We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exterior view of hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Agro Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bintan Agro Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Agro Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pantai Trikora km.36 | Teluk Bakau, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Bintan Island
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exterior view of hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Saw this hotel when the driver drop 2 passengers before going to our hotel. It was my choice of staying but our agent got another package booking for us. There were some fruit trees and vegetables growing along the road to hotel. We took dinner at the Sunmoon restuarant in this hotel on the 2nd day. Discovered the surrounding is clean and beautiful. There is an open air massage under sheltered area and some water sports activities.
The food at Sunmoon was reasonable and varieties. People are more cautious in living healthy so its better to tell them to have less salt n oil. We were very satisfied with the excellent service and clean windy environment. Thanks to Robin of his professional service. Anybody will definitely comes back again with the service and good food

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    79
    86
    29
    17
See reviews for
43
85
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is lovely. We went there on a weekend from Singapore using group-on coupon. The rooms are maintained well and the beaches they are just beautiful :) The crystal clear water, leaning coconut trees ~ we loved totally. Though one has to specify the hotel address properly before catching ferry because we landed to some other island (which right now i don't remember) but from there then we hired a cab but definitely the roads and the drive was worth it. Since we are vegetarians so there was a bit issue of veg food but i m sure sea-food lovers will enjoy more :D

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Agro resort is located an hour's drive from Tanjung Pinang port. The hour did not seem so long as the drive there was lovely, with nice scenery.

When you arrive you are greeted with several fruit & vegetable plantations, the produce of which, will be served at the restaurant. So you can be assured of fresh, organic food!
The resort itself looked old but they were in the process of re- furbishing and expanding. The grounds were extensive.

The rooms looked out to a beautiful sea and sunrise. In the afternoon, the tide goes out and you can walk out very far. You can find interesting creatures left behind on the beach if you looked closely enough.

The staff was very polite and helpful! They made the stay a lot more enjoyable! Special thanks to Jia Hao, the manager who was very accommodating and made sure the whole place was ship-shape !

While our food at the seafood restaurant was very well cooked, delicious , value for money, it was a tad salty. But I'm sure if you raised it to the kitchen , they would be able to accommodate. The breakfast served had a large variety of local dishes which suited the local clientele. But I personally found it too salty and oily to my taste. So I stayed with the freshly cooked eggs, toast and fruit.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Positive points:
nice view of the sea from hotel room with balcony.
Clean rooms
Nice pool by the sea
Food at Sunmoon restaurant good

Negative points:
No elevator, so make sure you are in good shape to get to third or fourth floor
Air con, did not work very well
No bath, only shower....and very small space and hardly any water coming out
No wifi in room, only in lobby and hotel restaurant
Beach chairs made out of wood, not very comfy and not straight on sandy beach
Cannot swim in the sea......have to walk for a very long time before you get to a swimable spot....and not very clean, garbage and sea weed and lil creatures....lol
activities, like banana boat rides....very expensive and only for 10 minute ride
The only shopping, is a convenient store on beach, and not cheap...no markets

Recommandation: do not, and i repeat do not take the city tour, it's an hour ride and you get dropped off at a very small, hawker kind of food restaurant....then they bring you to the mall...lol....one department store and grocery store.....then an hour back to hotel.

Good for people who just want to get away and relax! Satisfied with only pool and view

P.s. You can only get sunrise from that side of island, no sunset.

Room Tip: If you are not top shape ask for a room on first floor close to pool or if you want a nice sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

The resort facility is well maintained, but designs are quite 80s.
Food was good. We arrive 3pm and their beachfront has no water, we even walk bare foot for several miles, and yet we still didnt see the ocean water, its that far! But at around 7pm, the water has returned on the sea. Another uniqueness of their beach front is there is no waves, water was calm like a lake.
Hope the new structures building will make the resort more modern.
No wifi in rooms.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Agro Bea... R, Manager at Bintan Agro Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa

Thanks for choosing Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa as your previous vacation destination. We are glad to hear your comments so we may improve our performance to serve you better in the future.

Currently, we are now upgrading our facilities which include the works to extending new units and refurbished the current units. As what you have seen that we are developing a new building with new facilities like new deluxe rooms, new lobby, new spa center, lounge, as well as providing WiFi facilities into rooms so we may offer you more in the future. All the upgrading projects are expected to be finished by June 2015.

The resort's beach experiences high tide and low tide and the timing changes everyday. Each tidal lasts for 6 hours. This was why you did not see any water at the ocean as it is at low tide period. Actually it would be quite fun, if you had experienced to walk on the "dry sea" during the low tide period and pick up some sea shells. Please feel free to contact us earlier to have the prediction of the tidal timing so you may plan for your next trip with us better.

Once again, thanks for your valuable review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your previous stay and we are looking forward for your next vacation with us. Have a good day!!!

Best regards,
Edwin Zhang
Deputy Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My family and I visited the resort for a 2D1N short getaway. The journey from ferry terminal to the resort took us approx 1hr drive.

