We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Secluded” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Bintan Island
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quiet & Secluded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort was kind enough to accommodate our last minute request for complimentary transportation. It was a 1hour15min drive from the ferry terminal. Room was pre-assigned and setup accordingly prior to our arrival.

The property is located at a quiet spot with spectacular sea view. They have villas and spa over the water and offer a variety of water activities. But I must say that there is close to nothing within walking distance.

Room: simple decoration, clean and decent wifi signal, but the wifi speed never seemed to surpass 1Mbps throughout the stay. There were lots of mosquitoes. On the minibar was a tiny bottle of insect repellent with no price tag, not sure if it’s chargeable as everything else was. We brought our own anyway.

While we were having a late lunch at the restaurant (which is just 1-step behind the reception), some worker sprayed pesticide just 2 tables away and it smelled horrible, not a very good dining experience.

Later, we approached reception to enquire about limousine service. However, they had the car available but not the driver. We asked the receptionist for extra towels which never came, ended up walking in to the housekeeping office and asked the guy directly.

BBQ dinner starts from S$29 per pax. We walked to a nearby local eatery on the roadside: steamed whole fish + cockles + 2x omelets + stir fried vege + black pepper squid + 2x fried rice + plain rice + 4 drinks… only S$27!

Cold water pressure in the room (tap/shower) is almost non-existent. Moreover, we found the tap water ACIDIC the following morning, leaving an uncomfortable sensation on the skin/lips.

Buffet breakfast was average, but it was 'ok' considering the price point of this resort. Room with breakfast for 2 was S$98++ from Agoda. Overall, it’s an ‘ok’ place for a low budget short getaway.

Room Tip: book the suite over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    105
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
31
82
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For the price I paid, it was certainly worth it. The room was clean and the rooms have many beds which accommodates my whole group of tertiary friends which is ideal for a group to stay at.The BBQ dinner was very very sumptuous. The owners were also very hospitable and friendly in their interactions with us. The service staff were also very pleasant and always had a smile on their faces!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good resort with great service, and the view is gorgeous. Facilities are relatively sufficient, and other than the fact that it rained two out of the three days I was there, the rest of the day was sufficiently pleasant. Food was pleasant, and the rooms were really comfy. I appreciate it that there were many movie channels to view when I didn't feel like stepping out of the room too. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chong Pang, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful resort definitely and very friendly service. Whatever you asked for, they will give it to you! The staff also constantly asked if you need anything and they are ready to provide it. Good scenery and the facilities are good as well! I will definitely go back again if I am going to bintan!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The view of this resort is great, with the sea view from every room. The service was excellent, and the staffs tried their best to fulfill every single one of our requests like cleaning up the rooms after house keeping hours, helping us to set up the karaoke player earlier than their usual time. Overall experience was really great!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful resort with utmost hospitality service. Good rate and facilities, quite place with nice food.

Thanks to the owner personalised service, feeling like at home. Enjoying the Seaview spa and exotic view.

Highly recommended for romance couple who is looking forward for a silence and relax trip.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend planned to have a Anniversary getaway from Singapore on 10November. Out of all the villa, we choose this and I was damn regret and luckily, we only stay there for one night!
The experience that i have once i touch down to ferry terminal, a young driver approach us and ask us to wait for another couple from japan, 4 persons, 2 couples share a Toyota Avanza, alright, complimentary land transfer, nothing much can complaint about! however, i never expect a journey of 1 and half hour to reach the "resort". Driver might a very good drifter but i SUPER nervous since i nearly scream out loud. I am a driver as well, i will be panic when i see you are toooooo near with another vehicles.
Secondly, front desk experience, i told the front desk chubby lady that i wanted to use my credit card to pre auth my stay, and i would like to pay cash when i check out since i don know how much rupiah i would spend, SHE TOLD ME OKAY, but in the end they charge my credit card and i left a few hundred thousand rupiah when i check out, they refuse to do a cc refund for us and told me settlement was done, they CANNOT do any void or refund. (HELLO, i am from hotel industry as well, don tell me cannot do this cannot do that, i know whats the procedure of credit card refund.. )! and since u charge immediate, don tell me what OKAY OKAY!
Thirdly, talk about the room, smelly, and dusty on the bed.. how long nobody clean up? don expect there is a fantastic sea view, there is only facing jungle and coconut tree..nonetheless, can u don expect me to sleep on a PILLOW WITH SALIVA STAIN?? so disgusting! well, there is no bathtub as well and dirty toilet. The manager said give us an upgrade to the ocean suite, alright, fair enough, the view is better since is facing sea.. but room are just SO SO! when my boyfriend went for shower and i stay alone in the room, guess what? power dip! i nearly cry out since i cant see anythings in dark..is more like adventure trip than sweet sweet anniversary trip.
Talk about food, you will eat your fried rice with all the flies around u.. alright, again, sea side, what can u expect too much? but seriously, i have stay so many "resort" before, that doesnt have this kind of problem..
Breakfast... sausage, egg booth and friedrice..what else? some corn flake maybe... that simple.!
don expect that there is any grocery shop surround, the nearest i think is 1 hours driving distance away. there is only 1 restaurant in the resort and as what i mentioned, you have to eat surround with flies.
Never expect a sooooo worst experience for my anniversary, definitely will not go back again.
I would say this resort have no management at all.. *with very piss off mood!!"

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

We deeply regret that you did not find your stay with us satisfactory as that is our highest priority at Bintan Spa Villa, thank you for your valuable feedback and allow me to address them

1) We apologize for the land transfer experience - the safety and comfort of our guests during land transfer is very important to us and we will ensure our drivers maintain a safe speed during land transfer.

2) We apologize that you did not find your room satisfactory - While some of the seaview deluxe rooms balconies have trees in the field of vision, we are proud to say that all rooms are able to view the sea. As for the "dirtiness" of your bed, we apologize that some of the flowers we used to decorate your bed had left small bits on the bedsheet. After further complains a complimentary upgrade to New Ocean Suite was given to you and we hope that you were satisfied with the condition of that room.

3) Occasional power trips do occur, however the resort has a backup generator that kicks in in mere seconds upon a blackout, hence guests should be able to enjoy their stay without much interruption. We apologize that the power trip caused you some distress.

4) We apologize for the miscommunication that occurred with our front office staff, and the inconvenience that it has caused you. Unfortunately a credit refund is not possible once a transaction has been settled with our system.

5) The resort conducts insecticide fuming weekly on the premises, to ensure that no insects breed in the resort. Unfortunately it is uncontrollable that some insects may fly in from the surrounding area. We do provide complimentary mosquito repellent in every room if guests should need some.

Once again, we deeply regret that you have had a poor experience staying with us, at the same time appreciate the feedback given. We will strive to continually improve our service quality to provide an even higher standard of service to guests

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.