We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much to do - So Little Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bintan Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Bintan Island to your Saves list
Club Med Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Jl Site A11 | Lagoi, Bintan Utara, Riau Islands Province 12920, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Packages
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bintan Island
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So Much to do - So Little Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

For me this was an amazing experience! From arrival to departure the service and experience was second to none. Thank you so much to Christina who started the ball rolling & made the trip from the ferry to the village one of excited anticipation. We were greeted so warmly on arrival at the village, provided with a cool drink & some info then taken to our room. Mei you are an inspiring leader and your team, all of them, display a sense of fun and a genuine desire to do whatever it takes to provide guests with lasting fond memories. To name just a few; many thanks to Mike for your warmth & humour, Brendan for your energy & fun, DJ for your artistry, Jemmi for your special laugh ☺, Mida for your “accents” ☺, Edo for your keen eye, Hansley for your endless fun, Johnny for your supercharged energy, Dijiro & Andie for your expertise on the trapeze, Olan with your ever watchful eye, Wayan with your magnificent MJ moves, Tonky for being a great guy, Viola & Dijiro for your world class show, Mel and all the bar team for remembering our drinks, and to all the other GO’s & GE’s that took made the time there so memorable: Thank you so very much.
Lots of activity choices, loved the archery and the challenge of the trapeze.
All the meals were delicious & plentiful. The beach, the spa and surrounding environment just perfect for a relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Yes, the rooms and some of the amenities are aging and showing it, but the only time I spent in my room was to sleep & after a big day that came easily.
Our send off was amazing, it was the most memorable farewell I have every experienced from a resort.
I’m so looking forward to being back again; in fact I’m coming back in August. See you all again then. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    371
    92
    33
    31
See reviews for
878
229
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

omg it was amazing! thank you so much tarry, sian, chris, raphael for a great time! it was the best four days ever! all the people were so nice and friendly! i also loved the trapeze thanks for catching me:) thank you guys! teens club forever
xoxo jing/steph

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

What an amazing experience.
From when I arrived until I left I enjoyed every moment. The team at Club Med anticipated everything I needed & made my experience enjoyable.
This my second experience at Club Med Bintan Island & it gets better every time.
In particular I am grateful that I could meet the following Club Med Go's-
Christina from groups was a joy to have involved with.
Dinner with each one of the GO's had me laughing all the way through my meals - Christina, DJ, Jemmie, Rivo, & Mike just to name a few.
Mei as Chief de Village has a personality as bright & warm as the weather.
I look forward to catching up with the amazing team again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Teens club rocks Tarry is the BEST GO ever!!!!!!!The food is good,the pool bars rock and do not forget to try the traipse.Thank you Steph and Chris for being my best friends.Club med rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and celebrated my daughters 11th birthday. From when we arrived the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Mei and Mike. Mini club staff Cous Cous (Hansley)and Natalie were great. Teens club Tarry was excellent from our first night getting my daughter out of her shell to join in Teens club. Aldrin was great also. My daughter had the best birthday ever thanks to Mike and kitchen staff for the cake and the staff that helped us celebrate it. She is missing Tarry so much. Thanks to the GO's that entertained us every night. My next holiday will be CM again. See you all soon again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was a very pleasant hotel. All the staff were helpful . With special thanks to Mee , Michael , Utarry , Ahmed and Cous Cous. There are to many others to mention , but special thanks to the Chefs and kitchen staff for the wonderful food and the Bar staff were always in good spirits. Keep it up.

Room Tip: It can be a lengthy walk to the bar and restaurant if you get a room in the outer blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a wonderful 4D3N with Club Med Bintan. Rooms are clean and the housekeeping personnels never fail to surprise my kids with different animals with the towels. So, you could actually hear the kids "WOW....." every night. Anyway, we don't spend much time in room as activities out there filled up our days.
Most important of all, the G.O.s are so attentive and so friendly that one could never feel bored in Club Med. Everywhere you go, you can see smiley faces, you can hear greetings......
Thumbs up for the Petit Club and Mini Club!!!! You guys had really made the day for the kids. Thank you, Natalie, Hansley, Dewi, Sachi, Nindy, Tarry, Aldrin, Jayrate, Chen & Simon. The kids are missing you already!!!!
Not forgetting Titi from Excursion too.
All G.O.s are all out to entertain, puting in great shows every night. They dance, they sing and they put up comedies, Wayan's Michael Jackson show, Johnny & Hanley makeover as woman put all audiences laugh in tears. Thank you for all your efforts!
Foods are good and always replenish, red wines are good too. Lost count of how many bottes we had drank.
My next holidays defintely with Club Med again as we really love the all in experience wihout thinking what to do, where to eat, how much to spend. You can just check in and enjoy your holidays....See you all soon.
Missing you guys already........

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Bintan Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bintan Island

Address: Jl Site A11 | Lagoi, Bintan Utara, Riau Islands Province 12920, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bintan Island 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island of Bintan to the south of Singapore is full of history, marked by fallen empires. Its tranquil bays were long used by the Orang Laut pirates as a refuge. This is where Club Med Bintan Island, a haven of tranquility and refinement combining modernity with Asian tradition, now nestles. From the terrace of the Bar, feast your eyes on the mass of lapis-lazuli blue, mother of pearl and emerald, from the pool to the lush gardens. Nearby, Ria Bintan Golf Course is also a golfer's heaven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bintan Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Ria Bintan Hotel Bintan
Club Med Bintan Island Riau Islands
Bintan Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bintan Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.