We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIED BANANA MALALAYANG” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fried Banana Malalayang

Fried Banana Malalayang
Malalayang Street, Manado 95110, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 160 Restaurants in Manado
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Noodle, Indonesian, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“FRIED BANANA MALALAYANG”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

LIKES:
1) The banana are very fresh
2)The cooking is good
3)Prices reasonable
DISLIKES:
1)Location is too far for overseas visitors
2)Frying oil needs more frequent changes
3)Ambience NIL.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
“fried banana served with sambal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The fried banana sellers are many along the beach of Malalayang.They serve the fried banana with sambal (chilli sauce) here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

this is the place to find cheap but tasty fried banana, with sea breeze on your face, gazing the sun as it sets down....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It's just a fried banana like on many other place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

You should eat it with chilli sauce. Since I'm not fond of spicy or hot food, I ate it without one. So it's just ok for me...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too sweet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

You see dozens of these along the road, so we had to try it. Our dive boat captain pulled up along shore and the youngest staff member drew the short straw and waded in to get a few bags for the boat. But not to my liking, cold, too sweet and a bit greasy, the locals sure seemed to like them though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fried Banana Malalayang also viewed

 
Manado, North Sulawesi
 

Been to Fried Banana Malalayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fried Banana Malalayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.