We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Bintan Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Bintan Island to your Saves list
Club Med Bintan Island
Jl Site A11 | Lagoi, Bintan Utara, Riau Islands Province 12920, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All-Inclusive Packages
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bintan Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Fantastic place for a relaxing family holiday. Visited Club Med Bintan twice now and whole family has always had a great time either relaxing doing nothing or taking part in some of the many activities provided by the GOs and staff. Rooms and facilities are great. GOs and staff are all really friendly and attentive. Food was great every day thanks to the excellent chefs they have. Location is great with resort having its own beach, the water sports facilities and team were great. The only disappointment we had was having to leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    426
    104
    38
    33
See reviews for
983
243
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just came back from our 3rd trip to club med bintan. As usual all of our kids- ranging from 3-6 years old had a great time. GOs were really warm and friendly and remembered our kids from previous trips. Merlin came forward and greeted us immediately when we got off the bus. "welcome back!' it made the kids feel at home. Great beach, activities, food and room. Special mention to Rivan - rooster man ( Nicholas enjoyed his rooster and caveman costume) -, Eric, Benjamin ( my daughter Amelia enjoyed teasing him), Gerill - who was very helpful with all our many bags (he has only been with the village for a year yet it felt like he was a seasoned GO- Amanda proudly proclaim him as her teacher!) Sam - who went In search of bread sticks for us, michiko - remembered all my kids, 'dora', Eng,and many more GOs whose name I can't remember ! Also not forgetting elaine liew from the service desk who helped with all our bookings. Efficient service! Thank you club med bintan for making our stay enjoyable and pleasant!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is my third time coming here :)) It was still awesome it's like the BEST HOTEL IN BINTAN ISLAND!!! i miss all the people in there even though they said i'm a weirdo xD ( Gid said that and he's afraid of Lady GaGa ). I REALLY HOPE I CAN LIVE THER NOT JUST STAY THERE!!! The G.Os are really nice and kind i really hope i can go again ( well i am ). :) Thanks for the awesome trip!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I had a wonderful holiday at Club Med Bintan. Friendly staff, beautiful place, good food and non stop activities & entertainment. Thank you to all of the GOs especially Marcello, Eng & Priscelia for making my holiday more meaningful! I'll be back~!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have just returned from spending 10 days at Club Med Bintan Island, our daughter has been very emotional since having to say goodbye to everyone. We travelled with family, 4 children aged 6-9yrs and 6 adults. We have been lucky enough to have had the Club Med experience before so knew what to expect. We were not disappointed and had the most fabulous time from when we were greeted at the front steps by the GO's until we departed in the same fashion 10 days later. The beach at Bintan is paticularly beautiful as is the whole resort.

The children were a little older this time so had an amazing time in the kids club... trapeze, archery, golf, sailing, kyak's, swimming, cooking amongst so much other fun. Not to mention the fantastic show's put on by the children and GO's. The smile never left anyone's faces and it really is a bit hard to describe the sense of community you feel being a part of the Club Med family even though in reality it is for such a short time.

Thank you to all the very special GO's who made our trip so memorable. Extra special thanks to the wonderful Merlin and Jeff, Brendan, Clayton, Sam, Shaun, Made and Megan. The amazing and always energetic and funny GO's who took such good care of beautiful children Leonor, Susan, Natalie, Erica, Geril, Jaka, Hartono, Pierre and Cupi.

Hopefully we will be lucky enough to come back again for another family holiday sometime in the future. Thanks again and kindest regards to everyone.
Shannon and Chris from WA

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My partner and I were having our first Club Med experience and it's well above our expectations. The GOs are doing an excellent job, knowing the GMs and more. The shows were entertaining, the food were sumptuous. It's really a place we need not worry much about anything and everything.
We are glad that we did not make the mistake of skipping a little place in heaven here. And most of all, we were glad to be acquainted with Kori, a lady of many talents and whose laughter is infectious.
Hope to be there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent 10 nights at Club Med Bintan from 25 Sept 2011, following a flight to Singapore from Australia. Mum, dad and 3 kids aged 5, 8 and 10. The resort offered something for the whole family.

Weather was superb and the ocean warm. Perfect for our favourite activities:

Mum - morning runs around the golf course seeing monkeys at play, snorkelling among the fish at each end of the 1 km white sandy beach (she never did find the offshore reef - next time!) and the occasional afternoon cup of tea at the Terrace Restaurant overlooking the beach.
Dad - golf, swimming at the beach, snorkelling with mum, trapeze, soccer and beach volleyball.
Daughter 5 yrs - hanging out with Mini Club (and she also preferred to eat meals with them!) - dancing on stage in the shows at night, fashion parade, trapeze and swimming in the Mini Club pool with slide.
Son 8 yrs - swimming, dancing in the shows, archery and trapeze.
Daughter 10 yrs - archery, swimming races, running races and beach play, trapeze.

Not to mention the delicious food, well-appointed rooms and friendly, welcoming hospitality. Perfect.

Club Med also organised a car and driver for a day trip around Bintan - lots to see.

We hope to be back and would highly recommend it for all ages.

Room Tip: Lots of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
2.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
4.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#5 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
4.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#8 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
20.5 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
3.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
#7 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bintan Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bintan Island

Address: Jl Site A11 | Lagoi, Bintan Utara, Riau Islands Province 12920, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island of Bintan to the south of Singapore is full of history, marked by fallen empires. Its tranquil bays were long used by the Orang Laut pirates as a refuge. This is where Club Med Bintan Island, a haven of tranquility and refinement combining modernity with Asian tradition, now nestles. From the terrace of the Bar, feast your eyes on the mass of lapis-lazuli blue, mother of pearl and emerald, from the pool to the lush gardens. Nearby, Ria Bintan Golf Course is also a golfer's heaven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bintan Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Ria Bintan Hotel Bintan
Club Med Bintan Island Riau Islands
Bintan Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Bintan Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.