We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trans Studio Makassar

Trans Studio Makassar
Jl. H. M Dg. Patompo, Metro - Tanjung Bunga, Makassar, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Makassar
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this largest indoor theme park in SE Asia is highly overrated. nothing special, boring & dont encourage you to come again. it was also very quiet with only few visitors.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    84
    39
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

No much comment for Trans Studio, much better Dunia Fantasi then Trans Studio. You can also find it in Bandung.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Have fun and learn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The place is fun, lots of games, interactive games and stuff fulfill the adrenaline. It suit for kids and adult. The games not too scary you still can breath normally while pull the stresses out. Still some people seems the attractions is not fun enough because not really it excitement for them.
There is shops selling a fun stuff of the games and mini resto when you get hungry. I really enjoy my time with kids there. After that still we can window shopping or hang out in the mall which junction that.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Biggest indoor themepark in indonesia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Very big location near the sea... If you go to makassar you must go there.. Nice indoor theme park...the ticket is about 125.000-175.000 based on your day... Last time i go there i buy from a man who standing in front of lobby.. He give me low price so i buy it...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makasar, Sulawesi Selatan, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smoking inside the mall??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall Trans studio mall is very good, provide everything you need, supermarket, clothing n shooping store, food station, from the cheapest to the most expensive brand, electronic, house hold and ofcourse Theme Park. Too bad, the mall had no rules about smoking inside the mall, and the most stupid thing is that all of the food tenant did'nt provide smoking room instead just let the smokers all around the restaurant and in the middle of the mall, too bad. The visitors either had no intentions and concern for the environment, the people around them, but specially to the mall managers, please, now days SMOKING??

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trans Studio Makassar also viewed

Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 

Been to Trans Studio Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trans Studio Makassar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.