The place was blessed with mother nature. Rooms were a dissapointment. We were given a connecting room but 1 of the room had broken shower, unstable bed and A/C was not working as well. There aren't elevator thus, the stair was our only option. The food served for breakfast was rather limited and dont expect an international buffet coz they only serve indonesia style breakfast.

On the other hand, despite the rooms condition, the services delivered by some of the staff was rather impresive. The bellman Marta has been a great help in making our trip enjoyable. He handled our luggages effitiently and drop us off to places we wanna go within the big resort rather than us walking.

The food and services rendered at Sun Moon restaurant was also stupendous. Robin the supervisor was knowlegable with his product and made great food reccomendation. He was also flexible enuf to open up the karaoke room for us (close at that time) to kill some time while waiting for our transfer.

Overall, with some room improvement I believe the resort can strive to render better services to its guest.

P.S: request for room with seaview coz its have a beatiful scenery..

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Agro Bea... R, Manager at Bintan Agro Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa

Thanks for choosing Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa as your previous vacation destination. We are glad to hear your comments so we may improve our performance to serve you better in the future.

We appreciate you like the scenery and atmosphere of the sea at our resort, the food served at the Sunmoon Kelong Restaurant as well as our customer service. Your appraisal have been informed to our staff and they express their thanks to you as well.

We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. For your information, currently, we are now in the process of upgrading our facilities which include the works to extending new units and refurbished the current units. As what you have seen that we are developing a new building with new facilities like new deluxe rooms, new lobby, new spa center, lounge, souvenir shop, elevator and bringing WiFi into rooms so we may offer you more in the future. All the upgrading projects are expected to be finished by June 2015. With the modern facilities that we will fully offer by next year, we ensure the most convenient for your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable time to write this review. We hope to welcome you back to spend your next vacation with Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa. Have a good day!!!

Best regards,
Edwin Zhang
Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We chose this hotel simply because of it's proximity to the boat launch for Nikoi island. The photos we looked at online before booking the hotel made the hotel look reasonable. I really have nothing good to say about this hotel. The room we stayed in was a "Honeymoon Suite" which had leaks in the ceiling, poor air conditioning, broken patio door and to top it all off an in-room safe that could be picked up and taken out of the room. We also felt out of place and my partner complained about the creepy stares she received from people working on the hotel grounds.

The only good part of our two night stay was being away from the hotel. We hired a taxi to drive us around the island to visit Buddhist temples, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Agro Bea... R, Manager at Bintan Agro Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa

Thanks for choosing Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa as your previous vacation destination. We are glad to hear your comments so we may improve our performance to serve you better in the future.

Initially, we apologize that our resort had not met your expectation. We are so sorry that what we had offered you did not fulfill your expectation. Currently, we are now upgrading our facilities which include the works to extending new units and refurbished the current units. As what you have seen that we are developing a new building with new facilities like new deluxe rooms, new lobby, new spa center, lounge, souvenir shop, elevator as well as providing WiFi facilities into rooms so we may offer you more in the future. All the upgrading projects are expected to be finished by June 2015. With these new modern facilities, we hope that we may meet up your needs in the future.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable time to write this review. Your comments have been forwaded to the respective department for their concern and action. We hope to welcome you back to spend your next vacation with Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa. Have a good day!!!

Best regards,
Edwin Zhang
Bintan Agro Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintan Agro Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Agro Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora km.36 | Teluk Bakau, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Agro Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the new plane of paradise at Bintan Agro Beach Resort.Located in the south-eastern coast of Bintan Island, come revel in the realm of sparkling beaches and picturesque shorelines that will help set your mood for the perfect getaway. Home to a spread of scenic floras, crystal white sands and clear turquoise waters, our resorts nestle along the beachfront-with a cosy touch of perennial decor, friendly services and warm hospitality that will ensure the ideal retreat you deserve. Seafood lovers can also replete with delectable savouries in alfresco dining style that sits above the calm, glistening waters-while you indulge in the panoramic view of a breathtaking seascape.And for those who wish to escape the hordes will consider their time well spent here. With our first-ever ocean side spa on the island, imagine retreating into a calm journey that will soothe your body and mind for the many adventures to come.Appealingly casual and laidback, we have an atmosphere that makes for the perfect vacation. Only at Bintan Agro Beach Resort, experience the perfect holiday destination that will leave you wanting for more.LocationThe island of Bintan is about 40 Km from Singapore. The travel time to Tanjung Pinang is about 1 hour 45 minutes by Sindo Ferry / Indofalcon Ferry / Wavemaster Ferry and Bintan Agro Beach Resort is situated on the South-Eastern coast of Bintan and is 45 minutes away from Sri Bintan Pura Ferry Terminal. The travel time to Bintan Resort is about 55 minutes by Bintan Resort Ferries (BRF)and Bintan Agro Beach Resort is 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bintan Agro Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Agro Beach Hotel Bintan
Bintan Agro Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Agro Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.