We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ria Bintan Golf Club

Ria Bintan Golf Club
| Lagoi, Riau, Indonesia 29152, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
+62 770 692868
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We ordered a one day package from Singapore. Very slick operation, everything ran well, left the golf bags at the ferry in Singapore, next saw them in the back of the buggy course waiting for Su to play. The couse is absolutely beautiful, and the caddies were very friendly and knowledgable. Food was very good, and finished off with a massage which was also excellent. All in all a great day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Neil,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We pride ourselves in providing a seamless one stop location for all things golf. Like yourself, most golfers appreciate our ability to provide a hassle free service.

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again for a round on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    23
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Will Be Back Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wasn't planning to play at all,but after going on a snorkelling trip from the Cub Med Resort and seeing the greens by the ocean i had to !!!!
As a keen but very average ( mid 90's) golfer it was like going to golfing heaven,everything was
perfect.You do need to be able to hit a decent shot off the tee though,having said that, to walk around would be great too.
Whilst walking down the fairways you were in the middle of the jungle,then suddenly the ocean views open up,it was amazing,it will stay with me forever,especially holes 7/8/9.
if you ever get chance to play here DONT PASS IT UP !
Tip......take lots of balls
i will be back......

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear dazmonca,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

Most of the management have not viewed our course from a snorkeling vantage point yet, after hearing from you, we feel inspired to do so!

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again for a round on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Played the Ria Bintan whilst staying at Club Med and have to say it is one of the best golf courses I have played. As an 11 handicapper, I found every hole to be a great test and with a good drive, could give yourself plenty of looks for the green. It's all about the drive here but don't feel you need to hit driver off every hole...course management comes into play too depending on where the flags are situated.

Caddies are very knowledgable and offer good advice...listen to them!!

If I go back to Bintan, I will be playing here again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear HeatherH,
Hi bn2001uk,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again for a round on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ocean Course is One of the Best I've Played”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I've played all over the world and the Ocean Course is one of the best I've played. Service was good, caddies were also helpful. Not Pebble Beach, but can't think of too many others that compare. Couple items could be improved; food selection at the turn could be expanded (I stopped there a few times over the weekend due to rain), SG $4.50 for a can of diet coke.....a bit extreme.
There is not much to do in Bintan but golf, which is fine. It's worth a weekend trip from Singapore. Plan to play 18-27 holes on both Saturday & Sunday. Take an afternoon ferry back. I'll definitely do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Chelanian,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Indeed we are not a Pebble Beach, but we are glad that we did not fall short of your expectations.

With regards to food & beverage options, most golfers have opted for a light snack at the turn to power them through the back 9 holes then proceed to have a hearty lunch after a good day on the course. We shall certainly feedback to our food & beverage operator with regards to how we can widen the selection.

We look forward to be welcoming you again this weekend!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Private Lesson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Views to die for on a challenging, world class golf course. Beautiful, fun and memorable. Looking forward to my next round.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear HeatherH,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again for a round on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ria Bintan Golf Club also viewed

 
Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
Bintan Island, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Ria Bintan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ria Bintan Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.