We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singa@raju” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Singa@raju”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We (myself, wife, daughter and son) arrived at Bintan Spa Villa on 11 June 2013 and checked out on 13 June 2013. We enjoyed the stay and memorable experience. Private location, cosy and relaxation corner. Wonderful sea sight and great quiet place. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Spa service was great and staff were friendly. Nice place to visit and worth going to Bintan Spa Villa.

Room Tip: Rooms near to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this positive review, we are real glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, and hope to see you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    131
    48
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
98
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall no complaints but need to improve on toilet flush system and cleanliness of water in the jacuzzi. The spa prices were much steeper than the Ocean spa at Agro which is just a stone's throw away. The car rental rates also rather steep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hi, thank you for spending the time to write this review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you found it a restful and relaxing holiday. Our outdoor Jacuzzi has its own water purifying system and our staff cleans it daily, however some dirt may inevitably enter the pool due to its location right at the edge of the sea/beach. Fogging is also done once a week at the resort to ensure no insects breed, but a small number may still fly in from surrounding areas, for such occurrences, we provide complimentary mosquito repellent in every room. Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was working in Singapore and purchased the day spa package which included ferry, pickup/return to ferry terminal, 2.5 hours of spa services, and lunch. The ferry ride was nice and quick. The drive to the resort took an hour and went through some interesting rural sites. The spa itself is small and offers few amenities. As other reviewers pointed out, the food is NOT good, nor are the mixed drinks which are extrememly expensive. The spa services were fantastic and the views are incredible. For the price, compared to Banyun Tree, its a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hi, thank you for your review, we are glad that you found the spa and the scenery at the resort fantastic, as well your quick stay with us a value for money experience. We regret that you did not enjoy the food that you tried, and we will look to continually improve our standard of cuisine. Once again, thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The name says it all..

Its my virgin trip to bintan and stay in bintan spa villa beach resort is one of the most unforgettable experience for me. Private location, calm and relax, the view its such breathtaking and i couldn't stop saying OMG!! Clear blue greenish sea.

Staff is really friendly the service is really good, and honest staff. I left my wallet in my room after check out and the staff ran down quickly to find me and return my wallet that i wasn't aware off. So thank you!!

Daytime all u want to do is sit back relax by the jacuzzi get a massage in the most amazing ocean view, the masseurs is friendly and the massage is amazing!! Its a best place for relaxation away from busy city life.

Nighttime is the most fun part BBQ dinner by the beach, SHIOK!! We met the resort owner mr tony and his son edmund they are the best, we feel so welcome and making us so comfortable in the villa.

Last day before we checked out, we went to the island across called the virgin island. the white sandy beach, clear water greenish blue sea.. snorkeling and island tour its the highlight of the day. AMAZING!! Thanks to sunfish cove to recommend us in their new activity the the resort can offer. So if u wanna get in the water take the boat out to the island across the resort. Its feels that ive been cast away..

Food
The bbq was good, luch was good, bfast buffet is awsome ps: i love the homemade bread buns. Price: resonable. Im not fussy much bout food cuz its like the same anywhere in sout east asia.

Activity in the resort
Love playing the pool table, tune to my own playlist, karaoke at night all in the beach bar. Dance dance and more dancing!!

I met alot of wonderfull people feel warmth and welcome make new friends, on top all this vacation its just how you wanna make ur holiday memorable fun and exciting.

Trip is smooth by land and sea, up till now my mind is the view of that beach..

Already planed for the next visit soon!
Its really affordable price. 2d1n stay is not enough, till we meet again

Ps: to my new friends there, the merman captain is coming soon ;)

Rgds,
THE PERFORMER

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hi Mikael, thank you for the very indepth and very exciting review! We are so glad that you enjoyed every bit of your stay, from the scenery, to rooms, to activities like snorkeling and the facilities like the outdoor spa pool. Its great to know that your stay with us has been such a memorable experience and we aim to give that experience to many more guests. Thank you once again and we are sure we will see you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me and the wife came to Bintan Spa Villa on the 27th - 30th May 2013. We felt in love with the place instantly and was blown away with the view and the serenity of the place.

We have the pleasure to have met the owner, Tony and his son, Edmund. Beautiful and warm people. After knowing that I work in the hospitality industry, Tony requested me to give my honest opinion so as in order to better the quality of the service and amenities around the small but homely and comfy resort.

- Arrived on the 27th May 2013.
Was greeted warmly by Joko at the Front Desk while escorting us to our room (Ocean View Suite). Along the way, he expalin to us the activites that we can do and the various places also to visit. KUDOS to him on makng the best 1st impression. Coming from a hospitality background, everybody will agree that making the 1st best impression is the most imprtant thing.

Room was very spacious, well decorated and everything was in working order. Was surprised that they have made an Anniversary wording with my wife's name on the bed with pandan leaves (actually we just got married in March) but still it was a pleasent surprise.

In the evening, we had dinner out at the open with a great view of the waters and small islands around. The seafood BBQ was awesome of which Tony shared all of the recepie is of his own and also the spa. The limelight for the evening will be the Wishing Lantern and to end the night, e palyed with the fireworks of which you can purchase it from the Souvenier Shop (estimated cost of SGD20 for the 36 shots).

