We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars service and lots of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loola Adventure Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bintan Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loola Adventure Resort
Save Saved
You added Loola Adventure Resort to your Saves list
Kampung Galang Batang | South-East Bintan, Riau Islands Province 1N 103E, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Bintan Island
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5 stars service and lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our trip and sincerely appreciate the service. The adventure aspects were certainly fun.

Loola¹s staff make the difference and their positive service minded attitude, impeccable service, attention to details, home cooked food, etc makes this a great vacation. The facilities were neat and clean and well maintained. Thanks once again, for making this a memorable trip.

We plan to be back with a group of friends. 5 stars!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    33
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
66
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked loola as we were travelling with another family and had 4 children who were aged between 4 and 12. We were picked up at the ferry terminal and driven across rural bintan to loola - the journey takes about an hour and is quite interesting. On arrival in loola we were greeted with welcome drinks and taken to our sea bungalows. The bungalows are basic, as you would expect, but sufficient for a 2 night stay. The bed is quite hard, 1 pillow and the water in the shower is cold - however this is an Eco resort and I personally feel that this adds to the experience. Our children enjoyed a range of activities over the next couple of days - flying fox, sky walk, archery, canoe rides, rock climbing! The staff are brilliant with the children and are very safety aware - our friends 4 year old daughter climbed the coconut tree and jumped off the sky walk - gently aided by the staff, brilliant! I thought the food was great, our kids tried everything and whilst there were some things they didn't like we were not hungry and there is a little shop on site if you get the munchies. All in all we had a fantastic time there, although on the first night we had a power cut and didn't take torches with us - I would strongly recommend you do this as the walk to the sea bungalows is precarious with little ones at best. Also bear in mind that if you are staying in the bungalows during monsoon - the wind is VERY strong and prepare yourself for a lot of noise in the bungalows. This should not put you off though! If you go expecting manicured beaches and infinity pools this place is not for you, however if you really want to get away from it all, have your kids try lots of new things (without iPads etc) and see a bit if rural Indonesia this place cannot be faulted.
Thankyou to all there - especially conti and Harry - we had a ball!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Typically this resort caters for large school groups however we went during Christmas holidays and it was blissfully quite. We stayed in the sea cabins /huts. Very comfortably, one down side is no hot water in shower but you get used to that when it's 30c outside. The resort is very pretty if a little rough around the edges. All your needs are taken care of here, we were picked up and dropped back to ferry port and handed our boarding cards by loola staff.
Downside; we struggled with the food. Some of it was good but the b-fast was poor; very salty noodles or rice (rice 3 meals a day)! You can make coffee all day long but it is so BAD (ready made sachets with powdered milk)
Upside: staff are amazing, happy, positive bunch. Played sports with us and our kids all day long. On-site activities are great, rock climbing, archery, tree climbing, flying fox, kayaking, raft building and so on, our kids loved it.
Summary, dress for and expect indoor camping and you'll love it. If your fit and active and don't want the bling or price of club medical then this is for you. Two nights / 3 days is plenty here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was at Loola Adventure Resort with my school. It was a group of around 20 people and we did indeed had a lot of fun there.

Upon arriving at the ferry, we were met by one of the staff member who led us to the bus located outside the terminal. It took nearly an hour of bus ride through rural Bintan before we reached the resort. The resort is built around a soccer field, with the high elements to one side, the staff quarters and kayak shed to another. As our group was considered a school group, we slept in the dormitories, which had proper pillows, mattresses and mosquito nets, which meant that we all had nights of good sleep. The home-cooked food provided was served at the dining hall for us, and consisted of the usual staples and a few dishes, which were simply delicious. On the last night of our stay, satay was even provided, which made the stay even more awesome.

There were plenty of activities for us to enjoy. The staff members always looked out for our safety. We kayaked out into the sea to reach a small mangrove island. We tried boom netting, which was leaping off an approximately three metre high platfom on a moving boat into a net suspended over the sea. We did coconut tree climbing, and the staff member who demonstrated it to us even brought down a few coconuts for us to enjoy. We did a 'leap of faith', where we had to walk to the middle of a pole located high between two coconut trees and jump off, the staff members stopping our fall just a metre or so before the ground. We also did rock climbing, which was less challenging than others I've tried, so the wall should be suitable for younger kids. Flying fox was another activity we tried, and is currently on my list of 'most exhilarating moments of my life'.

I would highly recommend this resort to fun loving people wanting to get away from city life temporarily. The activities here are fun and plentiful, the staff members are polite and friendly, and anyone who comes here will also get to do some star-gazing. However, if you are looking for a more luxurious experience, I recommend that you go Club Med instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5, my husband, my 3 kids ages 7, 10 and 12 and myself went to Loola from 30 Nov to 2 Dec. We wanted a short getaway where we could do activities together without our kids whipping out their phones or ipads. Siti, Conti, Harry and the uncle who went on the dragon boat with us together all the friendly staff at Loola made our trip really memorable. My kids went on the flying fox and had a exhilarating time, better than roller coaster rides! The staff at Loola made sure my kids were properly buckled up, had staff on top of the flying fox stand and staff waiting for my kids at the bottom to make sure they were safe. We also really enjoyed making our raft together although we never imagined we could really ride on it....but we did. My kids really enjoyed roasting marshmallows using the amber from the bonfire which was put up for us our final night at Loola. Loola is also a great place to observe marine creatures at low tide. My kids survived our trip with no air con, no wi fi and cold showers. It was a relaxing holiday for the family, back to nature ..... : )

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

All 16 of us (families), inclusive of a baby, went for a stay from 6-8 Dec. We were prepared to really rough it out with the children and yet there services provided by the staff were beyond our expectations. There were lots of stuff for us to enjoy as a family. Just to allow you to experience it yourself, I shall not divulge too much. Just to say that though the facilities are not 5 star, but the staff/ instructors really made the experience , a 5 star experience. We left the place feeling very tired but in high spirit!!! Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I was at loola with my team at work for teambuilding. We stayed at the little rustic huts with stilts on water which provide really excellent view of the sea! Perfect sunrise view the next morning!

What I love about loola is their tie up with the local community for community work. My team build a house for a local family. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole building process! Great for team bonding , mixing the cement, laying the bricks! Would have been perfect if we could buildvit from scratch to finish..unfortunately due to the time constraints we could not finish the whole house! I am sure the next group will continue the work!

Thanks loola for the great experience! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loola Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loola Adventure Resort

Address: Kampung Galang Batang | South-East Bintan, Riau Islands Province 1N 103E, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmatched for variety and quality of activities (sail, kayak, dragon boat, climb, zipline, skywalk, archery. climbing wall and climbing trees, and our famous boat and boomnet expeditions), LooLa is a family favorite as well as the number one destination for overseas school trips. LooLa is Bintan's most exciting destination for those who want to experience the real Indonesia, appreciate a mix of total tranquility and healthy action, and like sitting on a balcony above the sea and under the moonlight! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loola Adventure Hotel Bintan
Loola Adventure Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loola Adventure Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.