We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loola Adventure Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bintan Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loola Adventure Resort
Save Saved
You added Loola Adventure Resort to your Saves list
Kampung Galang Batang | South-East Bintan, Riau Islands Province 1N 103E, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bintan Island
Brisbane
1 review
“Wow!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had the BEST holiday ever!!! Absolutely loved every minute and we were amazed by what we were able to do and achieve as a family. We were removed from our comfort zones and placed into situations and events we never dreamed possible for us.

Who would have thought that our 4, 6 and 8 year old children could scale the heights of the abseiling wall and then jump off the top for the flying fox!? Even I did it all too (how could I not after our 4 year old! ha :-) then there was the boat trip, the coconut tree climb and the sky walk which our 6 and 8 year olds accomplished (mummy and daddy weren't brave enough for those!) not forgetting kayaking and the assault course and so much MORE.

The staff are an absolute credit to the Loola Resort. Always smiling, friendly and nothing too much trouble. The food : fantastic and so tasty!

The lack of hot water and aircon only added to the charm of the resort and I certainly do not think they are necessary. The fans were sufficient and we loved the cold showers and how refreshed and invigorated we felt after each amazing day.

Well done "Loola" and I can't tell you enough how happy I am that we found you on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to returning again one day soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the huts which was perfect for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
67
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited this lovely active resort and was truly amazed and very pleased with the hospitality! The staff were friendly and helpful and always ready when you need anything. We were lucky that there were no school trips during our weekend stay, and we had the whole place almost to ourselves. When we wanted to have a quiet time, the balcony at the chalet was calm and serene.The activities were engaging for both adults and children. Who would have ever thought climbing a coconut tree could be so rewarding! Other activities such as wall-climbing and zip-lining were scarier than we thought which made it fun! Throw in some kayaking, archery and pizza making, there was no time to be bored. Food was presented well and tasty throughout our stay but there were a lot of wastage from our part as we couldn't finish them. For dinner, we ate by the beach, brought our own wine and they even set up a camp fire after dinner was over despite of having such a small group (10 of us all together). Under the stars and moon together with some dancing and music playing in the background, topping it up with bbq marshmallows with chocolate, the evening was just perfect! Having said that, this is a must go place if you were to visit Bintan even if it was just for the weekend (1 night). We would have preferred to stay for 2 nights but due to time constraints could only make 1 night and we still felt it was worth it (price for 2 and 1 nights are the same). I definitely did not regret choosing this place over the other commercial resorts with notable names. Lastly, the honest staff at Bintan did their best to return the iPad which we accidentally left in the cab on our way back to the ferry terminal. Thank you for everything and for the memories created during our stay.

Note: Do not board the Bintan resort ferry as this ferry will take you another 2 hours on the road which is provided by Loola but at a cost. Instead, take the 2-hour ferry that docks at Tanjung Pinang and the <1 hour cab ride to the resort will be free by Loola.

Room Tip: The water chalets offers great view, sea breeze (no need for A/C) and was surprisingly clean! we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We travel in a group of 4 (2 adults and 2 children).

We just visited this resort (13-15 Sep 2013). Although the resort not providing AC and hot water in the room, which we feel a bit challenging at first, it was indeed one of the most memorable staying experience we ever had.

The scenery is awesome!!! You can get the beach, the sea, the islands and the mountain view at the same time. The staff is kind and friendly, the food is tasty and it offer a lots of activities to keep the boring away.We did kayaking, fishing, coconut tree climbing, flying fox and sky walk. Still many activities can be done if you stay longer.

Also worry free if you want to go there, as they provide a full service of transportation from and to the ferry terminal (return).

We wish to thanks to staff at Loola for making this trip memorable to us, especially to pak Conty, pak Jaya, Agung, Ibu Siti and all other staff who help to provide the food and activities. Definitely will come back again someday.......:))


Definitely will go back there someday. :))

Room Tip: Chalet at the end has the best view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Loola, blessed by the wonderful hospitality and kindness of the staff. It was truly a memorable trip for us to enjoy the simplicity and beauty of the place and its people. My kids said this trip is better than going to Universal Studios Singapore .