On the 2nd day, we went snorkeling with Douglas and Jim to a nearby island which take less than 10 minures using a boat of their own from the villa itself. It was fantastic but not much corals. But if you like marine life, this will be perfect with clown fish and even turtle if you are lucky.

Douglas also shared with us that they will be opening a Sea Activities such as Scuba Diving and Snorkeling for the guest here. They will also have more activities for the kids such as sea conservation, painting at the sea when it is low tide and also beach clean up. A great way to have fun and eudcation about consevation of the the sea and the creatures.

In the evening, we went for the MAngrove tour of which Pak Rizal shows us the history of the fisherman village in Bintan. We get to see the mangrove and also a lot of fireflies. We also manage to catch a moving star of till today, we have no idea a star can move. It is a great experience for those who enjoy the nature.

On the 3rd day, we went fishing in the morning with the staff, Jumari and Roli. Had such a blast and we manage to catch various fishes such as garoupe and even puffer fish of which we throw it back to the sea.

Even it was drizzling, the staff kept us safe with their extensive knowledge of the sea and the corals. KUDOS to them also for their knowledge and making me and my wife laugh and safe.

We have no doubt that we will be here again soon to enjoy the new services rendered such as snorkeling, scuba diving and also for the children activities. It was also a pleasure to meet Tony, Edmond, Douglas and Jim.

***Note before making a booking***
This is a place where you rest and relax. So for those who wants loads of activites by the villa, please do not be dissapointed. It is best for couples, family who loves the ocean such as snorkelling and also a group of friends.

*** Note for the Management***
- it would be great if the amenitites in the suite rooms is different from the rest of the room.
- the place is a gem but without strong marketing, it may go un-notice even in the map of Bintan of which we found out TMFT.
- service by the staff can be improve. Should be more aggresive and retrain in upselling the items within the villa such as the Souvenier Shop.

To sum it all up, it was a great getaway for me and my wife and we really enjoy ourselves here in Bintan Spa Resort. We can't wait for the new activities that will be available come 1st June and will definitely be coming back.

All hats off to Tony and his team. In such a short time after taking over the villa, we can see the difference from Agro. So KUDOS guys. Thank you very much for making our getaway a memorable one and hope to see you soon.

In Service Thru Friendship
Nazri Hussain & Tety Suzanna

Room Tip: For families, please choose the Royal and Ocean suite and Family room on the 1st floor in the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentong, Pahang, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed there for 3D2N. From Singapore, 2hrs ferry ride & 1hr car ride to reach this resort. At the resort, the sea view from the rooms is great. Massage & spa in this resort is very comfortable & feel good. Free Jacuzzi is near the seaside. All the staffs over there is friendly & efficiency. Its a very good place for relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

From the moment we stepped out of the Tanjong Pinang Ferry Terminal, a coordinator was there to make sure the guests are all present and was promptly usherd to our group tour guide who led us to a mini van to bring us around for the city tour. The tour guide was polite and knowledgeable and later on we were surprised to find out that he's actually only 19 years old. The city tour was okay which included visits to temples, the local shopping mall and lunch at a ayam penyet restaurant. Portion of the food could be bigger though. After the city tour, we were transported to the Bintan Spa Villa.

Upon reaching, my partner and I were captivated by the simplicity and peacefulness of the place. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. We were actually given a room on the 3rd floor but decided that to climb up and down will be very troublesome as there were no lifts, hence we asked the concierge if we could have a 1st floor room. It was done without any hassle. Room is clean and big and we have a view of the sea from our balcony. TV programs includes both Chinese and English movies. Toilet is clean and shower is good, just that the heater worked only for a very short period of time which meant if I shower after my partner, the water will be very cold. One small problem will be the power generator that goes off all of a sudden which will turn the air-condition off as well. Although the power is back on a moment later, I feel it is something that the resort management could look into to provide a more stable power. However, during the night where we slept, there were no such problems and we were able to have a good night's rest.

We had dinner at the resort itself, which provided choices such as ala carte dishes or BBQ sets. We took the BBQ sets which cost about $30sgd/pax and were not disappointed. You can choose 5 out of several choices and we chose Chicken Wings, Squid, Satay, Crayfish, Prawns and Spring Chicken. Food was being BBQ-ed live and food was delicious. Dinner location is outdoors, beside the sea with candles and lighted up firepoles. Ambience was good with background music playing. Souvenir shops sold fireworks and Kong Ming Deng (the lantern that can be lighted up in the middle and float up the air for well wishes) and we were treated to some spectacular fireworks while having dinner. Price is about $50 for a box of 12 continuous fireworks.

Breakfast was okay and we were introduced to 2 scuba diving instructors who were part of the resort team and got to know that they are holding some fun classes for both kids and adults and we were able to head out to a nearby island, the White Sands Beach to do some snorkelling and scuba diving or simply just visiting. However, we did not have enough time to go as the time to catch the ferry was soon. A car was arranged to fetch us to the ferry terminal and to be honest, it was a very uncomfortable ride as 7 of us were squeezed into a MPV with our bags and all. Could be better!

Will definitely bring some friends the next time and visit the nearby island and beaches!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.