously. I was able to obtain(i.e. via zip drive) all underwater photos from all who participated in our group. It is not unusual to have dives at each location at the 60-70 minute range. The memorable sites for me included the following: Site 10(Aer Phrang aka Water Enter) where I observed my first frogfish in nature. I observed Manadarin fish at the Police Pier. At Tanjung, I observed my first ghost pipefish. I even had the opportunity to dive the Mawali Wreck. In realit,y all the dive sites were fine and you could see aquatic organisms that may only exist in this specific location. There were so many nudibanches, it became commonplace to see the variety of colors, etc.
You can perform 4 dives a day at Lembeh Straits. I did 3 a day. The Two Fishes food is what local population consumes. The meals are great. The accommodations are fine. You even had the opportunity to observe local people building boats manually. Even at Two Fishes, while there, I observed many of the staff working or reconditioning a wooden boat. If you like underwater macro photography then Lembeh Straits and Two Fishes is the destination for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Two Fish Lembeh is the place to stay at if you are on a moderately tight travel budget.

Loved it.

I will be back!

Room Tip: Budget rooms are side by side but have a high standard. No noise until early morning when the rooste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

From the reservation process, transportation to/from Lembeh, to the friendly resort and efficient dive center, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. As a solo female traveler on a seven week dive trip in Indonesia and Malaysian Borneo, I have to say that TwoFish Lembeh was one of my favorite locations.

The full service dive operation was well organized with small groups (2-3 divers of similar experience levels), and the local DMs were well versed in all of the unusual and amazing creatures of Lembeh. Rental equipment was in excellent shape and the dive boats comfortable. Also important was the emphasis on the environment, both above and below the water.

I very much liked the layout of the resort, perfect size and great atmosphere. I stayed in a standard room – clean, comfortable and within my budget. The food was plentiful, the variety and quality very good. I also enjoyed relaxing in the bar area post-dive with fellow divers.

The diving was, of course, amazing. A very unique diving experience with a great resort – couldn’t have asked for anything more. Hope to return someday.

Highly recommend. Thanks Dani and Matt!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed at TwoFish for 9 days and did 30 odd dives and they were all fantastic! My guide Rayen was amazing at finding all the small stuff such as pgymy seahorses, nudies, frogfish, pipefish, bobtail squid, various shrimps and crabs. He even found a WHALE shark!!!!!!(first ever one I have seen), which I would have surely missed had it not been for his awareness. I also learnt how to spot the ever elusive wonderpus and mimic octopus for myself thanks to his advice.

Topside was equally as impressive, the accommodations were comfy, communal area for eating allowed for plenty of discussions which is handy for a solo traveler as was the bar area. I met plenty of wonderful people on this trip and could not have asked for more. Matt and Dani were excellent hosts and their support staff were very friendly and helpful!

It is by far the best diving I have ever done will definitely be back very soon! Oh did I say, a WHALE SHARK in Lembeh straits!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the standard room if you bring camera gear for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I'm sure we'll be back for the fourth time some day. Excellent diving and the resort has a pleasant atmosphere. Hopefully Sulawesi people will preserve the nature for the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Fish Divers Lembeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Fish Divers Lembeh

Address: Jl Sam Ratulangi XIX No. 12A, Manado 95113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty lodging in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cosy dive resort offering budget and en-suite cottage accommodation, based on Lembeh Island - the gateway to the Muck diving capital of the world! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Fish Divers Lembeh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Two Fish Divers Lembeh to your Saves list