We would like to specifically thank and appreciate the following staff for making us feel so at home:

1. Romy, our guide and instructor for most activities, viz kayaking, raft building, coconut tree climbing, rock climbing, sky walk, zip line and boom net trip. He was always patient and encouraging without being pushy. He always has time to share and explain things to us. It was a pleasure to have him as our guide.

2. Conty, the overall ic and his team who set up camp fire and planned the activities for us. He was easy going and supervised everything very well.


3. The senior male staff (sorry we did not catch his name) who joined us when we went on the marine walk and showed us how to catch crabs. He was looking for crabs but ended up obliging the kids who filled up his pail with sea cucumbers he didn’t need.

4. Abu who was the strong man holding up the ropes for all high risk activities and the boom net. Everything seemed easy and doable with him around.

5. Aspiah, the lovely female cook who served us wonderful food and even arranged to pack our lunch to eat on the way to the ferry terminal. Thank you Aspiah.

6. Jaya, whom we only managed to get to know on the return journey back to the ferry terminal. Thank you for giving us a tour of the market place and stopping by for delicious kueh lapis.

We are thankful to the Loola team for going out of their way to make this the highlight of 2013 for my family and I. We are already talking about a return trip with our friends next time

Room Tip: The sea chalets are the best for photography anytime of the day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

To say that we had an awesome time doesn't even come close. We all had tremendous fun and at the same time we relaxed a lot (even dad got his mind off work which is rather difficult but he couldn't resist feeling like a little boy with all those great activities). At least I had my adrenalin pumping when I had to jump 10 meters down from that Skywalk. And thanks to our activities guide, Konti and his team of experts, we always felt safe (just a bit crazy that we were doing all that stuff).
The food…. wow, what an awesome cook. Even my fussy kids loved it and always found something they liked. Well it's not 5 star presented, you get it on plastic, but that makes it even more authentic. The flavours are definitely great.
Check in, registration.... well forget all about that horrible time spent on a check in desk. You will get picked up at the ferry and that's when you are checked in and the fun begins. Fantastic.
It's no 5 star hotel, its rustic, clean, quiet, small and sooooooo much fun that we hopefully keep coming back many times.
Keep doing it this way, it's just great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family had a fantabulous time at Loola (especially when we were there during the peak of the Haze in Singapore). Words can't describe the superb experiences. Loola has an unbeatable team - from 1st registration contact like Darren and Tess to arrival Jaya, resort team like Conty, Mr T, Elsa and rest.

We have stayed at all the major resorts in Bintan multiple times, from Banyan Tree to Nirwana (except Club Med). I can say without a doubt that your genuine, sincere and humble service truly justify you as the best service staff in the whole of Bintan. The food in Loola is certainly the tastiest of all Bintan resorts we stayed at, even better than Banyan Tree and Angsana.

I noticed that many reviewers in TripAdvisor do not do justice to the many activities Loola offers. The attention to safety before and during all the challenging activities like coconut tree climbing, flying fox, kayaking, etc is No.1. Definitely comparable to many of the world class theme parks and superior than the some theme parks and adventure courses in Singapore and Malaysia.

Steven

Room Tip: Sea Chalet 1 or 5 the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 day visit and found the service level to be excellent from the dialogue with reservations staff prior to booking and departure, to the arrival meet and greet and free transfer service and throughout the stay. Loola staff are engaged and friendly and genuinely cared for us. The food exceeded our expectations and the trip was a definite success. I will certainly consider visiting again and have been recommending the experience to others.

In the rooms there is a detailed document describing Loola's admirable staff, sustainability and eco policies. While I generally don't read these kind of things I found this very interesting to see the resort operating successfully with high social objectives. I congratulate the managment and staff on a business model which is a great success.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loola Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loola Adventure Resort

Address: Kampung Galang Batang | South-East Bintan, Riau Islands Province 1N 103E, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmatched for variety and quality of activities (sail, kayak, dragon boat, climb, zipline, skywalk, archery. climbing wall and climbing trees, and our famous boat and boomnet expeditions), LooLa is a family favorite as well as the number one destination for overseas school trips. LooLa is Bintan's most exciting destination for those who want to experience the real Indonesia, appreciate a mix of total tranquility and healthy action, and like sitting on a balcony above the sea and under the moonlight! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loola Adventure Hotel Bintan
Loola Adventure Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loola Adventure Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.