We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms but average service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Bintan Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great rooms but average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed in the sea view villa with 2 other family. Overall room quality is good and well maintained. The breakfast has a good spread for both kids and adult, food quality is great. Massage service was good and worthwhile. The ginger tea provided after the massage was fantastic. However the travel journey from the ferry terminal to resort is 1 hour although the transport to the villa was big and spacious with TV for the kids to entertain them but the return transportation was too cramp and stuffy. Although the kids had a fun time walking on the sea bed during low tide but a swimming pool will had been even better for them to enjoy themselves. I will highly recommend this place for couples looking for serenity and an escape away from cowded places comparing with other resorts in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your valued feedback. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms, facilities, f&b, and spa services, we will be sure to convey your praise to the respective departments. We apologise for the cramp return transportation. Thank you for highlighting this to us and we will look into the matter immediately in order to improve our land transport services. We are glad that despite this you have still have had great memories of your stay with us and found Bintan Spa Villa a place of serenity. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    129
    45
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
94
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We bought a groupon to stay at spa villa beach resort. It is truly a relaxing place for one who wish to take a break from the busy and stressful busy life. Love the beachfront dining area. :) my daughter enjoyed herself at the beach playing sand. We stayed in the seaview deluxe room. Room was clean and big. I especially love the balcony overlooking the sea. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thumbs up!

However,one down side was the variety for the breakfast could be better and more. :)

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you have fund your holiday a thoroughly relaxing one and that you were satisfied by the rooms, scenery and service provided. We are especially happy to see that your daughter enjoyed herself and that you had a nice bonding family trip. Once again, thank you for the review and for staying with us - we look forward to welcoming you back at Bintan Spa Villa soon

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

1)Amazing sea view of Royal Ocean Villa. Room was big and clean.
2)Staff was very friendly with good customer service
3)Massage was good with superb seaview and jacuzzi
4)Tour to sunset and firefly was a very good experience
5) A lot affort made for the candle light dinner
6) Breakfast, lunch and dinner was well served, taste was great too

Relax and enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent and clear cut review, we are very glad that you have found your stay with us such a relaxing and enjoyable one. Thank you for your compliments on our service and facilities, we will be sure to relay your praise to our f&b, front office and spa staff. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back at Bintan Spa Villa soon.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our trip this time was somewhere somewhat near, but at least something for the both of us.
It was a great experience, a total of less than 2 hrs from Singpapore Ferry Terminal to Trikora Bintan Spa Villa, our first day although we had to wait for check-in, we were very relaxed with the surroundings, it was peaceful and calm, we had low tides and not raining just dark clouds on the open air, no high rise buildings or noise from the busy city.
We ordered mango juice and banana milkshake, that was so fantastic! once we got our seaview room on the 3rd level, the room was very clean and the balcony overlooking the sea.
We then had some light snacks before the evening came for our BBQ Dinner, we took a stroll along the beach area and walked to the middle of the dry sea, my son found a mud skipper and took pictures.
Dinner was great and second day our prayers came thru, we had sun and the sea, we did kayak,swam and totally enjoyed it, we did massage, the therapist was skillfull and friendly.
We met new friends and had wine , and manage to play pool and karaoke.

My son and I bonded and enjoyed our trip, we met the Boss Tony, he is a friendly person and sees that all his guest had good food, good services and excellent hospitality.
I would recommend this trip, you can either be noisy and still have tranquility with serenity.
We are looking forward to be there again with our new friends in April , for the diving.
Looking forward to Bintan Spa Villa!!!

Room Tip: For older parents, it be nice to take the Ocean Suite the ground level, the seaview has 3 storey hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are especially happy that you and your son managed to enjoy quality time together and bond at our resort, and that you appreciated the small moments such as walking by the beach and making new friends. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The scenery around the villa is absolute. i stayed at the Royal Ocean villa that is good for relaxing and romantic for couples, while looking over the big blue sea. You can also take the free shuttle bus to go over to their sister resort Bintan Agro for more sea activities and slightly cheaper Spa package and dinner.

The only thing is if you want more activities other than sea activities, I thought it was very expensive for a place like Bintan. Even Bali land tour package sounds reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Ginny

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review, we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay so much, and have found your holiday to be relaxing and romantic. It is great that you enjoyed the scenery and your room the Royal Ocean Villa as well, and we are sure you definitely enjoyed the views of the ocean from your private balcony. Once again, thank you for the review and for staying with us

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a small resort with less than 40 rooms. It is quite a relaxing place close to sea beach. If you are looking to relax away from busy life of a city, this is an ideal place. However, if you are looking for various activities, this will disappoint you, though there is option to go to sister resort nearby. Snorkling was expensive and water was not clear. So I would not recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is much appreciated. We regret that you were not satisfied with your snorkelling experience. Unfortunately, as it is monsoon season now in Indonesia, the strong currents during this time of year unsettles the sands of the seabed, hence slightly murky waters. Despite that, we are glad that you have enjoyed the rest of your trip and found it to be peaceful and relaxing

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It is a small resort but contrary to our expectations, it doesn't run short on ambience and service. The staff at the villa was courteous and helpful at all times. Our room was clean and bathroom reasonably equipped. The dining area is open and elegant. The menu does not have many vegetarian options though. The only disappointment was the White Island tour and snorkelling. There is nothing special to see on the island and the sea water is very dirty. Apart from that we enjoyed the quiet and serene atmosphere of the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that that overall you have greatly enjoyed your stay at Bintan Spa Villa and found it a beautiful and relaxing one. We apologise for the snorkelling experience. As it is monsoon season now in Indonesia, stronger than usual currents at sea results in a disturbance in the seabed. Hence the view underwater might be slightly murky due to the sand particles rising during this time of the year. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.