We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Manado Hotel to your Saves list
Aston Manado Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sudirman No.128, Manado 95123, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Manado
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed in Aston Manado whilst travelling for business to Bitung and was very pleasantly surprised. All staff go out of their way to be friendly and when we checked in they took our photos and presented us with framed Manado Hotel picture! What a great idea.
Special mention to Merry who works in breakfast bar, excellent service and all with a smile!
Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Ralp D

Tabea...............................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our associates and so that they may be recognized for their efforts. It is also great to learn that you appreciated our gift photo, its facilities and services. We will be more than happy to welcome you at cinnamon lounge, our spa and fitness on your next visit.
Again, thank you for your comments and We are looking forward to welcome you back at Aston Manado.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    73
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
34
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visited for full day business meeting on Saturday 30 March 2014 at Aster Room. Nice arrangement with great snacks. However, lunch is not so great, not so much choices. They have sports theme in restaurant, but the arrangement looks terrible

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Rahadhian

Tabea........................warm greeting from Aston Manado

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our snacks and meeting package. I am sorry for the inconvenience during lunch and the fact you didn't think the sports theme was all that great. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always strive to fulfill their request whenever possible. I will review this again with my food and beverage team and see if we can do a more exciting sports theme.
On behalf of my staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future with another experiences with us.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

good hotel with neat rooms, nice service and delicious food. Friendly and helpful staff especially Fian, the man who will always say hello to you everytime you passed security checking. Breakfast was so good and delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sonyaksa

Tabea.........................Warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experiences with us, and enjoyed our food and services.
I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our associates hospitality, so that they may - be recognized for their efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado for another wonderful experiences with us.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Already my 2nd stay at Aston. Perfect location close by shopping area Blv Piere Tendean.
Classic rooms, big shower cabin. Flat TV, mini bar etc.
Big breakfast buffett with all you could ask for.
Most friendly staff throughout North Sulawesi!
Brand new website with better comunication then before.
On arrival, hot water in bathroom wasn't working, but that was fixed imediately!
Very special thanks to Mr. Calvin, Ms. Brigita, Ms. Esther and Mr. Ivan! I'll always come back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear ChrisFromParadise

Tabea..................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you very much for your compliments on our hotel location, facilities and services.
I am glad to know that Aston Manado hotel has lived up your expectation. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always strive to fulfill their request whenever possible.
On behalf of staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

best wishes,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

nice and clean rooms, big enough for family.
have small Gym to exercise, with quite decent equipments

food is Great ! quite a wide selection including several local signature dishes like yellow rice and manado porridge

the live music at night if nice, good singer....forgot her name...the place is nice to have a chat and drink.

well English speaking staffs, and very helpful. you can get assistance from hotel if wanna go Bunaken too....

ow...special appreciation to the humble and friendly hotel GM

wellldone Aston manado team

thank you

Room Tip: all room are almost the same i suppose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Tonylimz,

Tabea...............warm greeting from Aston Manado!

I am glad to know that you've had such a lovely time at Aston Manado, enjoying our hotel facilities and our hospitality.
I am also delighted to learn that you have been impressed by the level of service our associates have provided you. I have passed on the message to them and they are personally thankful and highly appreciates your comments, which we believe it would motivate us higher to bring an impeccable service level to our valued guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back and enjoy another wonderful experience with us at Aston Manado.

best wishes,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Aston while visiting manado for 6 days. The hotel is pretty well maintained. Management is very attentive and came to see us every day at breakfast to check everything was ok. Breakfast itself is very comprehensive Asian style breakfast buffet. The food is good and changes daily. One day when the manager saw I wasn't eating (I just wasn't hungry) he came and offered that if I don't like the food today the kitchen will make me anything so long as they have the ingredients. That's pretty good service.

The location is pretty central but it's a bit of a drive to the dive resorts servicing Bunaken marine park.

Green garden restaurant is walking distance away and the food is worth the walk. We enjoyed the bbq pork.

The only criticisms for the hotel is that the WiFi was temperamental and smoke from the smokers would get to our breakfast table in the non-smoking section.

Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Noy G

Tabea........................warm greeting from Aston Manado!

It is our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Aston Manado and that our service and facilities exceed your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.
I am very sorry for inconvenience about Wi-Fi and already addressed to our It department.
We will take seriously action to work on that to avoid at the future.

I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back and enjoy another wonderful experiences with us at Aston Manado.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I choose this hotel based on the review on Tripadvisor, and like had been said, the service in this hotel is superb. The staff always greet us friendly every time and very helpful. They also upgraded our room to deluxe with a view to the beach. Well, too bad there are no swimming pool facilities in here.

What surprise me the most, at the breakfast buffet they served Manado cuisine such as the porridge and yellow rice. It was quite nice because we don't have a lot of time to have this kind of food by our own.

By the way, the WiFi connection is not as good as it's said, although our room near the elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Aliarahadi

Tabea..................Warm greeting from Aston Manado!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aston Manado hotel and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with food, facilities, services and your overall experiences was exceed your expectation. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, however it is always be part of our commitment to make our customer stay became a memorable one.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at Aston Manado in the near future.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudirman No.128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Manado Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.