We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked for a short 2d1n getaway break with my wife. A very relaxed environment overlooking the ocean. With great food and drink, pool and karaoke to entertain of an evening, or just a simple night walking under the stars, Bintan Spa Villa has it all. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and are all very close to the main reception area, but far enough away that there is no noise. The diving and snorkelling is very good albeit the water is very shallow (5-6m) in the main spots. The small island offshore is a great location to visit and relax, although bring sunscreen as there is little shade in the midday sun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, including the food, the atmosphere, and the rooms. I see that you have tried your hand at the sea activities like snorkeling and diving, and glad that you have enjoyed exploring the beautiful nearby waters. Thank you once again for the review and for staying with us, we hope to see you again at Bintan Spa Villa

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    136
    48
    10
    12
See reviews for
43
105
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at bintan after looking into the trip advisor reviews. We stayed for one night in September 2013. Upon arrival in bintan we were guided to the resort. The resort is very very far away and approx 75mins to 90 mins ride.
The resort is very basic with three or four activities like
01 jacuzzi ( open jacuzzi to share)
01 dart board to play
01 karaoke system
01 pool table

It lacks the finish of a good resort and might be worth to pick another resort in bintan , pay a bit more and have a great vacation.

The restaurant food is basic. The worst thing is there is not much to do in the resort. You ll end up going around the resort in 30mins and then not much to go. It is better to stick down the Indonesian food.

The resort takes you to the " white island" in the afternoon. We were excited to go to the qhite island. Upon reaching the white island , we were surprised to see that there is NOTHING to do there. No water sports, no sea activities. They took us at 3pm ( with the sun over our head) and got us back to the resort at 5pm. It was a relief to come back to the resort.

The food is average and did not stand out. The team in the restaurant is polite and ready to help how ever can speak basic English. They need more training and guidance.

We tried the spa. The spa was good and the spa team are very polite and helpfull. The spa has a good veiw to the sea and was the good part of the stay.

On day two we wanted to go to the nearby ARGO spa villa ( belongs to the same chain of bintan spa villa) . Upon reaching ARGO we realized it has even basin facilities. The water in the pool needs to be cleaned and the place lacked attention.
we were glad we stayed in bintan for one night. Pls look for a resort with better facilities and with more things to do.

Room Tip: Take the rooms with a veiw towards the sea. Be informed that there is no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feedback. We regret that your stay was not up your satisfaction. Bintan Spa Villa is envisioned as a quiet and peaceful getaway for our guests to relax and rejuvenate, hence may not have the wide array of activities that you may expect. We will take your feedback into mind and see how we can expand on our range of activities. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your visit to White Sand Island. Usually what our guests enjoy about the island is its remoteness, its clear waters and to be able to swim in its beautiful waters, hence the duration of 2 hours for the visit. As with the sea activities, we have kayaking, snorkeling, island tours, fishing, mangrove tours and diving, however these do not start from White Sand island but from the resort itself. We are glad however that you enjoyed the spa at the resort, and hope you had a relaxing time there. Thank you once again for providing your feedback and we apologise that you were unsatisfied with your stay

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

my hubby and i booked a 3d2n package here with the new ocean suite 23-25 sept 2013 to have some r&r after our wedding. I'm posting this on my first and last night here. The room i was given had a malfunctioning aircon unit that blowed air warmer than the air outside when it was set to 16○. From our first call to them till now, it was a HORRIBLE experience even with the owner of this place, tony. I got moved to a smaller unit without the seaview i paid for at 11pm after multiple attempts by the staff to rectify the aircon. The boss came to offer a compensation which 5 mins after i accepted it, called me up to take that offer back, asking me to go back to the earlier room. Argument with the boss ensued, with him telling me it's psychological when i said the smaller unit is cooler. Blame was pushed everywhere but himself. Now i'm back in the smaller unit posting this very unhappy experience to tell everyone to STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AT ALL COST!! Because of this, i am cutting short my stay and NEVER COMING BACK!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are terribly sorry for your experience, and that your stay did not meet your standards. We apologise as well that there seems to have been some miscommunication during your stay.

