We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay in Manado” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aston Manado Hotel to your Saves list
Aston Manado Hotel
Jl. Sudirman No.128, Manado 95123, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Manado
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay in Manado”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very Nice hotel in Manado North Sulawesi.
The staffs are very friendly they always greet us with a cheerful smile.
the food is good especially Bubur Manado was great for breakfast.

The bed room was clean and neat.
The gym is not so big but enough for about a dozen people, the gym equipments are in a good condition.
Unfortunately there was no swimming pool here.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Tabea

Dear Mr. Tavadi R.

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

Thank you so much for your great review towards Aston Manado Hotel. We are so delighted to know that you have a pleasant at our hotel. Wishing you all the success and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    65
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
33
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

overall service is good, breakfast is good. and very friendly staff. only less in room maintanance. the shower room of my room looks like 2 star hotel facility and the glass are dirty. i hope aston manado can increase inroom cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Tabea

Dear Bienemaya1

Thank you very much for your review regarding our room condition and it will bring into our personal attention. We have just starting to do room renovation. Based on our plan, at the end of February 2013 all the rooms will be done as per your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is downtown Manado near the water. It's a older hotel with average rooms but it's fine. Where this hotel really shines is the staff. Nothing is to much for anyone. From the time you arrive at the door to checking in. They remember your name and help you in every possible way. The bar area was great with fast service. Breakfast was mostly Indonesian food but again the service was just amazing. One young man went out of his way to make me a nice plate of food. I've never even had that in Singapore. The GM stopped by and introduced himself to all of us. It's clear this guy knows how to run a hotel.

My room was fine with twin beds. TV was flat panel on the wall with many cable channels. The bathroom was fine with great water pressure and hot. The rooms are certainly a little outdated but nothing bad, at least mine was not. All of us were very happy with our stay here and will be back!

Thanks to all at the Aston Manado!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

Dear Moobaby214

Thank you so much for your great review towards Aston Manado in this site, we are glad to know that you have a pleasant stay. Hope to welcome you again at our hotel and wishing you have a successful live.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived very late at night to the Aston and were greeted by lovely staff members who upgraded us (without asking) to a huge suite! The room was very clean and bright. We loved our huge king bed..... and then the breakfast blew us away with tasty gado-gado and other Indonesian delights. The hotel manager made a point of coming over to us and welcoming us to Manado. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

Dear JBJD_Anacortes

Thank you for the review, we're glad to know that you had great stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful days a head.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Aston Manado Hotel has incredibly helpful and friendly staff with an impressive speed of service. Nothing is too much trouble.
Our eighth floor room was very clean and well presented with a king size bed and a good view of the bay and Manado Tua volcano.
There is large range of choice for the buffet with superb service from the staff
The hotel is located very close to the main shopping area of Manado, five minutes walk from the ferry to Bunaken island and is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretaty at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Tabea

Dear Mal_W5327

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

Thank you Mal_W5327.
We believe by saying thank you, is the way of expressing gratitude for your specific actions that we find admirable. So, once again, in our deepest heart, Thank you for your great review towards us in this site. It really meant so much for us. And we really hope that we could serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Aston Hotel is a very good hotel. We stayed here for 14 days. The rooms are clean and nice, Great breakfast and dinner as lunch as well.
The check in was fast and staff in the reception were all smiling and friendly.
We recommend this hotel!!!!!
With greetings from us HOLLAND.

Room Tip: There are no smoking and smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretaty at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
TABEA

Dear Mrs. Paulina T

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel

We are so delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay at Aston Manado, also thanking you for your most valuable review at this prestigious site. Hopefully you will stay again at Aston Manado Hotel, and wish all the success you can get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not so far from the pear where boats leave for Bunaken island. If your flight arrives at Manado in the afternoon and you have to spand 1 night there this hotel is a good choice. The room are quiet clean and if you wanna eat somethings in the night you can order what u want! The dishes are big and nice!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
TABEA

Dear NewMolok

Thank you so much for your great review towards Aston Manado Hotel. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant day during your stay at our hotel. Surely hope that you could come again and wish you success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudirman No.128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Manado Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.