We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Bintan Island
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Enjoyable and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its took us an hour to go to the resort and a cup of coconut milk was served after our arrival. The scenery is nice and the staffs are very friendly. The resort itself is just nice and there provide balcony. There's a beach beside the resort( which is a distance from our hotel room). The scenery is nice and there is a small island in the middle of the sea. We paid a visit to the island around 4pm(bintan timing) as that's the timing that the sea started to tide and it allows us to walk on it. Is so amazing and windy. The full body massage was so awesome and is very relaxing. We also did found a small stall outside the resort that sell seafood. The foods portion is big and is quite cheap. The stall itself might be a little bit outskirts but we never regret of trying the foods there because is really not bad. As there is a company trip ongoing when we went there so we got the chance to see fireworks at night.
Overall, the trip was wonderful but just a small comment that we found out there is no water supply in the morning like around 8am(bintan timing) and the water supply is too small during the night time. But overall is a good and enjoyable getaway. Thankyou.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    112
    42
    8
    11
See reviews for
36
84
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful, wonderful, 5 star (well deserved) beach resort, at 3* prices. VERY friendly and helpful staff - we left behind gifts we'd bought in their great gift shop and they delivered them back to us personally as we arrived at the ferry back to Singapore! :-)
Fabulous bungalow at the edge of the sea (Sea View) and such delicious and freshly cooked, food. Jacuzzi and hammocks hung between the trees say it all for the peacefulness and ambience of the resort.
Excellent 'mangrove swamp/village houses at sea' tour with very friendly/informative/helpful guides. THE most special 'white sand island' tour/visit - with friendly boat crew ( 'Hey Jude' singing on our return journey :-) ) . . . body scrub and massage to finish . . . . we are wonderfully rejuvenated and refreshed. THANK YOU to EVERYONE involved in our all too short a stay with you - definitely one to return to :-)

Room Tip: Family rooms/bungalows - king bed and 2 doubles - are great value if you're happy to share with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good service. Staffs are helpful and friendly. ocean sea view room is big and clean. Restaurant food and spa excellent price not expensive. This is a very nice place to relax especially the small bar at night. Definitely will stay again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort exceeded my expectations in terms of service and house-keeping. It is not a very big resort but private, cozy and relaxing. My sea-view room on level 2 was very clean. House-keeping did a great job! All rooms are sea-facing and able to view sunrise from the rooms. The staff (from the driver for return transfers from the ferry terminal, the staff at the reception, the waiters to house-keeping) all did a wonderful job. They were friendly, helpful and efficient, especially the lady house-keeping staff, Ani who went an extra mile to fulfill our requests. Maybe due to the off-peak season in Jan, the staff were very prompt in service and always with a smile.

The surrounding is excellent with beautiful sea view and surrounded with nature. Great place to re-charge and totally unwind.

However, there are also room for improvement. The bed is little too springy for my preference. But the pillows were great.No one helped us with the luggage. Luckily, our room is only on level 2.

Looking forward to the new swimming pool when I visit the resort again.

Overall experience was great!

Room Tip: For the sea-view rooms, higher floors have got better view. But down-side is as there's no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, the trip is okay, however when come to the last day, the service for lunch is 30 mins late when we are catching a ferry, and the whole bus is waiting for us only. After that we just realize that they cook dishes by dishes and put on one side till all are cooked and then they bring out to serve us but it was cold. We felt very frustrated but we couldn't complain. In the end we left. And the hotel is very far to the terminal, there is not much things to see there only water sports. Only recommended for those who go there to enjoy the breeze and relax and see the sea. The only part that attracts me is the sea and the massage. They have good massage.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is quite far from the ferry terminal (1 hr drive) though their land transport service is excellent! The view was magnificent, despite the rain, we still managed to relax and unwind. The restaurant food is good, moreover the staff were the friendliest.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing this review and for your kind compliments. We are very glad that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us despite the rain. Also thank you for your compliments on the f&b and service quality, we will be sure to relay your praise to the relevant departments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon!

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been on 31st Dec and stay for 1 night on seaview deluxe. Unlike other resort in Bintan, this resort is 1 hrs away from ferry terminal. The resort do provide free land transfer for you at the ferry terminal. The transport is resonable comfortable ( a brand new high roof van). What stand up the most from other resort is its low capacity of rooms. It only have 22 rooms and it does not feel very crowded despite having room fully book, thus providing a true resort experience with peaceful and quiet environment. All room have fantastic seaview unlike other resort when you have to top up for seaview. The room deco is simple but comfortable and the view more than compensated the room deco. It is located at Trokara Beach which is the best beach in Bintan (east) and also a hidden gem. There are also free activites to do in thr resort like pool, vollyball, ktv, etc. However, other resort have more activities as it is cater to more crowd. Overall, still a good rsort to visit

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.