After hearing of your dissatisfaction of the airconditioning in our New Ocean Suite, our manager shifted you to a Seaview Deluxe, where our boss met you to offer you a compensation of a Seafood BBQ the next night. You requested a refund for the night instead, which our boss accepted. After investigation in the New Ocean Suite, our boss found that the airconditioning was not malfunctioning.
Thus you were informed that if you were to go back to a New Ocean Suite for your second night, the room condition would be the same, and that all the air conditions in the resort are of the same model and power. We apologise that you misunderstood this as a request for you to return to the previous room, which it was not. Following which you decided to cut short your stay and your husband rejected the refund.

On the day of your check out, we requested the representative your local tour operator (that arranged your stay) to inspect the room's air-conditioning, where he found it to be in an acceptable condition.

We apologise once again that your stay did not meet your expectations and that there was such a miscommunication, which led to your great dissatisfaction. Still, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Came for a 2D1N getaway and stayed in the lovely Royal Ocean Villa. Room was very spacious, comfortable and had a lovely very romantic balcony overlooking the sea, perfect for catching the sunrise (at 5:45am - must do!). The massage/spa facilities were top-notch, extremely relaxing and professional and very cheap for the standard. Had a 60 min traditional full body massage which came with a foot scrub as well, so good I fell asleep halfway. The food served at the resort is cheap and good, try the fried rice and seafood dishes. They don't have a pool or many facilities, but there is a nice jacuzzi and lots of sea activites (fishing, snorkelling). The snorkelling is extremely worth it, saw lots of fishes and corals but do check with the staff about the tide/ weather. It's a small resort, not too crowded, but it makes you feel completely at ease. Just nice for a short quick trip!
ps. had a bit of problems with the water supply in our room, but was fixed once we let the staff know. great service and they are genuinely willing to help in any way!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The most fun, memorable experience is the service and the staffs are all very friendly and nice. From the time we reached, we were welcomed by the tour guide there and they drove us down to the city first and around. From day one til the end of our trip, we were all by ourselves and we enjoyed the free and easy time, there's activities you could enjoy besides seaside, like water-sports and you can go across the island to play by the beach which is much more nicer and peaceful with only me and my friend who were there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had the Romantic Spa package offered in their website and went for a 3D2N trip. We checked into their New Ocean Suite and got the corner unit. First step into the room was a fragrant aroma that welcomed us. Room was spacious and there's even a balcony facing directly at the sea for you to sit and relax.

Their Trikora spa place is facing the sea with experienced staff. We enjoyed our package inclusive 150mins Romantic Spa which comprises of foot scrub, choice of body mask, dead sea mask, hydrotherapy bath, full body massage and their tasty ginger tea. It was indeed a relaxing 150mins.

Our package also included a Candlelight dinner where we had a attendee all to ourselves while we enjoy the dinner by the sea. Both of us had a glass of complimentary red wine each. We tried to set off a Wishing Lantern but was unsuccessful due to the wind direction that night. There was people putting off fireworks too.

Each and every staff there is very friendly and helpful. The owner personally greeted us even. Food wise is not bad. We tried their Trikora Fried Rice, Fried Noodles and Seafood Fried Bee hoon.

Overall, it is a very nice place where we felt cosy and warmth. A good place to just relax your mind and body.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We bought a 2D1N groupon deal inclusive of a city tour and massage. I would say skip the city tour, and head straight to the hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Their spa / massage place is just facing the sea, so it was a pretty relaxing experience. We went to Bintan Agro Resort for a walk, and I would say that Bintan Agro would be more suited to a group of friends or family, while this hotel was suited more to couples. Must try would be a snorkeling trip to the nearby white island. We spotted sea urchins and clown fishes there, and the sandy white beach was a great place to hangout. Another must try would be to get some fireworks from their souvenir shop. Was a fun experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.