We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Bintan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Angsana Bintan to your Saves list
Angsana Bintan
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Ultimate Beach Chill Out
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Bintan Island
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent service, rooms are a little dated but very clean and tidy. Located right on the beach and a good range of restaurants when you include the sister resort - Banyan Tree - next door. Very accommodating of young families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    369
    177
    65
    39
See reviews for
307
382
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

the check in process is amazing by the receptionist.

we were treated like royalty and the service throughout my 3 nights stay are amicable.

the staff are polite and very willing to assist and all the staffs who spotted us will smile or greet us. SUch service is very important in our holidays with our children.

The beach and pools are beautiful and the landscape are so natural and green and blends in well with the modern amenities.

THough the room service food are a little on the high side but they are really delicious and they come with a basket of breads.

staff rocky and receptionist reina are a amazng staff that deserved to be complimented.
dedictaed and sincere in assisting you whenever a request is made. They do not say "no" and they will surprise you with an alternative!

well done angsana, you deserved 99 stars like my children said because all yours staffs are like a great star to the resorts

chris chua
singapore

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Chris Chua,

I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday at Angsana Bintan. Your comment on the friendliness at our team is very much appreciated and we are very proud of our associates. Especially Rocky & Reina, they were very happy to have received such high praise from your good self. Also on their behalf - thank you very much!

Your comment on the room service has been noted and shared with our F&B Service Director to follow-up on our inconsistency.

Thank you for choosing our hospitality and for taking the time to share your observation.


Sincerely,

Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

nice and relaxing during the off peak season.
A bit crowded in the pool during peak season.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Spa excellent.
Room generally ok but about time some renovation or spruced up a little.
Overall great and would definitely return.
Price would be better if in Singapore dollars

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is a beautiful spot for a relaxing holiday. The service is pretty good, the staff are friendly, the pool and beach here are lovely and there is healthy marine and local animal life to see. However the rooms at Angsana Bintan are very basic, perhaps 3 star based on real luxury 5 star hotels elsewhere in the world. The biggest issue though about staying here is the cost. Angsana charge in US$ !! Also they add 10% surcharge on-top of government tax which means you get roughly 20% added to your bill for everything you buy or eat ! In US$. For example a can of coke is US $5. When you get the bill you have to add 20% which makes the can US $6. We actually found this offensive. Angsana enjoys a captive market having all the Singaporians who want a beach getaway, coming here, therefore they get what they can from each guest. We wouldn't stay here again. Also the nearest real Indonesian town is 2 hours away, so called Paseh Oleh Oleh is a fake town set up just for tourists so they also charge quite a bit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Darren P,

Thank you very much for your feedback which you posted on Trip Advisor.

It is so nice to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable beach holiday at Angsana Bintan. I have not missed to share your encouraging feedback with the team. It certainly made everyone proud to have received such high praise from your good self - thank you very much!

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some of our room facilities and the pricing. Regarding our pricing policy we conduct regularly surveys among the resorts in Bintan to ensure that Angsana Bintan is in line with our competitors.

Darren P, your patronage and feedback is greatly valued and appreciated. We are looking very much forward to welcome you back to Angsana Bintan in the future.


Sincerely,


Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Enjoyed a short 3 night stopover at Angsana. Easily accessible from Singapore and transport to Resort quick and smooth. Friendly and helpful staff upgraded us to suite. Rooms clean and well appointed. Beautiful clean little beach. Highly recommend this resort for a quick relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Suites located on 4th floor have good view of pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

good hotel in terms of location, convenient to Singaporean or tourist in Singapore to extend their holiday to Indonesia. services is in good quality, but price is a bit of high comparing to other resort in Bintan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is so nice to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and I have not missed to share your encouraging feedback with the team. It certainly made everyone proud to have received such high praise from your good self - thank you very much!

With regards on pricing, we conduct regularly surveys among the resorts in Bintan to ensure that Angsana Bintan is in line with our competitors.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Angsana Bintan in the future.

Sincerely,


Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Arrived in the hotel around lunch time. The check in was good and quick. My room was alright. It's not as good considering the price per night. There was water dripping out from the aircon. The food is okay as for its taste and quality. The only thing I enjoyed the most is the beach. It was beautiful. I enjoyed walking along the shoreline. the water was warm and so still. There is wifi around the hotel and inside the room. The connection was slow in my room that I need to wait for couple of minutes for it to load the whole web page. Overall I give it a 6/10 rating.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Pnoyjetsetter,

Thank you for choosing Angsana Bintan for your holiday destination.  It is so nice to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and enjoyed the beach, the room, our service and Food and Beverage. I have not missed to share your encouraging feedback with the team. It certainly made everyone proud to have received such high praise from your good self - thank you very much!

However, I regret to hear of your disappointment regarding the water dripping out from the AC in your room. I have spoken to our Engineer in charge and we are looking to further fine tune our preventive maintenance program.

Pnoyjetsetter, thank you once again for staying with us. In the future, if we have the opportunity to welcome you as our patron once again, we would be delighted to discuss with you directly how we can accommodate your requests and deliver a memorable holiday.


Sincerly,


Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager
Angsana Bintan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Bintan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Bintan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Bintan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.