We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Private Lesson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ria Bintan Golf Club

Ria Bintan Golf Club
| Lagoi, Riau, Indonesia 29152, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
+62 770 692868
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Timaru, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Private Lesson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Views to die for on a challenging, world class golf course. Beautiful, fun and memorable. Looking forward to my next round.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear HeatherH,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again for a round on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Played the 18 hole Gary Player course and challenging as it may be, it was an experience to behold. If you are a player short on confidence in playing arond water, bring loads of balls. Watch the 1st hole ... pretty long par 5 but thereafter enjoy the 8th and 9th signature holes. Back nine brings bunker into play at every hole, even one that is about 100 yards from the tee box!! A must if you are an avid golfer and are in Bintan.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear JustinKWLee,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Magnificent course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The package we bought in Singapore included two rounds of golf, ferry fares, immigration service, transport to/from ferry terminal and accommodations with breakfast for about what it would cost for golf alone in Singapore. And the course is fantastic. Beautiful and beautifully maintained. Friendly, helpful caddies and other staff. But if you are looking for more in the way of resort facilities, stay elsewhere, like the Club Med next door, and come here to play golf.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear NLBS,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We are so glad that you found our club value for money. Compliments like this for our course and service spur us on to greater heights.

We are looking at including facilities in the near future.

We look forward to be having you again on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We walked around the golf course absolutely stunning and the view was awesome. It is right on the beach. You need a good walk with all the good food we were eating.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Julianne,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of the top courses in Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

great golf course we stayed at Club Med just around the corner, golf buggy to course, weekday green fee after 1pm $190SGD inc cart, caddy and Club Med Pro, worth the price just to play 8th and ninth holes.caddies know their stuff as well. Course is beautifully presented with good practice facilities, take plenty of balls the jungle is dense

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanKan, Internet Sales & Marketing Executive at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Ledge16,

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

We are so glad that you found our club up to your expectations. Compliments like this spur us on to greater heights.

We look forward to be having you again on our immaculate greens!

Regards
Ian Kan
Ria Bintan Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ria Bintan Golf Club also viewed

Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
 
Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
Lagoi, Bintan Island
 

Been to Ria Bintan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ria Bintan Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.