We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food in pleasant restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Makan Green Garden

Rumah Makan Green Garden
Jl Sam Ratulangi, Manado 13810, Indonesia
4700890
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 165 Restaurants in Manado
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Alkmaar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very tasty food in pleasant restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant is popular with locals. The food is delicious, especially the hot plates. It has several beautiful aquariums as well. The Bintang beer was nice and cold!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Go for the green”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed tasty attractive dishes here along with helpful and friendly service. However the main attraction were the green vegetable dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fried Rice with crispy BBQ pork!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Another best Chinese Food rest in Manado. Of course, there are a lot of choice but I do like the "fried rice with crispy BBQ pork", the fried rice and the pork's taste is really good in mouth! I dont eat pork a lot,but for this hmm i wanna eat it and eat it again !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado Light, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia
1 review
“Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The taste suits my Filipino tongue. Great! I could experience the at home feeling everytime I dine in this restaurant. I love the crabs and the chili prawns.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved this place where food is excellent.Sea food fried rice was yummie, so was the cumi and the fish;..fruit juices are absolutely delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumah Makan Green Garden also viewed

 
Manado, North Sulawesi
 

Been to Rumah Makan Green Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Makan Green Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.