We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kelong Seafood Restaurant

The Kelong Seafood Restaurant
Nirwana Gardens, Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resorts | Nirwana Gardens, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
+62 770 692505
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Puchong, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice food and reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have our dinner here, the food and drink is very good and very big in portion. The restaurant is spacious accommodate lot of table, clean and nice ambience. All the waiter and waitress always with smilling face, quite good in service. Price is reasonable. Definitely will come back for another meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    63
    26
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

What a perfect setting. By the look of the seating available it would get very very busy. The outlook is just stunning, go late in the afternoon and enjoy the sun setting whilst eating your beautifully freshly cooked seafood. A perfect 20th wedding anniversary dinner.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a large, noisy restaurant set on a pier in the Nirwana Resort. The tables are set with plastic plates and tablecloths. However, the service is friendly and professional. Our food was quite nice; we had a mixed starters which were extremely mediocre, then fish in black bean sauce, and chicken. The seafood fried rice was very good, and overall the food was tasty. The had run out of Sauvignon blanc, so we had Chardonney, which was fine. However, our greatest surprise came with the bill. It was extortionate for what we had, almost $75 per person. We left feeling a little short changed. Won't return .

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nice view but poor ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Read rave reviews of this restaurant and went ahead to try. Paid appx S$120 for 2 glasses of white wine, 1 hot choco, 1 crab dish, 1 vege dish and 1 black pepper beef. Again average restaurant price in SG but food quality is good too. It does provide nice view of the surrounding but there are too many China tourists shouting and their babies crying.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum food, nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Black pepper crab was awesome as well as appetizer donut things. Got the whole black garoupa nyonya style. Total bill for 7 ppl (4 adult + 3 little kids): $297 SGD

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kelong Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
Bintan Island, Riau Archipelago
 
Bintan Island, Riau Archipelago
Lagoi, Bintan Island
 

Been to The Kelong Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kelong Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.