We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids up to early teens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trans Studio Makassar

Trans Studio Makassar
Jl. H. M Dg. Patompo, Metro - Tanjung Bunga, Makassar, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Makassar
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great for kids up to early teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went weekday, and there was no crowd at all! No Queues, and very reasonably priced at about US$11. Best of all, it is all indoors, so no problems with heat/humidity.

Quite a good, reasonably sized theme park. A junior version of disneyland. Well worth the visit if you have kids!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    71
    31
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Close at 5 PM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Don't get yet the experience inside this studio, we went there at 5 PM, and their about to close, the ticketing say that they went deserted if on working days, so they close early on working day. But we bought some items on the trans studio shop outside. Its located at the mall anyway.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“big place shopping mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

indoor play, various restaurant, but expensive, if compare with trans studio bandung, bandung more ok

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

my cousins were very happy when we visited here. this is the first indoor theme park in indonesia and was very great. we loved this place. there were many games and shows. it's located in a mall in makassar. You shouldn't leave this place if you haven't tried all the games, cuz the ticket was only for one way in, so we can't return back. We don't have to worry cuz they have many restaurants inside and also shops to buy souvenirs.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“First indoor theme park in Indonesia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great to have an indoor theme park cause you will have a controlled weather while you were trying all the ride and shows. It not very crowded here so you can try all the ride and show.

My recommendation is, try all the ride and dont miss the great show.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trans Studio Makassar also viewed

Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 

Been to Trans Studio Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trans Studio Makassar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.